Preliminary round

Group D(Host country: Wales)

1KMF Tango Sarajevo KMF Tango Sarajevo2200183156
2Asa Ben Gurion Asa Ben Gurion210110823
3Wrexham Futsal Club Wrexham Futsal Club2002017-170
Last updated: 07/11/2013 10:42 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


27 August 2013
First referee: Veljko Bošković (MNE) - Second referee: Balázs Farkas (HUN)
Stadium: Cardiff House of Sport II, Cardiff (WAL)
08/28/2013 11:19:45
28 August 2013
Sarajevo8-3Asa Ben Gurion
First referee: Balázs Farkas (HUN) - Second referee: Trayan Enchev (BUL)
Stadium: Cardiff House of Sport II, Cardiff (WAL)
08/29/2013 10:59:50
29 August 2013
Asa Ben Gurion7-0Wrexham
First referee: Trayan Enchev (BUL) - Second referee: Veljko Bošković (MNE)
Stadium: Cardiff House of Sport II, Cardiff (WAL)
08/30/2013 13:22:00
Last updated: 07/11/2013 10:42 CET



Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA Futsal Cup comprises three group stages and a four-team final tournament.

Preliminary round
Depending on the number of entrants, the lower-ranked nations are drawn into three or four-team mini-tournaments played at the start of the season. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the clubs and each team plays each other once with the group winners progressing.

Main round
The preliminary round winners join all but the four highest-ranked entrants excused the previous stage. They are drawn into six groups of four, staged as one-venue mini-tournaments, with the top two teams going through.

Elite round
The 12 teams progressing from the main round join the four top seeds and are drawn into four groups of four teams. The winners of the one-venue mini-tournaments in late autumn progress to the finals.

The four-team finals are held over a weekend in late April and hosted by one of the qualifiers. The tournament is played as a knockout with the semi-finals followed two days later by the final and third-place play-off. If the third-place match is level after 40 minutes it goes straight to penalties, in the other games ten minutes of extra time will be played.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the
official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Futsal Cup logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.