Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Handbuch für Fußballverbands-Management

Handbuch für Fußballverbands-Management
Handbook Football Managemenet ©UEFA.com

Das Handbuch für Fußballverbands-Management (HFM) ist von der UEFA kürzlich veröffentlicht worden, um die einzelnen Module des UEFA-Zertifikats und Diploms für Fußball-Management (UEFA CFM) und den Kurs im Ganzen zu unterstützen.

Aktuelle Informationen, die von Fachexperten zusammengetragen wurden, dienen als Referenz für die Teilnehmer und ermöglichen es der UEFA, den Inhalt ihrer Kurse einer breiteren Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen. Das Handbuch ist das erste Werk, das sich dem Fußball-Management widmet.

In diesem Buch werden Expertisen international anerkannter Sport-Theoretiker und Experten durch zahlreiche Fallstudien und Interviews ergänzt. Das Buch liefert einen guten Überblick über die einzigartigen Aspekte des Fußball-Mangements in den nationalen Verbänden. Nach einer Einführung von den Co-Herausgebern - Professor Jean-Loup Chappelet (PhD, IDHEAP) und Dr. Dawn Aquilina (PhD, IDHEAP) - widmet sich das Buch folgenden Kapiteln:

Die Organisation des Weltfußballs
(Sean Hamil, Birkbeck College, University of London)
Dieses Kapitel beschreibt die Organisationsstrukturen des Weltfußballs und wirft einen Blick auf die rechtlichen und verwaltungstechnischen Organe des internationalen und europäischen Fußballs und ihre Interessenvertreter.

Strategisches Management eines nationalen Verbandes
(Professor Mikkel Draebye, SDA Brocconi)
Dieses Kapitel beschreibt, wie ein nationaler Verband ein strategisches Management-System entwerfen und installieren kann und unter welchen Umständen er damit Erfolg haben wird.

Operative Steuerung eines nationalen Verbandes
(Professor Antonio Davila, IESE Business School in Barcelona)
Beinhaltet vier der wichtigsten Themen eines operativen Managements für Nationalverbände wie Personalmanagement, Finanzverwaltung, Kundenzufriedenheit und Kundenservice.

Football Event management
(Professor Michel Desbordes, Universität Paris-Sud 11 & ISC School of Management)
Dieses Kapitel liefert einen Überblick über die Bearbeitungs-Instrumente, die man benötigt, um Veranstaltungen zu planen, organisieren und zu bewerten.

Football marketing and sponsorship
(Professor Simon Chadwick, Coverty Business School)
Hier werden vier Bereiche beleuchtet: Sportmarketing und die Art des Sportproduktes; Branding- und Marketing-Kommunikation; Lizenzierung, Ticketing und Hospitality und Medienrechte. Dieses Kapitel gibt einen Überblick über Marketing und Sponsoring als wichtiger Teil des Managaments eines Nationalverbands.

Managing Communication in einem nationalen Verband
(Professor Alain Ferrand, Universität von Poitiers)
Dieses Kapitel möchte nationale Verbände dazu ermutigen, sich aktiv dem Thema Kommunikation zu widmen und neue Ansätze der Kommunikation durch aktiv gestaltete Veranstaltungen und Kampagnen und den Kontakt mit Nicht-Sport-Medien.

Zusätzlich enthält das Buch ein ausführliches Glossar mit einer Begriffserklärung.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 13.02.17 20.27MEZ

The official website for European football

Handbook of Football Association Management

Handbook of Football Association Management
Handbook of Football Management ©UEFA.com

Calendar

UEFA recently published the third edition of the Handbook of Football Association Management (HFM) to support the online modules of the UEFA Certificate in Football Management (UEFA CFM) and the course as a whole.

Providing up-to-date information consolidated by experts in the areas, the HFM is an excellent reference work for UEFA CFM participants as well as a means for UEFA to make the content of the course available for a wider audience without having access to the modules. It is the first book devoted to football association management.

By putting into print the expertise of internationally renowned academic and professional experts, together with numerous case studies and interviews, it gives a good overview of the unique aspects of the management of national football associations. After its introduction to football association management, written by the co-editors Professor Jean-Loup Chappelet, PhD, IDHEAP, and Dawn Aquilina, PhD, IDHEAP, the book covers the following subjects:

The organisation of world football
(Sean Hamil, Birkbeck College, University of London)
Looking at the regulatory and governing bodies of international and European football and defining their stakeholders, this chapter describes the organisational structure of world football.

Strategic management of a national football association
(Professor Mikkel Draebye, SDA Brocconi)
This chapter describes how a national association can design and implement a strategic management system, and how to make it a success.

Operational management of a national football association
(Professor Antonio Davila, IESE Business School in Barcelona)
Covering the topics of human resource management, financial management, customer satisfaction, and design of service operations, this chapter covers four of the main topics of operational management for national associations.

Football marketing and sponsorship
(Professor Simon Chadwick, University of Salford) Highlighting four key domains – sport marketing and the nature of the sport product; brand and marketing communications; licensing, ticketing and hospitality; and media rights – this chapter provides an overview of marketing and sponsorship as an important part of the management of a national football association.

Communication, the media and public relations
(Professor Raymond Boyle, University of Glasgow)
Explaining the different dimensions of communication, and the importance of public relations and working with the media, this chapter examines the role played by communications in the functioning of a national association.

Event and volunteer management
(Professor Alain Ferrand, University of Poitiers)
The chapter presents the four main phases in the organisation of an event – conception, preparation, operation and closure – and uses the example of managing a volunteers programme to further explain the different phases in context.

The book contains an extensive glossary of terms used throughout the book and the CFM course.

If you are interested in purchasing the Handbook of Football Association Management please use the contacts given below. The book is printed in English and the cost of one copy is €40 (for purchases within Switzerland a TVA of 8% is added).

Contact: universities@uefa.ch

Last updated: 28/03/18 17.50CET