The official website for European football

UEFA Futsal Cup final tournament draw

The final tournament is a straight knockout event in late April.

UEFA Futsal Cup final tournament draw

The final tournament is a straight knockout event in late April.

Semi-finals: Friday 22 April
Ugra Yugorsk (RUS) v Benfica (POR)
Pescara (ITA) v Inter FS (ESP)

Final/third-place play-off: Sunday 24 April

20.30CET, 15 March, Vicente Calderón Stadium, Madrid
The draw was held at half-time of the Atlético Madrid v PSV Eindhoven UEFA Champions League match on 15 March at Vicente Calderón stadium.
The semi-final draw had no restrictions.

©Getty Images

Vicente Calderón Stadium

Finals venue: Palacio Multiusos de Guadalajara, Spain
Semi-finals: 22 April
Final/third-place play-off: 24 April

Contenders: Benfica (POR), Inter FS (ESP, hosts), Pescara (ITA), Ugra Yugorsk (RUS)

Benfica (POR)
Finals appearances since 2007: 2 (2010, 2011)
Best performance: winners 2010

Preliminary round: bye
Main round: Centar Sarajevo 8-2, Grand Pro Varna 9-2, Dobovec 6-1 (Group 2 winners)
Elite round: Ekonomac Kragujavec 3-0, Slov-Matic Bratislava 4-5, Lokomotiv Kharkiv 2-0 (Group D winners)

Top scorer: Alessandro Patias 9
Key players: Juanjo, Bruno Coelho, Alessandro Patias

• Benfica reached the final on debut in 2004 but lost 7-5 on aggregate to Inter. They had revenge at the same stage in 2010 when they defeated Inter 3-2 after extra time in Lisbon; since then Ricardinho has left Benfica and is now with the Spanish champions.

Inter FS (ESP)
Finals appearances since 2007
: 3 (2007, 2009, 2010)
Best performance: winners 2004, 2006, 2009

Preliminary round: bye
Main round: bye
Elite round: Dobovec 8-0, Kremlin Bicêtre United 10-2. Lidselmash Lida 4-2 (Group A winners)

Top scorer: Cardinal 6
Key players: Ortiz, Ricardinho, Cardinal

• The only three-time winners, Inter lost in the last minute of the decider to FC Dynamo in the first modern four-team finals of 2007. They have since made two finals, winning in 2009 but losing to Benfica a year later, and their record tally of five has since been overtaken by Dynamo. Barcelona have represented Spain in the last four final tournaments but Inter are now back after an elite-round exit to Sporting CP last season.

Pescara (ITA)
Finals appearances since 2007
: debut season
Best performance: debut season

Preliminary round: St Andrews 9-0, Gentofte 3-0, Encamp 6-0 (Group B winners)
Main round: City'US Târgu Mureş 8-3, Lokomotiv Kharkiv 5-1, Hamburg Panthers 11-0 (Group 3 winners)
Elite round: Zelezarec Skopje 2-0, Halle-Gooik 4-2, Tulpar Karagandy 4-0 (Group B winners)

Top scorer: Rogerio Da Silva 10
Key players: Rogerio Da Silva, Mauro Canal, Marco Ercolessi

• On their European bow, Pescara have stormed through, winning all three of their groups with a game to spare and becoming the first team since the current format was introduced to reach the finals from the preliminary round. But they are not short of experience as Fabricio Calderolli, Leandro Cuzzolino and Rogerio Da Silva were all in the Montesilvano squad that won Italy's sole UEFA Futsal Cup title on debut in 2011.

Ugra Yugorsk (RUS)
Finals appearances since 2007
: debut season
Best performance: debut season

Preliminary round: bye
Main round: Kremlin Bicêtre United 5-0, APOEL 4-3, Georgians Tbilisi 3-0 (Group 1 winners)
Elite round: Kairat Almaty 5-2, EP Chrudim 4-1, Győr 5-4 (Group C winners)

Top scorer: Eder Lima 13
Key players: Vladislav Shayakhmetov, Robinho, Eder Lima

• The team from the central Russian city claimed their first league title last summer with victory against former UEFA Futsal Cup winners FC Dynamo to earn a European debut. Their impressive 5-2 defeat of holders Kairat Almaty in their first elite round game was key to their perfect qualification, in which they scored 44 goals. Eder Lima got 13 and leads the way as competition top scorer, just as the Russian international did at UEFA Futsal EURO 2014.



Road to the final

The UEFA Futsal Cup comprises three group stages and a four-team final tournament.

Preliminary round
Depending on the number of entrants, the lower-ranked nations are drawn into three or four-team mini-tournaments played at the start of the season. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the clubs and each team plays each other once with the group winners progressing.

Main round
The preliminary round winners join all but the four highest-ranked entrants excused the previous stage. They are drawn into six groups of four, staged as one-venue mini-tournaments, with the top two teams going through.

Elite round
The 12 teams progressing from the main round join the four top seeds and are drawn into four groups of four teams. The winners of the one-venue mini-tournaments in late autumn progress to the finals.

The four-team finals are held over a weekend in late April and hosted by one of the qualifiers. The tournament is played as a knockout with the semi-finals followed two days later by the final and third-place play-off. If the third-place match is level after 40 minutes it goes straight to penalties, in the other games ten minutes of extra time will be played.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the
official competition regulations.