Main round

Group 1(Host country: Hungary)

1Ukraine Ukraine3300185139
2Hungary Hungary3201131126
3Belgium Belgium3102811-33
4England England3003416-120

Group 2(Host country: Croatia)

1Azerbaijan Azerbaijan3210198117
2Belarus Belarus31111113-24
3Croatia Croatia3111131214
4Sweden Sweden3012515-101

Group 3(Host country: Turkey)

1Russia Russia3300122109
2Serbia Serbia32019366
3Finland Finland31029723
4Turkey Turkey3003321-180

Group 4(Host country: Netherlands)

1Spain Spain3300222209
2Netherlands Netherlands3201812-46
3Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina3102914-53
4Latvia Latvia3003415-110

Group 5(Host country: Czech Republic)

1Kazakhstan Kazakhstan32109547
2Slovenia Slovenia31207615
3Czech Republic Czech Republic310268-23
4France France301269-31

Group 6(Host country: Portugal)

1Portugal Portugal3300173149
2Poland Poland320113946
3Romania Romania3102614-83
4Norway Norway3003414-100

Group 7(Host country: Italy)

1Italy Italy320110466
2Slovakia Slovakia32016426
3FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia320189-16
4Moldova Moldova3003411-70


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 04/07/2017 09:26 CET

Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2016 FIFA Futsal World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The lower-ranked nations are drawn into four-team mini-tournaments played from 22 to 25 October 2015. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners progressing alongside the best two runners-up.

Main round
The preliminary round qualifiers join the remaining entrants in seven groups of four nations held from 10 to 13 December 2015. The top two in each group go into the play-offs.

The group winners will be drawn against the runners-up to form seven two-legged ties played on 22 March and 8 to 12 April 2016. The aggregate victors qualify for the final tournament.

Twenty-four teams, including the seven European qualifiers, will compete in Colombia from 10 September to 1 October 2016.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.