Final tournament - Group stage

Group 1(Host country: Hungary)

Belgium Belgium00000000
England England00000000
Hungary Hungary00000000
Ukraine Ukraine00000000

Group 2(Host country: Croatia)

Azerbaijan Azerbaijan00000000
Belarus Belarus00000000
Croatia Croatia00000000
Sweden Sweden00000000

Group 3(Host country: Turkey)

Finland Finland00000000
Russia Russia00000000
Serbia Serbia00000000
Turkey Turkey00000000

Group 4(Host country: Netherlands)

Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina00000000
Latvia Latvia00000000
Netherlands Netherlands00000000
Spain Spain00000000

Group 5(Host country: Czech Republic)

Czech Republic Czech Republic00000000
France France00000000
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan00000000
Slovenia Slovenia00000000

Group 6(Host country: Portugal)

Norway Norway00000000
Poland Poland00000000
Portugal Portugal00000000
Romania Romania00000000

Group 7(Host country: Italy)

FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia00000000
Italy Italy00000000
Moldova Moldova00000000
Slovakia Slovakia00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 30/11/2015 05:26 CET

Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2016 FIFA Futsal World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The lower-ranked nations are drawn into four-team mini-tournaments played from 22 to 25 October 2015. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners progressing alongside the best two runners-up.

Main round
The preliminary round qualifiers join the remaining entrants in seven groups of four nations held from 10 to 13 December 2015. The top two in each group go into the play-offs.

The group winners will be drawn against the runners-up to form seven two-legged ties played on 22 March and 8 to 12 April 2016. The aggregate victors qualify for the final tournament.

Twenty-four teams, including the seven European qualifiers, will compete in Colombia from 14 September to 2 October 2016.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.