All times CET

Semi-finals : 9 February 2012

9 February 2012
9 February 2012 - Futsal EURO, Semi-finals
First referee: Borut Šivic (SVN) - Second referee: Bogdan Sorescu (ROU)
Stadium: Arena Zagreb, Zagreb (CRO)
05/09/2012 17:32:38
9 February 2012 - Futsal EURO, Semi-finals
First referee: Gábor Kovács (HUN) - Second referee: Eduardo Fernandes Coelho (POR)
Stadium: Arena Zagreb, Zagreb (CRO)
05/09/2012 17:23:05

Last updated: 12/04/2014 01:14 CET

Road to the final

UEFA Futsal EURO 2014 comprises of a preliminary round, main round, play-off round and 12-team final tournament played in Belgium.

Preliminary round
Four groups of four teams each and two of three are played as one-venue mini-tournaments from 22 to 27 January 2013.  The six group winners progress to the main round.

Main round
The six preliminary round winners join the 22 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in seven groups of four teams played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 27 and 30 March 2013. The seven group winners progress to the final tournament, where they join hosts Belgium, while the seven runners-up and best third-placed team enter the play-offs.

The eight teams are drawn into four pairs to play two-legged ties on 17 and 24 September. The four winners complete the final tournament lineup.

Final tournament
The final tournament between 28 January and 8 February 2014 will begin with the 12 contenders draw into four groups of three teams. The top two from each group will progress to the quarter-finals, from where the tournament is a knockout competition.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Futsal Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.