Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán - Sevilla 30.05.2014

Freundschaftsspiele 2014-16

Spanien - Bolivien
2-0
 

Spanien - Bolivien 2-0 - 30.05.2014 - Spiel-Seite - Freundschaftsspiele 2014-16 2014

Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Spanien problemlos gegen Bolivien

Veröffentlicht: Samstag, 31. Mai 2014, 9.03MEZ
Spanien - Bolivien 2:0
Trotz des Fehlens einiger Stars hatte Spanien keine Mühe, sich gegen Bolivien durchzusetzen. Die Tore schossen Fernando Torres und Andrés Iniesta.
Spanien problemlos gegen Bolivien
Andrés Iniesta schoss gegen Bolivien sein 11. Tor für die Nationalmannschaft ©AFP
Veröffentlicht: Samstag, 31. Mai 2014, 9.03MEZ

Spanien problemlos gegen Bolivien

Spanien - Bolivien 2:0
Trotz des Fehlens einiger Stars hatte Spanien keine Mühe, sich gegen Bolivien durchzusetzen. Die Tore schossen Fernando Torres und Andrés Iniesta.

Ein in der zweiten Halbzeit verwandelter Elfmeter von Fernando Torres und ein später Treffer von Andrés Iniesta verhalfen dem amtierenden FIFA-Weltmeister Spanien in Sevilla zu einem 2:0-Sieg gegen Bolivien.

Im Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán musste die Mannschaft von Vicente del Bosque bis zur 51. Minute warten, ehe im vorletzten Vorbereitungsspiel auf die Titelkämpfe in Brasilien der erste Treffer fiel. Nach einem schönen Alleingang von Iniesta festigte La Roja nicht nur den Sieg, sondern sorgte auch dafür, dass das 32. Heimspiel in Folge ohne Niederlage blieb.

Spanien musste allerdings ohne die Spieler von Real Madrid CF und Club Atlético de Madrid auskommen, die sechs Tage zuvor das Finale um die UEFA Champions League bestritten hatten, trotzdem übernahm der Favorit von Beginn an die Kontrolle über das Spiel. Doch erst nach einer halben Stunde gab es die erste klare Chance, als César Azpilicueta mit einem Flachschuss den Außenpfosten traf. Boliviens Torhüter Romel Quiñónez zeigte dann im weiteren Verlauf der ersten Hälfte gegen Juan Mata und Javi Martínez seine Klasse.

Torres, der letztmals vor einem Jahr im Finale des FIFA-Konföderationen-Pokals gegen Brasilien für Spanien auf dem Platz gestanden hatte, nutzte die Möglichkeit zu seinem 37. Nationalmannschaftstreffer, nachdem Luis Alberto Gutiérrez im Strafraum Martínez gefoult hatte. Der Stürmer von Chelsea FC jagte den Strafstoß flach in die Mitte des Kastens und brachte somit die Gastgeber in Front.

Azpilicueta und Sergio Busquets hatten anschließend gute Möglichkeiten, die Führung ihres Teams zu verdoppeln, dies indes blieb Iniesta vorbehalten, der mit Hilfe des Innenpfostens erfolgreich war. Bei Bolivien feierten Gerard Deulofeu und Ander Iturraspe ihre Debüts, doch auch sie konnten den Welt- und Europameister nicht in Gefahr bringen.

Am Samstag gibt Del Bosque seinen 23-Mann-Kader für Brasilien bekannt, ehe es in den USA zum letzten Vorbereitungsspiel kommt, wenn es am kommenden Wochenende in Washington gegen El Salvador geht.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 01.06.14 7.28MEZ

Verwandte Information

Spielerprofile
Teamprofile
Verwandtes Spiel

http://de.uefa.com/friendlies/season=2014/matches/round=2000374/match=2013785/postmatch/report/index.html#spanien+problemlos+gegen+bolivien

Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán - Seville 30/05/2014

Friendlies 2012-14

Spain - Bolivia
2-0
 

Spain - Bolivia 2-0 - 30/05/2014 - Match page - Friendlies 2014-16 2014

The official website for European football

Spain stroll past Bolivia in Seville

Published: Friday 30 May 2014, 22.00CET
Spain 2-0 Bolivia
Deprived of several players, Spain eased to victory against Bolivia, with Fernando Torres and Andrés Iniesta finding the target.
Spain stroll past Bolivia in Seville
Andrés Iniesta registered his 11th international goal against Bolivia ©AFP
Published: Friday 30 May 2014, 22.00CET

Spain stroll past Bolivia in Seville

Spain 2-0 Bolivia
Deprived of several players, Spain eased to victory against Bolivia, with Fernando Torres and Andrés Iniesta finding the target.

A second-half penalty from Fernando Torres and a late strike from Andrés Iniesta helped defending world champions Spain to a 2-0 friendly victory against Bolivia in Seville.

The dominant force at the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, Vicente del Bosque's side found the breakthrough via Torres's 51st-minute spot kick in what was Spain's penultimate friendly prior to the start of their FIFA World Cup defence in Brazil in June. Iniesta's subsequent run and strike ensured that La Roja extended their unbeaten run at home to 32 games.

Deprived of their UEFA Champions League final contingent of Real Madrid CF and Club Atlético de Madrid players, Spain nonetheless took the game to their opponents. They had to wait until the half-hour mark for their first clear-cut opportunity, however, César Azpilicueta finding the outside of the post with a low drive from distance. Bolivia goalkeeper Romel Quiñónez then did well to deny Juan Mata and Javi Martínez as the half progressed.

Featuring in his first game for Spain since last year's FIFA Confederations Cup final against Brazil, Torres was offered the opportunity to register his 37th international goal from the penalty spot after Luis Alberto Gutiérrez had fouled Martínez in the box. The Chelsea FC striker duly accepted, sending his spot kick straight down the middle to put the hosts in front.

Seeking to double Spain's lead, Azpilicueta and Sergio Busquets spurned respective opportunities, leaving Iniesta to go it alone as he confidently strode forward before sending a shot in off the upright for 2-0. Busquets hit an upright for the hosts – who offered senior debuts to Gerard Deulofeu and Ander Iturraspe – but the miss mattered little to the world and European champions, who held on for a comfortable win.

Following the announcement of his 23-man squad for Brazil on Saturday, Del Bosque will take Spain to the United States, where they will complete their World Cup finals preparations with a game against El Salvador in Washington next weekend.

Last updated: 31/05/14 14.37CET

Related information

Player profiles
Team profiles
Related match

http://www.uefa.com/friendlies/season=2014/matches/round=2000374/match=2013785/postmatch/report/index.html#spain+outshine+bolivia

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.