The official website for European football

UEFA Futsal Cup elite round draw

The elite round features 16 teams – the top two finishers from the six main round groups and the four top seeds.

UEFA Futsal Cup elite round draw

The elite round features 16 teams – the top two finishers from the six main round groups and the four top seeds.

Elite round draw (22–27 November)

Group A: Kairat Almaty (KAZ)*, Nikars Riga (LVA), Real Rieti (ITA), Feniks (KOS)

Group B: Ugra Yugorsk (RUS, holders), Araz Naxçıvan (AZE), Hamburg Panthers (GER), Nacional Zagreb (CRO)*

Group C: Inter FS (ESP), Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB), EP Chrudim (CZE), Brezje Maribor (SVN)*

Group D: FC Dynamo (RUS), Sporting CP (POR)*, Győri ETO (HUN), City'US Târgu Mureş (ROU)


13.30CEST, 21 October, Nyon


• The 12 sides that came through the main round join the four teams given byes to this stage (holders Ugra Yugorsk, Kairat Almaty, Inter FS and FC Dynamo).

• There are three tiers of seeds: the four top-ranked sides given byes to this round; main round group winners; and main round group runners-up.

• Two groups contain one top-ranked team, two group winners and one runner-up; the other two consist of one top-ranked side, one group winner and two runners-up.

• Nacional Zagreb, Sporting CP, Kairat and Brezje Maribor were pre-designated as hosts and drawn from a separate pot while retaining their respective seedings.

• No team can meet a club they played in the main round, but there is no country protection.

• Games take place from 22–27 November.

• The four elite round group winners progress to the knockout finals, which one of them will stage in late April.

Seeding groups (*hosts)

Top seeds: Ugra Yugorsk (RUS, holders), Kairat Almaty (KAZ)*, Inter FS (ESP), FC Dynamo (RUS)

Main round group winners: Győri ETO (Group 1, HUN), Araz Naxçıvan (2, AZE), Nikars Riga (3, LVA), Ekonomac Kragujevac (4, SRB), Sporting CP (5, POR)*, EP Chrudim (6, CZE)

Main round group runners-up: Brezje Maribor (1, SVN)*, FC Feniks (2, KOS), Hamburg Panthers (3, GER), Nacional Zagreb (4, CRO)*, Real Rieti (5, ITA), City'US Târgu Mureş (6, ROU)


Road to the final

The UEFA Futsal Cup comprises three group stages and a four-team final tournament.

Preliminary round
Depending on the number of entrants, the lower-ranked nations are drawn into three or four-team mini-tournaments played at the start of the season. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the clubs and each team plays each other once with the group winners progressing.

Main round
The preliminary round winners join all but the four highest-ranked entrants excused the previous stage. They are drawn into six groups of four, staged as one-venue mini-tournaments, with the top two teams going through.

Elite round
The 12 teams progressing from the main round join the four top seeds and are drawn into four groups of four teams. The winners of the one-venue mini-tournaments in late autumn progress to the finals.

The four-team finals are held over a weekend in late April and hosted by one of the qualifiers. The tournament is played as a knockout with the semi-finals followed two days later by the final and third-place play-off. If the third-place match is level after 40 minutes it goes straight to penalties, in the other games ten minutes of extra time will be played.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the
official competition regulations.