Sportpaleis - Anvers 06/02/2014 - 20:30HEC (20:30 heure localelocal)

Demi-finales

Russie - Espagne
4-3
Russie s'impose après prolongation
 

Russie - Espagne 4-3 - 06/02/2014 - Page du match - EURO de Futsal 2014

SSI Err
Le site officiel du football européen

Nouvelle étape dans la rivalité Espagne-Russie

Publié: mercredi, 5 février 2014, 19.43HEC
Avant les retrouvailles entre l'Espagne et la Russie jeudi en demi-finale, Sergei Skorovich savoure le jour de repos supplémentaire des Russes.
par Paul Saffer et Gonzalo Aguado
de Anvers
Nouvelle étape dans la rivalité Espagne-Russie
José Venancio López et Sergei Skorovich vont s'affronter une fois de plus jeudi ©Sportsfile

Statistiques

Russie
Espagne

17

Buts marqués

15

101

Nombre de tirs

128

38

Tirs cadrés

54

37

non cadrés

44

26

Tirs contrés

30

5

sur le poteau

4

24

Corners

39

2

Cartons jaunes

2

1

Cartons rouges

0

12

Fautes commises

10

17

Fautes subies

13

Dossiers de presse

Classements

 
  
Publié: mercredi, 5 février 2014, 19.43HEC

Nouvelle étape dans la rivalité Espagne-Russie

Avant les retrouvailles entre l'Espagne et la Russie jeudi en demi-finale, Sergei Skorovich savoure le jour de repos supplémentaire des Russes.

Un seul Championnat d'Europe de futsal de l'UEFA s'est conclu sans que l'Espagne ne rencontre la Russie et 2014 ne fera pas exception à la règle avec une demi-finale entre les deux nations jeudi.

L'Espagne a dominé la Russie après prolongation suite à une égalisation à la 40e minute il y a deux ans en finale à Zagreb, après ses succès en finale en 1996 et 2005 et des triomphes à d'autres stades de la compétition lors du parcours des Espagnols vers le sacre en 2001, 2007 et 2010 face à l'équipe qui les a battus pour être titrée en 1999. Les sélectionneurs José Venancio López et Sergei Skorovich étaient déjà à la tête de leurs équipes respectives lors des deux dernières rencontres dans la compétition, ainsi que lors de la victoire de l'Espagne 3-2 en quarts de finale de la Coupe du Monde de Futsal de la FIFA 2012.

"La Russie est très solide ; c'est l'une des puissances mondiales", a confié le sélectionneur espagnol Venancio López, dont le capitaine Torras est blessé et le défenseur Ortiz est suspendu. "L'Espagne, ce n'est pas que Torras et Ortiz. C'est dommage quand votre équipe perd des joueurs majeurs, mais l'Espagne possède des individualités pour les remplacer. L'Espagne est favorite car elle est championne d'Europe", a déclaré son homologue russe Skorovich.

"Si les gens disent que la Russie est favorite, cela pourrait agir comme motivation supplémentaire pour nous. Nous sommes une équipe de gagnants et nous allons le prouver demain", a pour sa part ajouté Venancio López. L'absence d'Ortiz face au meilleur buteur Eder Lima (sept réalisations) pourrait s'avérer préjudiciable. "Un joueur devra contrer les pivots russes", a expliqué le sélectionneur.

"Nous devrons rechercher les meilleures solutions dans chaque aspect du jeu. Nous avons la soirée pour nous entraîner et pour chercher à mettre en pratique des idées pour demain. Il va être très important d'étudier l'adversaire. La Russie est une grande équipe et elle l'a démontré ces dernières années. Ce sera un match compliqué, mais demain pourrait être un grand jour pour nous."

La Russie doit également composer sans un joueur suspendu, Pula, après son carton rouge direct lors du nul 4-4 face au Portugal en phase de groupes avant le net succès 6-0 sur la Roumanie lundi, 24 heures avant le quart de finale de l'Espagne.

"Ce jour supplémentaire de récupération et de préparation, ça a été génial", a conclu Skorovich. "Mais je ne pense pas que ce facteur va être d'une importance cruciale. La Russie et l'Espagne sont deux équipes expérimentées."

Mis à jour le: 07/03/18 1.31HEC

En relation

https://fr.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2014/matches/round=2000400/match=2013139/prematch/preview/index.html#espagne+russie+retrouvent

Sportpaleis - Antwerp 06/02/2014 - 20:30CET (20:30 local time)

Semi-finals

Russia - Spain
4-3
Russia win after extra time
 

Russia - Spain 4-3 - 06/02/2014 - Match page - Futsal EURO 2014

The official website for European football

Spain and Russia renew rivalry

Published: Wednesday 5 February 2014, 19.37CET
Spain and Russia meet once again in Thursday's semi-final with José Venancio López looking to replace banned Ortiz and Sergei Skorovich grateful for an extra day's rest.
by Paul Saffer & Gonzalo Aguado
from Antwerp

This content is streamed in such a way that it is protected and available only in a Flash format. Your device seems not to be compatible with our Flash video player.

 

Tournament statistics

Russia
Spain

17

Goals scored

15

101

Total attempts

128

38

Attempts on target

54

37

off target

44

26

blocked

30

5

against woodwork

4

24

Corners

39

2

Yellow cards

2

1

Red Cards

0

12

Fouls committed

10

17

Fouls suffered

13

Press kits

Standings

 
  
Published: Wednesday 5 February 2014, 19.37CET

Spain and Russia renew rivalry

Spain and Russia meet once again in Thursday's semi-final with José Venancio López looking to replace banned Ortiz and Sergei Skorovich grateful for an extra day's rest.

Only one UEFA Futsal EURO has ever finished without Spain meeting Russia and 2014 will be no exception after Thursday's semi-final.

Spain overcame Russia in extra time after a 40th-minute equaliser two years ago in the Zagreb showpiece, to follow final wins in 1996 and 2005 and triumphs at other stages on their way to victory in 2001, 2007 and 2010 against the side that beat them to the title in 1999. Coaches José Venancio López and Sergei Skorovich were both at the helm for the last two encounters in this tournament, as well as Spain's 3-2 2012 FIFA Futsal World Cup last-eight win, and their mutual respect is clear.

"Russia are very strong; they are one of the world's powerhouses," said Spain's Venancio López. Skorovich, considering the absence of their opponents' injured captain Torras and suspended defender Ortiz, added: "Spain are not just about Torras and Ortiz. It's pity if your team loses leading players, but Spain have individuals to replace them. Spain are favourites as they are European champions."

Venancio López, whose side drew 3-3 with Croatia before beating the Czech Republic 8-1 and quarter-final opponents Slovenia 4-0, agrees with Skorovich's assessment despite Russia's free-scoring displays in Antwerp. "I don't like that people look on them as favourites, I prefer to assume that role," he said. "If people are saying that Russia are favourites, well, that might act as an extra motivation for us. We are a winning team and we will show that tomorrow."

Though Venancio López's squad have been "moving up the gears" in Belgium, the absence of Ortiz against seven-goal top scorer Eder Lima and fellow world-class pivot Cirilo is a challenge. "Somebody will have to work on the Russian pivots," the coach said. "We will have to shuffle through the options while looking to have them completely under control.

"We will need to look for the best solutions in every facet of the game. We have this evening to train and to look to put into practice ideas for tomorrow. Studying the opposition will be very important. Russia are a great side and they have demonstrated why in the past few years. It will be a difficult game, but tomorrow could be a great day for us."

Russia have a banned player themselves, Pula, following his straight red card in the 4-4 group stage draw with Portugal that followed a 7-1 defeat of the Netherlands. They then swatted Romania aside 6-0 on Monday, 24 hours before Spain's last-eight fixture.

"To have a day extra for recovery and preparation – that was good," Skorovich said. "But I would not say that this factor will be of decisive importance. Russia and Spain are two experienced teams."

Last updated: 03/07/14 12.22CET

Related information

http://www.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2014/matches/round=2000400/match=2013139/prematch/preview/index.html#spain+russia+renew+rivalry

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Futsal Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.