Le site officiel du football européen

Elyaniv Barda : "Une sensation géniale"

Publié: Mercredi, 24 août 2011, 9.31HEC
Les réactions d'Elyaniv Barda et des joueurs des deux camps après la qualification du KRC Genk aux dépens du Maccabi Haifa FC en barrages.
par Derek Brookman
de KRC Genk Arena

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...

Statistiques des matches

GenkM. Haifa

Buts marqués2
 
1
Tirs cadrés9
 
8
Tirs non cadrés9
 
8
Corners4
 
7
Hors-jeu8
 
2
Fautes commises8
 
17
Cartons jaunes0
6
Cartons rouges0
1
Possession (%)0
100

Classements

 
Publié: Mercredi, 24 août 2011, 9.31HEC

Elyaniv Barda : "Une sensation géniale"

Les réactions d'Elyaniv Barda et des joueurs des deux camps après la qualification du KRC Genk aux dépens du Maccabi Haifa FC en barrages.

Les réactions d'Elyaniv Barda et des joueurs des deux camps après la qualification du KRC Genk pour la phase de groupes de l'UEFA Champions League aux dépens du Maccabi Haifa FC à l'issue du barrage retour.

on aurait pu compter trois ou quatre buts de retard à l'aller avant de marquer. C'est un grand résultat, non seulement pour Genk mais également pour le football belge
Thomas Buffel
L'an prochain, si nous remportons à nouveau le championnat, peut-être que nous y parviendrons (se qualifier pour la phase de groupes) en raison de l'expérience supplémentaire
Itzhak Cohen

Elyaniv Barda, buteur de Genk
Cela a été très important que notre gardien arrête des deux premiers tirs au but, donnant plus de confiance à nos tireurs. C'était bizarre pour moi de jouer contre l'équipe que j'ai aidée à devenir championne (d'Israël) deux fois, mais il n'y avait pas de sentiment sur le terrain, seulement après. C'est une sensation géniale pour nous et c'est cruel pour eux.

Thomas Buffel, milieu de terrain de Genk
Nous avons bien débuté et les avons acculés afin de marquer, mais je pense qu'au coup de sifflet final, les deux équipes étaient épuisées après avoir tout donné. On revient de loin : on aurait pu compter trois ou quatre buts de retard à l'aller avant de marquer. C'est un grand résultat, non seulement pour Genk mais également pour le football belge.

Itzhak Cohen, défenseur du Maccabi Haïfa
Nous voulions marquer un but à l'extérieur, mais ce ne fut pas suffisant. Parfois, il faut de la qualité et parfois de la chance ; ce soir c'était la chance. Mais nous avons beaucoup de jeunes joueurs talentueux dans l'équipe. L'an prochain, si nous remportons à nouveau le championnat, peut-être que nous y parviendrons (se qualifier pour la phase de groupes) en raison de l'expérience supplémentaire.

Mis à jour le: 06/12/13 9.50HEC

http://fr.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/season=2012/matches/round=2000262/match=2007560/postmatch/quotes/index.html#une+sensation+geniale

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. Tous droits réservés.
  • Les désignations CHAMPIONS LEAGUE et UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE, le logo et le trophée de l’UEFA Champions League ainsi que les logos de la finale de l’UEFA Champions League sont protégés en tant que marques et/ou droits d’auteur de l’UEFA. Toute utilisation de ces marques déposées à des fins commerciales est interdite. L’utilisation de la plate-forme UEFA.com implique que vous acceptez les Conditions générales et les Dispositions en matière de vie privée.

The official website for European football

Genk hero Köteles hailed after triumph over Haifa

Published: Wednesday 24 August 2011, 9.31CET
Elyaniv Barda called keeper László Köteles "a hero" for his shoot-out saves against Maccabi Haifa FC which earned what Thomas Buffel hailed as "a huge result for Belgian football".
by Derek Brookman
from KRC Genk Arena

This content is streamed in such a way that it is protected and available only in a Flash format. Your device seems not to be compatible with our Flash video player.

Match statistics

GenkM. Haifa

Goals scored2
 
1
Attempts on target9
 
8
Attempts off target9
 
8
Corners4
 
7
Offsides8
 
2
Fouls committed8
 
17
Yellow cards0
6
Red cards0
1
Possession (%)0
100

Standings

 
Published: Wednesday 24 August 2011, 9.31CET

Genk hero Köteles hailed after triumph over Haifa

Elyaniv Barda called keeper László Köteles "a hero" for his shoot-out saves against Maccabi Haifa FC which earned what Thomas Buffel hailed as "a huge result for Belgian football".

"He's a hero," said Elyaniv Barda of KRC Genk goalkeeper László Köteles after the Hungarian saved Maccabi Haifa FC's first two shoot-out penalties to take the Belgian side into the UEFA Champions League group stage for the first time in nine years. Genk prevailed 2-1 in 90 minutes to force extra time and Vladimir Dvalishvili and Eyal Golasa were denied in the shoot-out before Daniel Pudil's decisive kick. For Thomas Buffel, who scored the winner just before the break, "this is a huge result not just for Genk but for Belgian football".

we could have been three or four down in the first leg before we scored. This is a huge result, not just for Genk but for Belgian football
Thomas Buffel
Next year, if we win the championship again, maybe we'll do it [qualify for the group stage] because of the extra experience
Itzhak Cohen

Elyaniv Barda, Genk striker
It was very important to see our keeper save their first two penalties, it gave our penalty-takers more confidence. It was weird for me to play against the team I helped become [Israeli] champions twice, but there was no sentiment on the pitch, only afterwards. It's a great feeling for us and cruel for them.

Thomas Buffel, Genk midfielder
We began well and pinned them back looking for the goal, but in the end I think both teams were tired after giving it everything. All in all we came back very well – we could have been three or four down in the first leg before we scored. This is a huge result, not just for Genk but for Belgian football.

Seidu Yahaya, Maccabi Haifa midfielder
We're disappointed because we came here to win. We didn't start well, we were a bit slow, but we came back and took control of the game. We scored a perfect equaliser but we lost concentration and they quickly scored a second. We then had a few chances though didn't utilise them. That's football. Sometimes it happens this way.

Itzhak Cohen, Maccabi Haifa defender
We wanted to score an away goal, but it wasn't enough. Sometimes it's quality and sometimes it's luck; tonight it was luck. But we have a lot of talented young players in the team. Next year, if we win the championship again, maybe we'll do it [qualify for the group stage] because of the extra experience.

Last updated: 27/11/12 15.35CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/season=2012/matches/round=2000262/match=2007560/postmatch/quotes/index.html#barda+hails+hero+koteles

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The CHAMPIONS LEAGUE and UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE words, the UEFA Champions League logo and trophy and the UEFA Champions League Final logos are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.