The official website for European football

Elite round

The elite round features 16 teams – the top two finishers from the six main round groups and the four top seeds.

Elite round

The elite round features 16 teams – the top two finishers from the six main round groups and the four top seeds.

Elite round draw
Matches: 9-14 October

Group A: FC Barcelona (ESP, holders), FC Litija (SVN)*, Araz Naxçivan (AZE), MNK Split (CRO)

Group B: Kairat Almaty (KAZ), KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)*, Slov-Matic Bratislava (SVK), FK EP Chrudim (CZE)

Group C:
Murcia FS (ESP)*, MFK Dinamo Moskva (RUS), Energy Lviv (UKR), FK Nikars Riga (LVA)

Group D:
SL Benfica (POR), Luparense C/5 (ITA), Győri ETO FC (HUN), Iberia Star Tbilisi (GEO)*


14.00CET, 13 September, Nyon
Four groups of four teams will be formed for the elite round, which is played between 9 and 14 October with the section winners progressing to the finals in April.

The top four seeds enter the UEFA Futsal Cup when the elite round draw is made at 14.00CET on Thursday in Nyon, streamed live on

Holders FC Barcelona, SL Benfica, Murcia FS and Kairat Almaty, all of whom were given a bye, are joined in the draw by the 12 sides that progressed from the main round. Four clubs have been selected to host the elite round mini-tournaments from 9 to 14 October: Murcia, KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac, Iberia Star Tbilisi and FC Litija.

Two of the elite round groups will contain one top seed, two main round winners and one runner-up. The other two two groups will contain one top seed, one main round winner and two runners-up. No team can meet a side they faced in the main round. The hosts will be drawn from a separate pot with one going in each group, though without changing their seeding.

The winners of each main round group advance through to the knockout finals in late April, with the hosts picked from among their number.

Elite round seeding
Matches: 9-14 October

Top seeds: FC Barcelona (ESP, holders), SL Benfica (POR), Murcia FS (ESP)*, Kairat Almaty (KAZ)

Main round winners: Luparense C/5 (ITA, Group 1), KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB, 2)*, Energy Lviv (UKR, 3), FC Litija (SVN, 4)*, MFK Dinamo Moskva (RUS, 5), Győri ETO FC (HUN, 6)

Main round runners-up: Slov-Matic Bratislava (SVK, 1), FK Nikars Riga (LVA, 2), FK EP Chrudim (CZE, 3), Iberia Star Tbilisi (GEO, 4)*, MNK Split (CRO, 5), Araz Naxçivan (AZE, 6)




Road to the final

The UEFA Futsal Cup comprises three group stages and a four-team final tournament.

Preliminary round
Depending on the number of entrants, the lower-ranked nations are drawn into three or four-team mini-tournaments played at the start of the season. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the clubs and each team plays each other once with the group winners (and if needed a certain number of runners-up) progressing.

Main round
The preliminary round winners join the remaining entrants. In Path A, the holders, and the other teams ranked 1 to 11 and 16 to 19 (excluding the holders) are drawn into four groups of four from which the top three go through. In Path B the remaining 16 teams including the sides progressing from the preliminary round are drawn into four groups of group from which the winners go into the elite round.

Elite round
The 16 teams progressing from the main round are drawn into four groups of four teams. The winners of the one-venue mini-tournaments in late autumn progress to the finals.

The four-team finals are held over a weekend in late April and hosted by one of the qualifiers. The tournament is played as a knockout with the semi-finals followed two days later by the final and third-place play-off. If the third-place match is level after 40 minutes it goes straight to penalties, in the other games ten minutes of extra time will be played. Those matches will then be decided on penalties if the scores are still level.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.