Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Pula schießt Russland ins Halbfinale

Veröffentlicht: Dienstag, 7. Februar 2012, 20.57MEZ
Russland - Serbien 2:1
Pulas Treffer sechs Minuten vor dem Ende brachte Russland ins Halbfinale und verhinderte, dass Serbien, das geführt hatte, dort erstmals auftaucht.
von Wayne Harrison
aus Spaladium Arena
Pula schießt Russland ins Halbfinale
Die Russen stehen im Halbfinale ©Sportsfile
  
Veröffentlicht: Dienstag, 7. Februar 2012, 20.57MEZ

Pula schießt Russland ins Halbfinale

Russland - Serbien 2:1
Pulas Treffer sechs Minuten vor dem Ende brachte Russland ins Halbfinale und verhinderte, dass Serbien, das geführt hatte, dort erstmals auftaucht.

Pula sorgte nach Rückstand noch für den Siegtreffer der Russen gegen Serbien, so dass Russland im Halbfinale der UEFA Futsal EURO 2012 auf Kroatien treffen wird.

Nach einer torlosen ersten Halbzeit gelang Vladimir Milosavac fünf Minuten nach Wiederanpfiff die Führung. Die allerdings hatte nicht lange Bestand, dann sorgte Aleksandr Fukin für den Ausgleich, ehe Pula eine enge Begegnung entschied, so dass Russland am Donnerstag um 18.30 Uhr MEZ in Zagreb auf Gastgeber Kroatien treffen wird.

Sergei Zuev, der für Russland wieder zwischen den Pfosten stand, zeigte sein Können nach sieben Minuten gegen einen Schuss von Mladen Kocić. Davor hatte Serbien jedoch Glück gehabt, als Furkin am Tor vorbei zirkelte, nachdem der Ball im Anschluss an einen Freistoß vor seinen Füßen gelandet war.

Vidan Bojović, mit vier Treffern Serbiens bester Torschütze bei dieser Endrunde, musste sich den Anfang des Spiels von der Bank aus betrachten und als er dann aus Feld kam, fiel er kurz darauf so schmerzhaft hin, dass er über weite Teile der ersten Hälfte neben sich stand. Slobodan Rajčević hatte just vor der Einwechslung von Bojović in letzter Sekunde vor Cirilo retten können.

Konstantin Maevski traf am Ende einer ersten Halbzeit, die torlos bleiben sollte, noch die Latte, ehe Aksentijević zu Beginn der zweiten Hälfte gegen Fukin parierte. Nach und nach gewann der Titelträger von 1999 die Oberhand, doch nur Sekunden nachdem Sergei Abramov an den Pfosten geschossen hatte, schlug Milosavac zu.

Vor dem Tor schnappte Slobodan Rajčević sich den freien und zuvor von Konstantin Maevski gespielten Ball und legte ihn Milosavac so auf, dass dieser ihn nur noch einschießen musste. Die Freude währte allerdings nicht lange: Nachdem er den Ball von Nikolai Pereverzev erhalten hatte, egalisierte Fukin mit einem kraftvollen Schuss unter die Latte.

Pula brachte seine Farben letztlich in die Vorschlussrunde, als er nach Ablage von Cirilo im zweiten Versuch erfolgreich war, nachdem sein erster Schuss noch abgeblockt worden war. Kocić, der als fliegender Torwart aufs Feld gekommen war, traf zwar kurz vor dem Ende noch die Latte, doch am Ende blieb es beim Erfolg der Russen.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 20.09.13 3.54MEZ

Verwandte Information

Spielerprofile
Teamprofile
Verwandtes Spiel

https://de.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2012/matches/round=2000147/match=2008815/postmatch/report/index.html#russland+halbfinale

Spaladium Arena - Split 07/02/2012 - 18:30CET (18:30 local time)

Quarter-finals

Russia - Serbia
2-1
 

Russia - Serbia 2-1 - 07/02/2012 - Match page - Futsal EURO 2012

The official website for European football

Pula strike sends Russia past Serbia

Published: Tuesday 7 February 2012, 21.10CET
Russia 2-1 Serbia
Pula's goal six minutes from time sent Russia through to the semi-finals and denied Serbia, who had led, a first appearance in the last four.
by Wayne Harrison
from Spaladium Arena
Pula strike sends Russia past Serbia
Pula (left) celebrates at full time with fellow goalscorer Aleksandr Fukin ©Sportsfile
 
Error processing SSI file

Lineups

Russia

Russia

Serbia

Serbia

1Zuev (GK)1Aksentijević (GK)
4Prudnikov7Janjić
5Sergeev (C)8Pršić
9Abramov
Yellow Card10:17
10Kocić
10Maevski14Rajčević
12Gustavo (GK)12Josimović (GK)
3Pereverzev2Milačić
7Pula
Goal33:35
3Živanović
11Cirilo4Milosavac
Goal24:28
13Fukin
Goal28:01
5Pavićević (C)
14Milovanov9Lazić
15Nugumanov13Bojović

Coaches

Sergei Skorovich (RUS) Aca Kovačević (SRB)

First referee

Danijel Janošević (CRO)

Press kits

Standings

 
  
Published: Tuesday 7 February 2012, 21.10CET

Pula strike sends Russia past Serbia

Russia 2-1 Serbia
Pula's goal six minutes from time sent Russia through to the semi-finals and denied Serbia, who had led, a first appearance in the last four.

Pula landed the decisive blow as Russia recovered from a goal down to defeat Serbia and book a UEFA Futsal EURO 2012 semi-final date with Croatia.

Following a goalless first half, Vladimir Milosavac broke the deadlock five minutes after the restart. The lead was short-lived, though, as Aleksandr Fukin rifled in a leveller which paved the way for Pula to win a tight encounter and set up a last-four tie against the hosts in Zagreb at 18.30CET on Thursday.

Recalled between the posts, Russia's Sergei Zuev did well to tip behind a drive from Mladen Kocić seven minutes in. Prior to that, Serbia were fortunate to escape when Fukin curled a shot wide after the ball had reached him following a free-kick which initially led to Miodrag Aksentijević blocking from Pula.

Serbia's four-goal top scorer at the finals, Vidan Bojović, started on the bench, but when he did get on he soon suffered a heavy fall that limited his participation for much of the first half. Just before his return, Slobodan Rajčević executed a goal-saving tackle on the marauding Cirilo as he seemed certain to score.

Konstantin Maevski rattled the crossbar at the end of a first period which threatened to lift off without ever doing so, while the second started with Aksentijević denying Fukin. Gradually the 1999 winners started to push Serbia back but, seconds after Sergei Abramov rattled a post, Milosavac struck.

Seizing on Konstantin Maevski's loose pass across the face of goal, Slobodan Rajčević teed up his team-mate for an easy finish. The lead did not last, though. Given possession by Nikolai Pereverzev, Fukin restored parity which a ferocious shot in off the crossbar.

Pula completed the comeback when, running on to Cirilo's lay-off, he scored at the second attempt after his initial effort was blocked. Kocić, deployed as flying goalkeeper, hit the bar in a late scare for Russia.

Last updated: 20/09/13 3.54CET

Related information

Player profiles
Team profiles
Related match

http://www.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2012/matches/round=2000147/match=2008815/postmatch/report/index.html#russia+book+semi+final+spot

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Futsal Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.