The official website for European football

Barcelona and Porto lead 2011 roll of honour

Published: Thursday 29 December 2011, 10.32CET salutes all the clubs and national selections who lifted trophies in 2011 in our annual breakdown of the year's winners, with FC Barcelona and FC Porto taking the top prizes.
Barcelona and Porto lead 2011 roll of honour
Barcelona celebrate winning the 2010/11 UEFA Champions League ©Getty Images features

Kellermann explains Wolfsburg rise
  • Kellermann explains Wolfsburg rise
  • Madrid and Barcelona spurred on by Copa history
  • Unbeaten Sparta aim to go all the way
  • Steaua have to start again
  • Omens against holders in German derby
  • Carney and Potter on Birmingham rise
  • Classic UEFA Champions League semi-finals
  • Gerrard focused on leading Liverpool to glory
  • Valencia confound Basel, Evra strike's gold
  • Quarter-finals: second-leg facts and stats
1 of 10
Published: Thursday 29 December 2011, 10.32CET

Barcelona and Porto lead 2011 roll of honour salutes all the clubs and national selections who lifted trophies in 2011 in our annual breakdown of the year's winners, with FC Barcelona and FC Porto taking the top prizes. salutes all the clubs and national selections who lifted trophies in 2011 with our annual summary of the year's winners.

FC Barcelona blew Manchester United FC away with a 3-1 win in the UEFA Champions League final at Wembley, while in Dublin's first major club showpiece FC Porto edged out SC Braga in what was an all-Portuguese UEFA Europa League decider. Spain also won the UEFA European Under-21 Championship and the equivalent men's U19 and women's U17 titles.

At domestic level, United lifted a record 19th championship in England, LOSC Lille Métropole claimed their first French crown since 1954 and a youthful Borussia Dortmund side defied pre-season predictions to become German champions. Kudos also to Ulisses FC and FC Dacia Chisinau, who broke FC Pyunik and FC Sheriff's runs of ten successive league titles in Armenia and Moldova respectively.

2011 UEFA competition roll of honour
UEFA Champions League
FC Barcelona (ESP)Manchester United FC (ENG)
UEFA Europa League
FC Porto (POR)
SC Braga (POR)
UEFA Super Cup
FC Barcelona (ESP)FC Porto (POR)
FIFA Club World CupFC Barcelona (ESP)
Santos FC (BRA)
UEFA European Under-21 ChampionshipSpainSwitzerland
UEFA European Under-19 ChampionshipSpainCzech Republic
UEFA European Under-17 ChampionshipNetherlandsGermany
FIFA U-20 World CupBrazilPortugal
FIFA U-17 World CupMexicoUruguay
UEFA European Women's Under-19 ChampionshipGermanyNorway
UEFA European Women's Under-17 ChampionshipSpainFrance
UEFA Futsal Cup
ASD Città di Montesilvano C/5 (ITA)
Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)
UEFA Women's Champions League
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA)1. FFC Turbine Potsdam (GER)
UEFA Regions' Cup
Braga (POR)Leinster & Munster (IRL)
2011 domestic roll of honour
NATLeague championsCup winners
ALBKS Skënderbeu
KF Tirana
ANDFC Santa ColomaUE Sant Juliá
ARM*Ulisses FCFC Mika
AUTSK Sturm GrazSV Ried
AZENeftçi PFKXäzär Länkäran FK
R. Standard de Liège
BIHFK Borac Banja LukaFK Željezničar
FC Gomel
BULPFC Litex LovechPFC CSKA Sofia
CRONK Dinamo ZagrebNK Dinamo Zagreb
AC Omonia
CZEFC Viktoria PlzeňFK Mladá Boleslav
DENFC KøbenhavnFC Nordsjælland
ENGManchester United FCManchester City FC
ESPFC BarcelonaReal Madrid CF
EST*FC Flora Tallinn
FC Flora Tallinn
FIN*HJK Helsinki
HJK Helsinki
FRALOSC Lille MétropoleLOSC Lille Métropole
FRO*B36 TórshavnEB/Streymur
GEOFC Zestafoni
FC Gagra
GERBorussia Dortmund
FC Schalke 04
GREOlympiacos FC
AEK Athens FC
HUNVideoton FCKecskeméti TE
IRL*Shamrock Rovers FC
Sligo Rovers FC
ISL*KR ReykjavíkKR Reykjavík
ISRMaccabi Haifa FCHapoel Tel-Aviv FC
FC Internazionale Milano
KAZ*FC Shakhter Karagandy
FC Ordabasy Shymkent
LIEno leagueFC Vaduz
LTU*FK Ekranas
FK Ekranas
LUXF91 Dudelange
FC Differdange 03
LVA*FK VentspilsFK Ventspils
MOLFC Dacia Chisinau
FC Iskra-Stal
MKDFK Skendija 79
FK Metalurg Skopje
MLTValletta FCFloriana FC
MNEFK MogrenFK Rudar Pljevlja
FC Twente
NIRLinfield FCLinfield FC
NOR*Molde FKAalesunds FK
POLWisła KrakówLegia Warszawa
FC Porto
ROUFC Oţelul GalaţiFC Steaua Bucureşti
RUSno 2011 title - transitional season
SRBFK PartizanFK Partizan
SCORangers FC
Celtic FC
SMRSP Tre FioriAC Juvenes-Dogana
SVKŠK Slovan BratislavaŠK Slovan Bratislava
SVNNK MariborNK Domžale
SUIFC Basel 1893FC Sion
SWE*Helsingborgs IFHelsingborgs IF
TURFenerbahçe SKBeşiktaş JK
UKRFC Shakhtar Donetsk
FC Shakhtar Donetsk
WALBangor City FC
Llanelli AFC
*Summer league

Last updated: 29/12/11 11.02CET

Related information

Team profiles

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.