The official website for European football

UEFA Futsal EURO 2016 final tournament draw

There will be 12 teams in the final tournament, drawn into four groups of three.

UEFA Futsal EURO 2016 final tournament draw

There will be 12 teams in the final tournament, drawn into four groups of three.

The draw
Group A
: Serbia (hosts), Portugal, Slovenia

Group B: Spain, Ukraine, Hungary

Group C: Russia, Croatia, Kazakhstan

Group D: Italy (holders), Czech Republic, Azerbaijan

Competition schedule (KOs CET)
Group stage

Tuesday 2 February
Group A: Serbia v Slovenia (18.30)
Group B: Spain v Hungary (21.00)
Wednesday 3 February
Group C: Russia v Kazakhstan (18.30)
Group D: Italy v Azerbaijan (21.00)
Thursday 4 February
Group A: Slovenia v Portugal (18.30)
Group B: Hungary v Ukraine (21.00)
Friday 5 February
Group C: Kazakhstan v Croatia (18.30)
Group D: Azerbaijan v Czech Republic (21.00)
Saturday 6 February
Group B: Ukraine v Spain (18.30)
Group A: Portugal v Serbia (21.00)
Sunday 7 February
Group C: Croatia v Russia (18.30)
Group D: Czech Republic v Italy (21.00)

Monday 8 February
QF1: Winner A v Runner-up B (18.30)
QF2: Runner-up A v Winner B (21.00)
Tuesday 9 February
QF3: Winner C v Runner-up D (18.30)
QF4: Runner-up C v Winner D (21.00)

Thursday 11 February
SF1: QF1 v QF3 (18.30)
SF2: QF2 v QF4 (21.00)

Finals day
Saturday 13 February
Third-place play-off (18.30)
Final (21.00)

12.00CET, 2 October, Belgrade Town Hall

©Srdjan Stevanovic

Seeding pots
Pot 1
: Serbia (hosts), Italy (holders), Spain, Russia

Pot 2: Portugal, Ukraine, Croatia, Czech Republic

Pot 3: Slovenia, Azerbaijan, Hungary, Kazakhstan

Draw procedure
• The teams are seeded as follows: hosts Serbia, holders Italy and the two associations with the best coefficients in the UEFA European Futsal Championship rankings to be found on page 52 of the offficial regulations. (Spain and Russia) are in Pot 1 and drawn in position 1 of each group. (Serbia will be in Group A).
• Each of the four associations with the next best coefficients are placed in Pot 2 and drawn into a group in position 2, with the remaining teams in Pot 3.
• Due to a decision of the UEFA Emergency Committee, Ukraine cannot be drawn with Russia. If Russia is drawn into Group C or D, position 1, Ukraine cannot be allocated to any of these two groups. In case Ukraine is not drawn into group A or B, position 2, the team drawn into Group B will be allocated to Group C and if needed the following team into Group D, in order for Ukraine to be allocated to group B, position 2.
• The sides are drawn into four groups of three teams, with the top two in each section progressing to the quarter-finals.



Road to the final

UEFA Futsal EURO 2018 comprises of a preliminary round, main round, play-off round and 12-team final tournament played in Slovenia.

Preliminary round
Five groups of four teams each and two of three are played as one-venue mini-tournaments from 23 January to 1 February 2017  The seven group winners progress to the main round.

Main round
The seven progressing sides join the 21 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in seven groups of four teams played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 12 April 2017. The seven group winners progress to the final tournament, where they join hosts Slovenia, while the seven runners-up and best third-placed team enter the play-offs.

The eight teams are drawn into four pairs to play two-legged ties in September 2017. The four winners complete the final tournament lineup.

Final tournament
The final tournament between 30 January and 10 February 2018 will begin with the 12 contenders draw into four groups of three teams. The top two from each group will progress to the quarter-finals, from where the tournament is a knockout competition.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.