Main round

Group 1(Host country: Bosnia and Herzegovina)

1Spain Spain3300200209
2Norway Norway3111512-74
3Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina310239-63
4Belgium Belgium3012411-71

Group 2(Host country: Italy)

1Italy Italy3300195149
2Romania Romania320114776
3Poland Poland31021018-83
4Bulgaria Bulgaria3003518-130

Group 3(Host country: Slovenia)

1Serbia Serbia321011567
2Slovenia Slovenia320110646
3Israel Israel3021910-12
4Moldova Moldova3012413-91

Group 4(Host country: Portugal)

1Portugal Portugal3300141139
2Slovakia Slovakia32018806
3France France3102411-73
4Lithuania Lithuania3003410-60

Group 5(Host country: Azerbaijan)

1Ukraine Ukraine32018626
2Azerbaijan Azerbaijan320112666
3Croatia Croatia32018626
4FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia3003313-100

Group 6(Host country: Czech Republic)

1Czech Republic Czech Republic330013589
2Belarus Belarus320111656
3Netherlands Netherlands3102510-53
4Turkey Turkey3003614-80

Group 7(Host country: Hungary)

1Russia Russia330010289
2Hungary Hungary311110824
3Latvia Latvia302157-22
4Kazakhstan Kazakhstan3012311-81


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 19/06/2015 14:09 CET

Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2016 FIFA Futsal World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The lower-ranked nations are drawn into four-team mini-tournaments played from 22 to 25 October 2015. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners progressing alongside the best two runners-up.

Main round
The preliminary round qualifiers join the remaining entrants in seven groups of four nations held from 10 to 13 December 2015. The top two in each group go into the play-offs.

The group winners will be drawn against the runners-up to form seven two-legged ties played on 22 March and 8 to 12 April 2016. The aggregate victors qualify for the final tournament.

Twenty-four teams, including the seven European qualifiers, will compete in Colombia from 14 September to 2 October 2016.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.