Live coverage

Real Madrid kept themselves within six points of Spanish leaders Barcelona thanks to a hard-fought 2-0 win at Eibar. Gareth Bale headed in close to half-time and Cristiano Ronaldo settled the encounter towards the end, converting from the spot to move level with Hugo Sánchez as the joint third highest scorer in Liga history on 234 goals.

©Getty Images

Alex Teixeira continued his incredible run of form with another two goals as Shakhtar Donetsk strolled to a 6-1 victory at Hoverla. The Brazilian forward has now struck 21 times in 14 Ukrainian Premier League outings this term – and 12 goals in his last eight games in all competitions. The result kept the Pitmen level at the top of the standings with Dynamo Kyiv.

©AFP/Getty Images


  • UniCredit
  • PlayStation
  • MasterCard
  • Lays
  • Nissan
  • Gazprom
  • Heineken
  • Adidas