The official website for European football


Published: Wednesday 1 May 2013, 12.04CET

The ethics and disciplinary inspectors represent UEFA in proceedings before the UEFA Control, Ethics and Disciplinary Body and the Appeals Body. They may initiate disciplinary investigations and lodge appeals against decisions by the Control, Ethics and Disciplinary Body, and support UEFA in the event that a party lodges an appeal against a decision by the Appeals Body before the Court of Arbitration for Sport.


The UEFA Executive Committee, the UEFA President, the UEFA General Secretary or the disciplinary bodies may commission ethics and disciplinary inspectors to conduct investigations alone or in cooperation with other UEFA non-UEFA bodies.

The Executive Committee appoints the necessary number of ethics and disciplinary inspectors and designates one of them as chief inspector. All appointments are presented to the UEFA Congress for ratification.

Chief disciplinary inspector
Chris Georghiades (Cyprus)

Ethics and disciplinary inspectors
Anna Bordiugova (Ukraine)
David Casserly (Republic of Ireland)
Dimitrios Davakis (Greece)
Karl Dhont (Belgium)
Edvinas Eimontas (Lithuania)
Nils Fisketjønn (Norway)
Josef Geisler (Austria)
Nebojša Ivković (Serbia)
Miguel Liétard Fernández-Palacios (Spain)
Jean-Samuel Leuba (Switzerland)
Amir Navon (Israel)
Jürgen Paepke (Germany)
Jan Pauly (Czech Republic)
Ivan Robba (Gibraltar)
Prune Rocipon (France)
Peter J van Zunderd (Netherlands)
Duygu Yaşar (Turkey)

Last updated: 01/07/17 20.00CET

Latest updates


Latest edition