The official website for European football

UEFA Futsal Cup preliminary & main round draws

The first two rounds of the competition were drawn in the same ceremony.

UEFA Futsal Cup preliminary & main round draws

The first two rounds of the competition were drawn in the same ceremony.

13.30CET, 2 July, Nyon

Full coefficient rankings

Preliminary round (25 to 30 August)
• Five groups of four and three of three.
• Every group contains one side each from the four seeding pots, ranked by coefficient, other than the three-team sections which have one apiece from the top two tiers and one from either the third or the fourth tier.
• Eight clubs, including three of the 14 newcomers starting in the preliminary round, were pre-selected as mini-tournament hosts and were drawn separately before being placed in their appropriate seeding position.
• The eight group winners go through.

Group A
Kremlin Bicêtre United (FRA), Stella Rossa Wien (AUT), Istanbul Üniversitesi SK (TUR), FC Inkaras (LTU)*

Group B
ASD Pescara (ITA)*, FC Encamp (AND), JB Futsal Gentofte (DEN), Luxol Futsal (MLT)*

Group C
FC National Zagreb (CRO), Blue Magic FC Dublin (IRL)*, KMF Titograd (MNE)*, Cardiff University Futsal Club (WAL)*

Group D
Grorud IL (NOR)*, Sievi Futsal (FIN)*, FC Santos Perth (SCO), Lynx FC (GIB)*

Group E
Hamburg Panthers (GER), KF Flamurtari Vlorë (ALB), Víkingur Ólafsvík (ISL), FC Differdange 03 (LUX)*

Group F
KMF Zelezarec Skopje (MKD), ASA Ben Gurion (ISR), SK Augur Tallin (EST)*

Group G
FP Halle-Gooik (BEL)*, FC Progress Chisinau (MDA), ASUE Yerevan (ARM)*

Group H
MNK Centar Sarajevo (BIH), Futsal Club Göteborg (SWE), Mobulu Futsal Uni Bern (SUI)*


Main round (29 September to 4 October)
• The winners of the eight preliminary round groups were pre-drawn along with the 16 teams entering at this stage.
• Among the teams involved are two more debutants: Russia's TTG-Ugra Yugorsk and Georgians Tbilisi, following the disbanding of Iberia Star Tbilisi, who up to last season were the only team to have entered every edition.
• Also in the main round are 2010 winners SL Benfica.
• As in the previous draw, sides were allocated one of four seeding positions and six clubs were designated as hosts and drawn separately.

Group 1
TTG-Ugra Yugorsk (RUS)*, Georgians Tbilisi (GEO)*, FC APOEL Nicosia (CYP), Winner preliminary round Group A

Group 2
SL Benfica (POR), FC Grand Pro Varna (BUL), KMN Dobovec (SVN), Winner preliminary round Group H

Group 3
FC Lokomotiv Kharkiv (UKR), City'US Târgu Mureş (ROU), Winner preliminary round Group B, Winner preliminary round Group E

Group 4
Slov-Matic Bratislava (SVK), Futsal Club Eindhoven (NED), Winner preliminary round Group D, Winner preliminary round Group F

Group 5
FK EP Chrudim (CZE), FK Nikars Riga (LVA), Athina '90 (GRE), Winner preliminary round Group G

Group 6
Győri ETO FC (HUN), Baku United FC (ENG), LSM Lida (BLR), Winner preliminary round Group C


Elite round & Final tournament
• The top two in each of the six groups will join the four top seeds in the elite round draw on 14 October.
• The four elite round group winners, to be decided between 10 and 15 November, will compete in the final tournament in late April with the hosts picked from among them.

Bye to elite round
Kairat Almaty (KAZ, holders)
Inter FS (ESP)
Tulpar Karagandy (KAZ)
KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)


Road to the final

The UEFA Futsal Cup comprises three group stages and a four-team final tournament.

Preliminary round
Depending on the number of entrants, the lower-ranked nations are drawn into three or four-team mini-tournaments played at the start of the season. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the clubs and each team plays each other once with the group winners (and if needed a certain number of runners-up) progressing.

Main round
The preliminary round winners join the remaining entrants. In Path A, the holders, and the other teams ranked 1 to 11 and 16 to 19 (excluding the holders) are drawn into four groups of four from which the top three go through. In Path B the remaining 16 teams including the sides progressing from the preliminary round are drawn into four groups of group from which the winners go into the elite round.

Elite round
The 16 teams progressing from the main round are drawn into four groups of four teams. The winners of the one-venue mini-tournaments in late autumn progress to the finals.

The four-team finals are held over a weekend in late April and hosted by one of the qualifiers. The tournament is played as a knockout with the semi-finals followed two days later by the final and third-place play-off. If the third-place match is level after 40 minutes it goes straight to penalties, in the other games ten minutes of extra time will be played. Those matches will then be decided on penalties if the scores are still level.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.