The official website for European football

Fixtures set for group stage

Published: Thursday 28 August 2014, 20.22CET
Real Madrid CF begin their UEFA Champions League defence at home to FC Basel 1893 on Tuesday 16 September, with the fixtures confirmed following today's group stage draw.
Fixtures set for group stage
James Rodríguez and Madrid know their schedule ©AFP/Getty Images
 
 
 
Published: Thursday 28 August 2014, 20.22CET

Fixtures set for group stage

Real Madrid CF begin their UEFA Champions League defence at home to FC Basel 1893 on Tuesday 16 September, with the fixtures confirmed following today's group stage draw.

Real Madrid CF will begin their UEFA Champions League title defence at home to FC Basel 1893 on Tuesday 16 September after the fixtures were confirmed following the group stage draw.

FULL FIXTURE LIST

Opening day
Tuesday 16 September
Group A: Olympiacos FC v Club Atlético de Madrid, Juventus v Malmö FF
Group B: Liverpool FC v PFC Ludogorets Razgrad,  Real Madrid CF v FC Basel 1893
Group C: AS Monaco FC v Bayer 04 Leverkusen, SL Benfica v FC Zenit
Group D: Galatasaray AŞ v RSC Anderlecht, Borussia Dortmund v Arsenal

Wednesday 17 September
Group E: AS Roma v PFC CSKA Moskva, FC Bayern München v Manchester City FC
Group F: FC Barcelona v APOEL FC, AFC Ajax v Paris Saint-Germain
Group G: Chelsea FC v FC Schalke 04, NK Maribor v Sporting Clube de Portugal
Group H: FC Porto v FC BATE Borisov, Athletic Club v FC Shakhtar Donetsk

Other highlights
Tuesday 30 September: Paris v Barcelona
Wednesday 1 October:
Atlético v Juventus
Tuesday 21 October:
Barcelona v Ajax
Wednesday 22 October:
Monaco v Benfica
Tuesday 4 November:
Madrid v Liverpool
Wednesday 5 November:
Bayern v Roma
Tuesday 25 November:
Schalke v Chelsea
Wednesday 26 November:
Ludogorets v Liverpool
Tuesday 9 December:
Galatasaray v Arsenal
Wednesday 10 December:
Roma v Manchester City

Full calendar

Last updated: 29/08/14 10.13CET

Related information

Team profiles

http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/news/newsid=2137989.html#fixtures+group+stage

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The CHAMPIONS LEAGUE and UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE words, the UEFA Champions League logo and trophy and the UEFA Champions League Final logos are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.