The official website for European football

Madrid complete starting grid

Published: Monday 18 June 2007, 11.11CET
The full list of runners and riders for the 2007/08 UEFA Champions League has been confirmed with the conclusion of all of Europe's domestic seasons. features

Greatest UEFA Champions League comebacks
  • Greatest UEFA Champions League comebacks
  • Europe's biggest second-leg comebacks
  • Heavyweight knockouts: when giants collide in last 16
  • UEFA Champions League round of 16 classics
  • Ronaldo's 100 Champions League goals: how, when, where
  • Ronaldo's 100: Ten of his greatest Champions League hits
  • John Terry to leave Chelsea: his memorable European moments
  • Four-time winner Seedorf one of a kind
  • Real Madrid's Germany hoodoo: four wins in 30
  • Great UEFA club competition two-legged comebacks
1 of 10
Published: Monday 18 June 2007, 11.11CET

Madrid complete starting grid

The full list of runners and riders for the 2007/08 UEFA Champions League has been confirmed with the conclusion of all of Europe's domestic seasons.

The full lineup for the 2007/08 UEFA Champions League has been confirmed with Real Madrid CF's triumph in Spain on Sunday marking the conclusion of all of Europe's domestic league seasons.

Olympic arena
All who enter September's group stage will be aiming to make it to the final at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow on 21 May 2008. The Russian capital has never before staged a European Champion Clubs' Cup final, making this the most easterly showcase in the tournament's history. The 84,745-seat arena was the setting for the 1980 Olympics under its former name, the Grand Arena of the Central Lenin Stadium.

Past performance key
Andorra, San Marino and Montenegro feature in the tournament's access list for the first time following a decision by the UEFA Executive Committee. The access list is based on performances over the previous five seasons and determines the number of spots each national asssociation will have in the following campaign's UEFA Champions League and UEFA Cup. The 2007/08 entrants for both competitions will not be ratified until after the 2006/07 domestic leagues conclude.

2007/08 UEFA Champions League
IOC Stage Club Coefficient
TH Grp AC Milan 133.808
ESP1 Grp Real Madrid CF 104.374
ESP2 Grp FC Barcelona 119.374
ESP3 Q3 Sevilla FC 87.374
ESP4 Q3 Valencia CF 99.374
ITA1 Grp FC Internazionale Milano 107.808
ITA2 Grp AS Roma 78.808
ITA3 Q3 S.S. Lazio 51.808
ENG1 Grp Manchester United 99.618
ENG2 Grp Chelsea FC 99.618
ENG3 Q3 Liverpool FC 112.618
ENG4 Q3 Arsenal FC 104.618
FRA1 Grp Olympique Lyonnais 95.706
FRA2 Grp Olympique de Marseille 51.706
FRA3 Q3 Toulouse FC 17.706
GER1 Grp VfB Stuttgart 58.640
GER2 Grp FC Schalke 04 60.640
GER3 Q3 Werder Bremen 63.640
POR1 Grp FC Porto 89.107
POR2 Grp Sporting Clube de Portugal 52.107
POR3 Q3 SL Benfica 67.107
NED1 Grp PSV Eindhoven 81.995
NED2 Q3 AFC Ajax 65.995
GRE1 Grp Olympiacos CFP 42.415
GRE2 Q3 AEK Athens FC 36.415
RUS1 Grp PFC CSKA Moskva 53.920
RUS2 Q3 FC Spartak Moskva 27.920
ROU1 Q3 FC Dinamo 1948 Bucuresti 34.255
ROU2 Q2 FC Steaua Bucuresti 55.255
SCO1 Q3 Celtic FC 62.064
SCO2 Q2 Rangers FC 47.064
BEL1 Q3 RSC Anderlecht 41.594
BEL2 Q2 KRC Genk 15.594
UKR1 Q3 FC Dynamo Kyiv 38.726
UKR2 Q2 FC Shakhtar Donetsk 44.726
CZE1 Q3 AC Sparta Praha 37.851
CZE2 Q2 SK Slavia Praha 32.851
TUR1 Q3 Fenerbahçe SK 36.791
TUR2 Q2 Beşiktaş JK 43.791
SUI1 Q3 FC Zürich 9.869
BUL1 Q2 PFC Levski Sofia 38.112
ISR1 Q2 Beitar Jerusalem FC 6.338
NOR1 Q2 Rosenborg BK 31.509
AUT1 Q2 FC Salzburg 9.104
SRB1 Q2 FK Crvena Zvezda 19.256
POL1 Q2 Zagłębie Lubin 5.609
DEN1 Q2 FC København 19.129
HUN1 Q2 Debreceni VSC 11.675
CRO1 Q1 NK Dinamo Zagreb 17.533
SWE1 Q1 IF Elfsborg 4.478
SVK1 Q1 MŠK Žilina 3.575
CYP1 Q1 APOEL FC 6.492
SVN1 Q1 NK Domžale 5.272
BIH1 Q1 FK Sarajevo 4.190
FIN1 Q1 Tampere United 2.420
LVA1 Q1 FK Ventspils 3.860
MDA1 Q1 FC Sheriff 2.365
GEO1 Q1 FC Olimpi Rustavi 2.035
LTU1 Q1 FBK Kaunas 2.420
MKD1 Q1 FK Pobeda 1.925
ISL1 Q1 FH Hafnarfjördur 2.650
BLR1 Q1 FC BATE Borisov 1.540
IRL1 Q1 Derry City FC* 3.145
ALB1 Q1 KF Tirana 1.265
ARM1 Q1 FC Pyunik 1.155
EST1 Q1 FC Levadia Tallinn 1.210
MLT1 Q1 Marsaxlokk FC 0.550
WAL1 Q1 The New Saints FC 0.660
NIR1 Q1 Linfield FC 0.715
AZE1 Q1 FK Khazar Lenkoran 1.045
LUX1 Q1 F91 Dudelange 0.550
KAZ1 Q1 FK Astana 0.770
FRO1 Q1 HB Tórshavn 0.550
MNE1 Q1 FK Zeta 0.000
AND1 Q1 FC Rànger's 0.000
SMR1 Q1 S.S. Murata 0.000

* Shelbourne FC won the title but did not apply to enter the UEFA Champions League after being relegated for financial reasons. Derry are expected to inherit their place in the competition as Irish runners-up.
Last updated: 17/08/07 9.31CET