Sportpaleis - Antwerpen 04.02.2014 - 20:30MEZ (20:30 Ortszeitvor Ort)

Viertelfinale

Slowenien - Spanien
0-4
 

Slowenien - Spanien 0-4 - 04.02.2014 - Spiel-Seite - UEFA Futsal-EM 2014

Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Slowenien freut sich auf historisches Duell

Veröffentlicht: Montag, 3. Februar 2014, 17.26MEZ
Für Andrej Dobovičnik ist das Viertelfinalduell gegen Titelverteidiger Spanien - Sloweniens erste K.-o.-Rundenpartie überhaupt - eines der "stolzesten Spiele in unserer Geschichte".
von Wayne Harrison & Gonzalo Aguado
aus Antwerpen
Slowenien freut sich auf historisches Duell
Andrej Dobovičnik freut sich über den Auftaktsieg gegen Italien ©Sportsfile

Turnier-Statistiken

Slowenien
Spanien

9

Tore

11

52

Versuche gesamt

90

22

Schüsse aufs Tor

40

18

Versuche am Tor vorbei

30

12

Abgeblockte Schüsse

20

2

Aluminiumtreffer

4

11

Ecken

32

1

Gelbe Karten

1

0

Rote Karten

0

13

Begangene Fouls

3

8

Erlittene Fouls

7

Pressemappen

Tabellen

 
  
Veröffentlicht: Montag, 3. Februar 2014, 17.26MEZ

Slowenien freut sich auf historisches Duell

Für Andrej Dobovičnik ist das Viertelfinalduell gegen Titelverteidiger Spanien - Sloweniens erste K.-o.-Rundenpartie überhaupt - eines der "stolzesten Spiele in unserer Geschichte".

Andrej Dobovičnik und seine Spieler bereiten sich auf "eines der wichtigsten und stolzesten Spiele in unserer Geschichte" – das erste Spiel für das Land in der K.-o.-Runde bei einer UEFA Futsal EURO – am Dienstag gegen Titelverteidiger Spanien vor.

Die Balkankicker verloren vor den Duellen in Belgien bislang alle sieben Spiele bei internationalen Endrunden, sorgten zum Auftakt in Gruppe C beim 3:2-Erfolg gegen Italien aber für eine faustdicke Überraschung. Zwei Tage später verspielte man dann jedoch eine 5:2-Führung und verlor mit 6:7 gegen Aserbaidschan.

Nachdem die Azzurri ihrerseits aber mit 7:0 gegen Aserbaidschan gewannen, war Slowenien als Gruppenzweiter weiter und darf sich nun auf ein historisches Duell gegen ein Land freuen, dass man in 13 Partien noch nie schlagen konnte. Obwohl die Spanier seit 2005 in den regulären 40 Minuten nicht mehr verloren haben, ist Dobovičnik stolz, noch dabei zu sein.

"Für Slowenien ist es ein großer Erfolg, im Viertelfinale zu sein", erklärte er im Gespräch mit UEFA.com im Mannschaftshotel in Antwerpen. "Wir haben bei einer Europameisterschaft die ersten Punkte geholt und man kann sehen, dass wir unsere Spiel auf dem Platz verbessert haben – das ist das Wichtigste."

"Slowenien war noch nie so gut und für mich und die Mannschaft wird das eines der wichtigsten und stolzesten Spiele in unserer Geschichte."

Spanien konnte sich in Gruppe D souverän durchsetzen, musste den Gruppensieg aber mit Verletzungen für Miguelín und Lin – die beim 3:3 gegen Kroatien noch auf dem Platz standen, beim 8:1-Sieg gegen die Tschechische Republik aber mit Adduktoren- und Rückenproblemen fehlten – teuer bezahlen. Kapitän Torras wird dagegen mit einer Knieverletzung ebenfalls ausfallen.

"Das sind drei wichtige Spieler für uns“, so Sergio Lozano, zweifacher Torschütze gegen die Tschechen. "Damit haben wir drei Alternativen weniger, aber ich hoffe, dass sie am Dienstag dabei sein können. Es wird ein schweres Spiel."

Trainer José Venancio López fügte hinzu: "Wir wussten, dass Slowenien für eine Überraschung gut ist. Wir werden am Dienstag ein enges Spiel erleben, es wird nicht einfach. Slowenien spielt guten Futsal, sie spielen sehr praktisch und verfügen über hohe Qualität."

Letzte Aktualisierung: 22.04.14 9.03MEZ

Verwandte Information

https://de.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2014/matches/round=2000399/match=2013137/prematch/preview/index.html#slowenien+stolzer+brust

Sportpaleis - Antwerp 04/02/2014 - 20:30CET (20:30 local time)

Quarter-finals

Slovenia - Spain
0-4
 

Slovenia - Spain 0-4 - 04/02/2014 - Match page - Futsal EURO 2014

The official website for European football

Slovenia buzzing ahead of historic Spain match

Published: Monday 3 February 2014, 16.50CET
Andrej Dobovičnik told UEFA.com that facing holders Spain in the quarter-finals, Slovenia's first-ever knockout game, will be one of the "proudest matches in our history".
by Wayne Harrison & Gonzalo Aguado
from Antwerp
Slovenia buzzing ahead of historic Spain match
Andrej Dobovičnik shows his delight during Slovenia's tournament opener against Italy ©Sportsfile
 

Tournament statistics

Slovenia
Spain

9

Goals scored

11

52

Total attempts

90

22

Attempts on target

40

18

off target

30

12

blocked

20

2

against woodwork

4

11

Corners

32

1

Yellow cards

1

0

Red Cards

0

13

Fouls committed

3

8

Fouls suffered

7

Press kits

Standings

 
  
Published: Monday 3 February 2014, 16.50CET

Slovenia buzzing ahead of historic Spain match

Andrej Dobovičnik told UEFA.com that facing holders Spain in the quarter-finals, Slovenia's first-ever knockout game, will be one of the "proudest matches in our history".

Andrej Dobovičnik and his Slovenia players are preparing for "one of the most important and proudest matches in our history" – the nation's first game in the knockout stage of a UEFA Futsal EURO, Tuesday's quarter-final against holders and six-time winners Spain.

The Balkan team arrived in Belgium at the beginning of last week having lost all seven of their previous fixtures at continental finals, but proceeded to upset Italy 3-2 in their Group C opener before squandering a 5-2 lead when succumbing 7-6 to Azerbaijan two days later.

The Azzurri's subsequent 7-0 defeat of Azerbaijan meant Slovenia went through as runners-up, setting up a historic tie against a country they have never beaten in 13 attempts. No matter that their task is to eliminate a side who have not lost over 40 minutes since 2005, Dobovičnik is delighted to still be part of the tournament.

"It's a big success for Slovenia to be in the quarter-finals," he told UEFA.com at the squad's hotel in central Antwerp. "We won our first points in a European Championship and the most important thing is that you can see the improvement in our play on the pitch – that's crucial.

"Slovenia have never achieved such good results and for me and the team it's going to be one of the most important and proudest matches in our history."

You do not have to delve too deep into the archives to find the last time the nations met. They played twice in Slovenia at the start of last month, Dobovičnik's men recovering from 3-0 down to draw 5-5 and then losing 3-0 to La Roja 24 hours later.

"That [5-5 draw] was a very intense match, from first minute to last," explained Dobovičnik, who can call on the finals' joint four-goal top scorer Gašper Vrhovec. "We are aware Spain are still the favourites. They are a much better team than Slovenia, which was shown the next day. It's difficult to compare these two matches, but I'm sure of one thing: the players will give 100%."

Spain's progress through Group D came at a cost. Miguelín and Lin, who both featured in the 3-3 draw with Croatia but missed the 8-1 destruction of the Czech Republic on Sunday, are nursing adductor and back problems respectively but have been passed fit. Captain Torras is definitely out with a knee injury.

"They are three major players for us," said Sergio Lozano, on target twice against the Czechs. "It also means three fewer rotations, but hopefully on Tuesday they can play and help us. It will be a tough match."

Coach José Venancio López added: "We knew Slovenia were going to cause a surprise in the tournament. On Tuesday we will have a close game; it will be tough. Slovenia play futsal very well, a very practical game, and have great quality."

Last updated: 17/04/14 18.20CET

Related information

http://www.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2014/matches/round=2000399/match=2013137/prematch/preview/index.html#slovenia+swelling+with+pride

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Futsal Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.