Final tournament - Group stage

Group A

1Ukraine Ukraine321014777
2Paraguay Paraguay3111911-24
3Thailand Thailand310289-13
4Costa Rica Costa Rica3102812-43

Group B

1Spain Spain321015697
2Iran Iran32108627
3Panama Panama31021415-13
4Morocco Morocco3003515-100

Group C

1Brazil Brazil3300202189
2Portugal Portugal311111924
3Japan Japan31111011-14
4Libya Libya3003322-190

Group D

1Italy Italy3300175129
2Argentina Argentina320114596
3Australia Australia3102517-123
4Mexico Mexico3003413-90

Group E

1Serbia Serbia321012577
2Czech Republic Czech Republic3111711-44
3Kuwait Kuwait3102813-53
4Egypt Egypt310211923

Group F

1Russia Russia3300270279
2Colombia Colombia3102131033
3Guatemala Guatemala3102815-73
4Solomon Islands Solomon Islands3102730-233


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 19/06/2015 14:09 CET

Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2016 FIFA Futsal World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The lower-ranked nations are drawn into four-team mini-tournaments played from 22 to 25 October 2015. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners progressing alongside the best two runners-up.

Main round
The preliminary round qualifiers join the remaining entrants in seven groups of four nations held from 10 to 13 December 2015. The top two in each group go into the play-offs.

The group winners will be drawn against the runners-up to form seven two-legged ties played on 22 March and 8 to 12 April 2016. The aggregate victors qualify for the final tournament.

Twenty-four teams, including the seven European qualifiers, will compete in Colombia from 14 September to 2 October 2016.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.