The official website for European football

UEFA Futsal Cup preliminary & main round draws

The first two rounds of the competition were drawn in the same ceremony.

UEFA Futsal Cup preliminary & main round draws

The first two rounds of the competition were drawn in the same ceremony.

14.00CET, 7 July, Nyon

Preliminary round (16 to 21 August)
• Eight groups of four.
• Every group contains one side each from the four seeding pots, ranked by coefficient.
Eight clubs, including five of the 18 newcomers starting in the preliminary round, were pre-selected as mini-tournament hosts and drawn separately before being placed in their appropriate seeding position.
• The eight group winners go through.

Group A
APOEL Nicosia (CYP), JB Futsal Gentofte (DEN), ASUE Yerevan (ARM)*, AFM Futsal Maniacs (SUI)

Group B
Athina '90 (GRE), Blue Magic FC Dublin (IRL), Military Futsal Team (MNE)*, Tre Fiori (SMR)

Group C
Hamburg Panthers (GER), Sandefjord (NOR), Classic Chisinau (MDA)*, Cardiff University Futsal Club (WAL)

Group D
Centar Sarajevo (BIH), Istanbul Üniversity SK (TUR), Lynx FC (GIB), FC Baltija (LTU)*

Group E
Amsterdam SV (NED), IFK Göteberg (SWE), SC Kaiserebersdorf (AUT)*, FC Cosmos (EST)

Group F
Sievi Futsal (FIN)*, Tbilisi State University (GEO), Valletta FC (MLT), Wattcell Futsal Club (SCO)

Group G
Brezje Maribor (SVN)*, Zduńska Wola (POL), KF Tirana (ALB), FC Munsbach (LUX)

Group H
Oxford City Lions (ENG), FC Encamp (AND)*, ASA Tel-Aviv (ISR), FC Feniks (KOS)


Main round (11 to 16 October)
• The winners of the eight preliminary round groups were pre-drawn along with the 16 teams entering at this stage.
• Among the teams involved are two more debutants: Italy's Real Rieti and Slovakia's Pinerola Brastislava, who ended the six-year reign of Slov-Matic Bratislava.
• Also in the main round are 2011 runners-up Sporting CP and past semi-finalists Araz Naxçıvan.
• As in the previous draw, sides were allocated one of four seeding positions and six clubs (including Rieti) were designated as hosts and drawn separately, while maintaining their seeding positions.

Group 1
ETO Győr (HUN), Kremlin-Bicêtre United (FRA), Energy Lviv (UKR)*, Winner preliminary round Group G

Group 2
Araz Naxçıvan (AZE), Zelezarec Skopje (MKD)*, Winner preliminary round Group H, Winner preliminary round Group F

Group 3
Nikars Riga (LVA), Grand Pro Varna (BUL)*, Winner preliminary round Group C, Winner preliminary round Group E

Group 4
Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)*, LSN Lida (BLR), Nacional Zagreb (CRO), Winner preliminary round Group B

Group 5
Sporting CP (POR), Halle-Gooik (BEL), Real Rieti (ITA)*, Winner preliminary round Group D

Group 6
EP Chrudim (CZE)*, City'US Târgu Mureş (ROU), Pinerola Bratislava (SVK), Winner preliminary round Group A


Elite round & Final tournament
• The top two in each of the six groups will join the four top seeds (holders Ugra Yugorsk and former winners Kairat Almaty, Inter FS and FC Dynamo) in the elite round draw on 21 October.
• The four elite round group winners, to be decided between 22 and 27 November, will compete in the final tournament in late April with the hosts picked from among them.

Bye to elite round (draw 21 October)
Ugra Yugorsk (RUS, holders)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Inter FS (ESP)
FC Dynamo (RUS)


Road to the final

The UEFA Futsal Cup comprises three group stages and a four-team final tournament.

Preliminary round
Depending on the number of entrants, the lower-ranked nations are drawn into three or four-team mini-tournaments played at the start of the season. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the clubs and each team plays each other once with the group winners progressing.

Main round
The preliminary round winners join all but the four highest-ranked entrants excused the previous stage. They are drawn into six groups of four, staged as one-venue mini-tournaments, with the top two teams going through.

Elite round
The 12 teams progressing from the main round join the four top seeds and are drawn into four groups of four teams. The winners of the one-venue mini-tournaments in late autumn progress to the finals.

The four-team finals are held over a weekend in late April and hosted by one of the qualifiers. The tournament is played as a knockout with the semi-finals followed two days later by the final and third-place play-off. If the third-place match is level after 40 minutes it goes straight to penalties, in the other games ten minutes of extra time will be played.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the
official competition regulations.