The official website for European football

2014/15 final tournament

The four-team final tournament was at Lisbon's Meo Arena.
2014/15 final tournament
Opening Cermony at UEFA Futsal Cup 2015 ©Sportsfile

Road to the final

The UEFA Futsal Cup comprises three group stages and a four-team final tournament.

Preliminary round
Depending on the number of entrants, the lower-ranked nations are drawn into three or four-team mini-tournaments played at the start of the season. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the clubs and each team plays each other once with the group winners (and if needed a certain number of runners-up) progressing.

Main round
The preliminary round winners join the remaining entrants. In Path A, the holders, and the other teams ranked 1 to 11 and 16 to 19 (excluding the holders) are drawn into four groups of four from which the top three go through. In Path B the remaining 16 teams including the sides progressing from the preliminary round are drawn into four groups of group from which the winners go into the elite round.

Elite round
The 16 teams progressing from the main round are drawn into four groups of four teams. The winners of the one-venue mini-tournaments in late autumn progress to the finals.

The four-team finals are held over a weekend in late April and hosted by one of the qualifiers. The tournament is played as a knockout with the semi-finals followed two days later by the final and third-place play-off. If the third-place match is level after 40 minutes it goes straight to penalties, in the other games ten minutes of extra time will be played. Those matches will then be decided on penalties if the scores are still level.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

2014/15 final tournament

The four-team final tournament was at Lisbon's Meo Arena.

The UEFA Futsal Cup final tournament was at Lisbon's Meo Arena.

Semi-finals: 24 April (KO times CET, local time is 1 hour behind)
ISK Dina Moskva (RUS) 4-7 (aet) Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
FC Barcelona (ESP, holders) 5-3 Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR, hosts)

26 April
Third place play-off: Dina 3-8 Sporting
Final: Kairat 3-2 Barcelona

Since the four-team final tournament was introduced in 2006/07, host cities have been Murcia (Spain), Moscow (Russia), Ekaterinburg (Russia), Lisbon (Portugal), Almaty (Kazakhstan), Lleida (Spain), Tbilisi (Georgia) and Baku (Azerbaijan). Lisbon is the first city to hold it twice but in 2009/10 SL Benfica were hosts; this time, following a UEFA Executive Committee decision on 26 January, it was Sporting.

Highlights: Dina 4-7 Kairat (aet)

Highlights: Barcelona 5-3 Sporting

2014/15 UEFA Futsal Cup calendar
Preliminary and main round draw03/07/2014
Preliminary round26-31/08/2014
Main round30/09-05/10/2014
Elite round draw17/10/2014
Elite round18-23/11/2014
Finals draw08/02/2015
Semi-finals (Meo Arena, Lisbon)24/04/2015
Final/third-place play-off (Meo Arena, Lisbon)26/04/2015