Sportpaleis - Antwerpen 03.02.2014 - 18:00MEZ (18:00 Ortszeitvor Ort)

Viertelfinale

Ukraine - Portugal
1-2
 

Ukraine - Portugal 1-2 - 03.02.2014 - Spiel-Seite - UEFA Futsal-EM 2014

Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Viel Respekt bei Ukraine und Portugal

Veröffentlicht: Montag, 3. Februar 2014, 9.54MEZ
Noch nie ging der Titel bei einer UEFA Futsal EURO an die Ukraine oder an Portugal. Wenn die beiden Nationen heute im Viertelfinale in Antwerpen aufeinandertreffen, wird es ganz sicher zur Sache gehen.
von Paul Saffer, Mikhail Malkin & Nuno Tavares
aus Antwerpen
Viel Respekt bei Ukraine und Portugal
Sicherer Rückhalt bei der Ukraine: Torwart Kyrylo Tsypun ©Sportsfile

Turnier-Statistiken

Ukraine
Portugal

1

Tore

9

47

Versuche gesamt

60

18

Schüsse aufs Tor

24

22

Versuche am Tor vorbei

27

7

Abgeblockte Schüsse

9

1

Aluminiumtreffer

2

11

Ecken

8

4

Gelbe Karten

2

0

Rote Karten

0

10

Begangene Fouls

12

14

Erlittene Fouls

12

Pressemappen

Tabellen

 
  
Veröffentlicht: Montag, 3. Februar 2014, 9.54MEZ

Viel Respekt bei Ukraine und Portugal

Noch nie ging der Titel bei einer UEFA Futsal EURO an die Ukraine oder an Portugal. Wenn die beiden Nationen heute im Viertelfinale in Antwerpen aufeinandertreffen, wird es ganz sicher zur Sache gehen.

Im Viertelfinale der UEFA Futsal EURO kommt es zu einem Duell zweier Teams, die zwar keine Neulinge auf der großen Bühne sind, jedoch bisher noch nie den Titel einfahren konnten: Das Viertelfinale im Sportpaleis von Antwerpen startet mit der Begegnung zwischen der Ukraine und Portugal.

Portugal, Finalist von 2010, verpasste in der Gruppe B nur knapp den Gruppensieg, nachdem man am Samstag nicht über ein 4:4 gegen Russland hinaus kam. Die Ukraine setzte sich in der Gruppe A mit 1:0 gegen Rumänien durch und durfte sich nach einem 0:0 gegen Belgien über den Gruppensieg freuen.

Als erstes Team in der Geschichte überstand die Truppe von Yevhen Ryvkin die Gruppenphase ohne Gegentreffer, allerdings muss man im Viertelfinale auf den gesperrten Schlüsselspieler Oleksandr Sorokin verzichten. "Portugal hat eine sehr starke Mannschaft", erklärt Ryvkin. "Wenn wir verlieren, dann fahren wir nach Hause. Aber wir werden sehen, was wir drauf haben. Ohne Glück geht es im Futsal und im Fußball nicht. Uns war das Glück in der Gruppenphase treu, aber wir werden uns nicht nur auf Glück verlassen."

Jorge Braz, der mit Portugal bei den letzten beiden großen Endrunden - der UEFA Futsal EURO 2012 sowie der anschließenden FIFA-Futsal-WM jeweils im Viertelfinale an Italien scheiterte, sieht sein Team gut vorbereitet: "Wir kennen die Ukraine gut. Physisch sind sie sehr stark und sie haben technisch begnadete Spieler."

"Sie spielen immer einen unberechenbaren Stil, denn sie sind in der Lage, sich ihrer körperlichen Stärken und der guten Technik zu bedienen. Sie haben sich in den letzten Jahren vor allem in der Organisation stark entwickelt."

Dem fügte sein Spieler Gonçalo hinzu: "Wir haben unsere Qualität schon unter Beweis gestellt und sind für jeden Gegner gewappnet. Wir haben vor keinem Gegner Angst und müssen einfach unseren Stil durchziehen. Jeder Spieler weiß ganz genau, dass das Team im Vordergrund steht. Wenn wir zusammenhalten, können wir unseren Weg fortsetzen."

Für Kyrylo Tsypun, der im Spiel gegen Belgien anstelle von Yevgen Ivanyak das Tor hütete und dabei eine starke Leistung ablieferte, gibt es nur ein kleines Problem: "Wann fangen wir endlich an, Tore zu schießen?" Die Frage ist aufgrund der mageren Ausbeute von nur einem Treffer in der Gruppenphase berechtigt, jedoch liefert er die Antwort darauf gleich selbst:  "Es ist ein Geheimnis! Jeder soll denken, dass wir nie ein Tor machen. Aber wir machen die Tore, wenn wir sie wirklich nötig haben."

Letzte Aktualisierung: 22.04.14 9.02MEZ

Verwandte Information

Spielerprofile
Trainerprofile
Teamprofile
Verwandtes Spiel

https://de.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2014/matches/round=2000399/match=2013134/prematch/preview/index.html#ex+finalisten+heiß+mehr

Sportpaleis - Antwerp 03/02/2014 - 18:00CET (18:00 local time)

Quarter-finals

Ukraine - Portugal
1-2
 

Ukraine - Portugal 1-2 - 03/02/2014 - Match page - Futsal EURO 2014

The official website for European football

Ukraine and Portugal show mutual respect

Published: Sunday 2 February 2014, 15.18CET
The only two nations to have played in the UEFA Futsal EURO final without ever winning the title, Ukraine and Portugal begin the quarter-finals at Antwerp's Sportpaleis on Monday.
by Paul Saffer, Mikhail Malkin & Nuno Tavares
from Antwerp

This content is streamed in such a way that it is protected and available only in a Flash format. Your device seems not to be compatible with our Flash video player.

 

Tournament statistics

Ukraine
Portugal

1

Goals scored

9

47

Total attempts

60

18

Attempts on target

24

22

off target

27

7

blocked

9

1

against woodwork

2

11

Corners

8

4

Yellow cards

2

0

Red Cards

0

10

Fouls committed

12

14

Fouls suffered

12

Press kits

Standings

 
  
Published: Sunday 2 February 2014, 15.18CET

Ukraine and Portugal show mutual respect

The only two nations to have played in the UEFA Futsal EURO final without ever winning the title, Ukraine and Portugal begin the quarter-finals at Antwerp's Sportpaleis on Monday.

The only two sides to have played in the UEFA Futsal EURO final without ever winning the title, Ukraine and Portugal meet in the last eight as they open the 2014 knockout phase at Antwerp's Sportpaleis on Monday.

Second in 2010, Portugal were pipped to first place in Group B when they drew 4-4 with Russia on Saturday, having earlier beaten the Netherlands 5-0. Ukraine overcame Romania 1-0 and drew 0-0 with hosts Belgium to top Group A, the first team to come through a UEFA Futsal EURO section without conceding, as well as equalling the lowest number of goals scored.

Ukraine coach Yevhen Ryvkin, who will be missing the man that set up their winner against Romania, the suspended Oleksandr Sorokin, told UEFA.com: "Portugal are a very strong team. If we lose we go home, but let's see what we will be capable of against them on Monday. You just can't play futsal or football if you don't have a bit of luck. We had this in the group stage, but I won't rely just on good luck."

Jorge Braz, whose two final tournaments in charge of Portugal have resulted in last-eight defeats by Italy at UEFA Futsal EURO 2012 and the subsequent FIFA Futsal World Cup, said: "We know Ukraine very well. Physically they are very strong and they have players who are technically gifted.

"They always play a kind of unpredictable futsal because they are able make use of their technical ability combined with a lot of muscle power. They have been improving their game in recent years when it comes to organisation."

Gonçalo, whose team-mate Joel Queirós may again be out with a foot injury, added: "We are showing our quality and that we are ready for any opponent. We don't fear anyone and we just need to worry about playing the kind of futsal we are used to. Every player is playing with the same priority in their mind: that the team comes first. If we stick together we can continue on this path."

Kyrylo Tsypun replaced Yevgen Ivanyak in the Ukrainian goal for the Belgium game and emulated his colleague by keeping a clean sheet. But it is at the other end where they are likely to need extra inspiration if they are to match the 7-4 defeat of Portugal that ultimately took them past the 2003 group stage in these nations' only previous finals meeting.

"When are we going to start scoring goals?" Tsypun said. "It's a secret! Let everybody think that we never score, but finally we will score when it will be most needed."

Last updated: 20/04/14 12.30CET

Related information

Player profiles
Coach profiles
Team profiles

http://www.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2014/matches/round=2000399/match=2013134/prematch/preview/index.html#ex+finalists+launch+quarters

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Futsal Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.