The official website for European football

Final tournament

There will be 12 teams in the final tournament, drawn into four groups of three.

Final tournament

There will be 12 teams in the final tournament, drawn into four groups of three.

Group A: Belgium (hosts), Ukraine, Romania

Group B: Russia, Portugal, Netherlands

Group C: Italy, Azerbaijan, Slovenia

Group D: Spain (holders), Czech Republic, Croatia

13.30CET, 4 October, Centrum Elzenveld, Antwerp
In the final tournament draw, four groups of three teams will be formed. There will be three seeding pots, the first (Pot 3) containing Belgium (who will automatically be place in Group A), Spain and the two nations with the best coefficient in the UEFA European Futsal Championship rankings as per the official competition regulations: Italy and Russia. The next four teams in those rankings are in the second position (Pot 2) and the remaining teams in Pot 1, with each group containing one team from each seeding category.

Placed in Group A position 1: Belgium (hosts)
Pot 3:
Spain (holders), Italy, Russia
Pot 2: Portugal, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Azerbaijan
Pot 1: Croatia, Romania, Slovenia, Netherlands

The group stage will run from 28 January to 2 February at the Lotto Arena, with the top two teams in each group progressing to the knockout phase at Antwerp's Sportpaleis.

Quarter-final 1 (3 February): Group A winner v Group B runner-up
Quarter-final 2 (3 February): Group A runner-up v Group B winner
Quarter-final 3 (4 February): Group C winner v Group D runner-up
Quarter-final 4 (4 February): Group C runner-up v Group D winner

Semi-final 1 (6 February): Quarter-final 1 winner v Quarter-final 3 winner
Semi-final 2 (6 February): Quarter-final 2 winner v Quarter-final 4 winner

Third-place play-off (8 February): Defeated team in semi-final 1 v Defeated team in semi-final 2.

Final (8 February): Winner semi-final 1 v Winner semi-final 2



Road to the final

UEFA Futsal EURO 2018 comprises of a preliminary round, main round, play-off round and 12-team final tournament played in Slovenia.

Preliminary round
Five groups of four teams each and two of three are played as one-venue mini-tournaments from 23 January to 1 February 2017  The seven group winners progress to the main round.

Main round
The seven progressing sides join the 21 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in seven groups of four teams played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 12 April 2017. The seven group winners progress to the final tournament, where they join hosts Slovenia, while the seven runners-up and best third-placed team enter the play-offs.

The eight teams are drawn into four pairs to play two-legged ties in September 2017. The four winners complete the final tournament lineup.

Final tournament
The final tournament between 30 January and 10 February 2018 will begin with the 12 contenders draw into four groups of three teams. The top two from each group will progress to the quarter-finals, from where the tournament is a knockout competition.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.