Final tournament - Group stage

Group A(Host country: Belgium)

1Ukraine Ukraine21101014
2Romania Romania21016243
3Belgium Belgium201116-51


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 10/12/2016 11:50 CET


28 January 2014
First referee: Alessandro Malfer (ITA) - Second referee: Timo Onatsu (FIN)
Stadium: Lotto Arena, Antwerp (BEL)
01/28/2014 21:57:39
30 January 2014
First referee: Ondřej Černý (CZE) - Second referee: Kamil Çetin (TUR)
Stadium: Lotto Arena, Antwerp (BEL)
01/30/2014 19:11:33
1 February 2014
First referee: Saša Tomić (CRO) - Second referee: Fernando Gutiérrez Lumbreras (ESP)
Stadium: Lotto Arena, Antwerp (BEL)
02/01/2014 21:31:35
Last updated: 10/12/2016 11:50 CET





Road to the final

UEFA Futsal EURO 2016 comprises of a preliminary round, main round, play-off round and 12-team final tournament played in Serbia.

Preliminary round
Five groups of four teams each and one of three are played as one-venue mini-tournaments from 13 to 18 January 2015.  The six group winners and best runners-up progress to the main round.

Main round
The seven progressing sides join the 21 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in seven groups of four teams played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 17 and 22 March 2015. The seven group winners progress to the final tournament, where they join hosts Serbia, while the seven runners-up and best third-placed team enter the play-offs.

The eight teams are drawn into four pairs to play two-legged ties on 15 and 22 September. The four winners complete the final tournament lineup.

Final tournament
The final tournament between 2 and 13 February 2016 will begin with the 12 contenders draw into four groups of three teams. The top two from each group will progress to the quarter-finals, from where the tournament is a knockout competition.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.