Официальный сайт европейского футбола

"Кайрат" пишет историю

Добившись в Тбилиси громких побед над "Барселоной" и "Динамо", "Кайрат" стал первой казахстанской командой, которая выиграла турнир под эгидой УЕФА.
Пол Саффер
из Тбилиси

"Кайрат" пишет историю

Добившись в Тбилиси громких побед над "Барселоной" и "Динамо", "Кайрат" стал первой казахстанской командой, которая выиграла турнир под эгидой УЕФА.

Завоевание первого серьезного трофея УЕФА в истории национальной ассоциации само по себе является значимым достижением, но триумф "Кайрата" в Кубке УЕФА по футзалу - событие еще более неординарное.

Ни один клуб из Казахстана ранее не играл в финале соревнований под эгидой УЕФА, но этот сезон все изменил. Четыре раза доходивший до полуфинала Кубка УЕФА "Кайрат" одолел в одной второй действующего чемпиона "Барселону" (5:4), а в решающем матче финальной стадии в Тбилиси сломил сопротивление победителя 2007 года "Динамо" - 4:3.

Грузия впервые приняла финальную часть турнира УЕФА благодаря достижениям "Иберии Стар". Единственный клуб, не пропустивший ни одного розыгрыша Кубка УЕФА, пробился в четверку сильнейших с 12-й попытки. Правда, в полуфинальном матче, проходившем во Дворце спорта на глазах 7200 зрителей, хозяева оказались биты динамовцами по всем статьям - 2:5. В значительной мере результат предопределили смена тренера за неделю до матча и заметно обновившийся состав.

Второй полуфинал проходил в гораздо более упорной борьбе. Выдвигая вратаря Игиту в поле при атакующих действиях, экс-игрок "Кайрата" Какау, который в феврале возглавил команду как тренер, превзошел "Барсу" тактически. А хет-трик Фумасы позволил команде из Казахстана нанести грозным каталонцам первое поражение на европейской арене и завоевать путевку в финал.

Какау назвал этот успех историческим, но останавливаться явно не хотел. Динамовцы повторили рекорд, дойдя до финала в пятый раз, и считались фаворитами. Но на перерыв команды отправились при ничейном счете - 1:1. Дальше - больше. Благодаря голам Лео Сантаны, Фумасы и Игиты "Кайрат" во второй половине повел с разницей в три мяча - 4:1. Однако драматические события решающего поединка на этом отнюдь не закончились.

За три минуты до конца основного времени Сирило и Тату сократили отставание "Динамо" до минимума. Подмосковный клуб ринулся вперед и за десять секунд до конца попал в штангу, но спасти встречу все же не смог и потерпел второе подряд поражение в финале, так как годом ранее уступил в Лериде "Барселоне".

"Когда я возглавил команду, ее боевой дух был практически на нуле, - поведал Какау. - Я вызвал к себе Бетао с Эулером и побеседовал с ними. Жоан после моего прихода стал играть ключевую тактическую роль. Без него и Игиты в финал мы бы не вышли".

"Надеюсь, мы будем продолжать в том же духе и еще не раз сыграем в финальной стадии, - добавил бывший игрок "Динамо" и "Иберии Стар" Жоан. - Я обрадовался, когда узнал, что решающие матчи будут проходить в Тбилиси, ведь для меня это не чужой город. Тут у меня много друзей. Наверное, теперь буду любить его еще больше, ведь с ним связан такой счастливый день в моей жизни".

http://ru.uefa.com/futsalcup/history/season=2013/index.html#каират+пишет+историю

The official website for European football

Kairat triumph is first for Kazakhstan

Kairat Almaty became the first Kazakhstani team to claim a UEFA title with their triumph in Tbilisi – and did it the hard way with thrilling wins against FC Barcelona and MFK Dinamo.
by Paul Saffer
from Tbilisi

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...

Kairat triumph is first for Kazakhstan

Kairat Almaty became the first Kazakhstani team to claim a UEFA title with their triumph in Tbilisi – and did it the hard way with thrilling wins against FC Barcelona and MFK Dinamo.

To become your nation's first ever UEFA champions would be notable enough, but the way Kairat Almaty took the European futsal title to Kazakhstan made it even more memorable.

No side from Kazakhstan had ever played in a UEFA final before at any level. Having lost four previous UEFA Futsal Cup semi-finals, Kairat overcame holders FC Barcelona 5-4 to advance to the decider in Tbilisi, where they held off 2007 winners MFK Dinamo and prevailed 4-3 over 40 minutes.

Nor was this the only piece of history made. Never before had Georgia hosted a UEFA final tournament, Iberia Star Tbilisi given the honour having reached the last four for the first time at the 12th attempt – the only club to have entered every edition of the competition. Iberia Star went into the finals having changed their coach and much of their squad in the build-up, and perhaps it showed as Dinamo knocked them out, 5-2, in front of a noisy 7,200 crowd at the Tbilisi Palace of Sport.

However, it was in the second semi-final that the drama really began. Deploying goalkeeper Higuita as a virtual outfield player, former Kairat player Cacau – who became coach only in February – outfoxed Barcelona tactically as a Fumasa hat-trick inflicted the holders' first ever European defeat.

Cacu described that victory as "historic" yet there was more to come in the final. Dinamo were in a joint-record fifth showpiece 12 months on from losing to Barcelona in Lleida, and were narrow favourites. They were fortunate to go in at half-time level at 1-1 after a late equaliser, but seemed out of it as Leo Santana, Fumasa and – with a long-range punt – Higuita put Kairat 4-1 up.

The drama was only just starting, however. A Higuita clearance rebounded in off Cirilo and then Tatù made it 4-3 with three minutes left. Dinamo surged forward, hitting the post twice in the last few seconds before the Kairat celebrations could finally commence.

"When I arrived morale was very low," Cacau said. "I took Betão and Euler and talked to them. Joan too, since my arrival, has been key to my tactics. Joan and Higuita were the keys to getting to the final."

Joan, himself a former Dinamo and Iberia Star player, added: "I hope we will be able to grow from this and become regular finalists. I was happy to find out the finals would be played in Tbilisi, because I know the city quite well. I have lots of friends here and from now on I will love Tbilisi even more, because here I've experienced the happiest day of my life."

http://www.uefa.com/futsalcup/history/season=2013/index.html#kairat+thrill+make+history

 
  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Futsal Cup logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.