Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

De Boer von Ajax begeistert

Veröffentlicht: Donnerstag, 25. Oktober 2012
Trainer Frank de Boer war von der starken Leistung von AFC Ajax gegen Manchester City FC begeistert, während Roberto Mancini noch auf ein Wunder hofft.
von Derek Brookman
aus Amsterdam
De Boer von Ajax begeistert
Siem de Jong lässt sich nach seinem Treffer feiern ©AFP/Getty Images

Spielstatistiken

AjaxMan. City

Tore3
 
1
auf das Tor8
 
9
am Tor vorbei6
 
5
Ecken3
 
7
Abseits0
5
Begangene Fouls8
 
9
Gelbe Karten1
 
2
Rote Karten0
 
0
Ballbesitz (%)50
 
50

Tabellen

Letzte Aktualisierung: 19/06/2013 21:22 MEZ

Legende:

S: Spiele   
Pkt.: Punkte   
 
Veröffentlicht: Donnerstag, 25. Oktober 2012

De Boer von Ajax begeistert

Trainer Frank de Boer war von der starken Leistung von AFC Ajax gegen Manchester City FC begeistert, während Roberto Mancini noch auf ein Wunder hofft.

Frank De Boer, Trainer von Ajax
Ich weiß, was wir können. Wir haben heute über weite Strecken guten Fußball gespielt. Wir haben gegen ein Spitzenteam gespielt. Denn wenn man englischer Meister wird, ist man ein Spitzenteam. Wir haben sehr dominant gespielt, und sie hatten keine passende Antwort darauf.

Ich mag es nicht so, wenn die Leute sagen, es lag am Gegner. Wir haben dominiert, und City hatte keine Antwort parat. Als wir in Rückstand geraten sind, waren wir nicht wach genug. Dafür wurden wir bestraft. Wir haben uns aber gut erholt und den schnellen Ausgleich erzielt. Nun müssen wir kämpfen, dass wir in Europa dabeibleiben - sei es in der Champions League oder der Europa League.

Roberto Mancini, Trainer von Manchester City
Sie haben besser gespielt als wir. Vielleicht ist es meine Schuld, dass ich die Spieler nicht gut genug vorbereitet habe. Ich nehme die Niederlage auf meine Kappe. Wir haben sie nicht unterschätzt, aber wir haben uns anders vorbereitet als sonst. Das ist meine Schuld, und das akzeptiere ich.

Es wird nun sehr schwer, noch weiterzukommen. Es gibt ein Team mit sieben Punkten, eines mit sechs und eines mit drei. Die Spieler aufzurichten, sollte aber nicht so schwer sein. Wenn man Fußball spielt, kann es auch mal Spiele geben wie heute. Aber die Saison ist noch sehr lang und es gibt noch viele Spiele.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 26.10.12 0.08MEZ

http://de.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/season=2013/matches/round=2000347/match=2009526/postmatch/quotes/index.html#de+boer+begeistert

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
  • Die Namen CHAMPIONS LEAGUE und UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE, das Logo und die Trophäe der UEFA Champions League sowie das Logo des Endspiels der UEFA Champions League sind geschützte Marken und/oder von der UEFA urheberrechtlich geschützt. Sie dürfen nicht für kommerzielle Zwecke verwendet werden. Mit der Verwendung von UEFA.com erklären Sie sich mit den Nutzungsbedingungen und der Datenschutzpolitik für die Website einverstanden.

The official website for European football

De Boer delighted with 'dominant' Ajax

Published: Thursday 25 October 2012
AFC Ajax coach Frank de Boer was was delighted after Manchester City FC "did not have an answer" to his side's football, while Roberto Mancini is left hoping for a miracle.
by Derek Brookman
from Amsterdam ArenA

This content is streamed in such a way that it is protected and available only in a Flash format. Your device seems not to be compatible with our Flash video player.

Match statistics

AjaxMan. City

Goals scored3
 
1
on target8
 
9
off target6
 
5
Corners3
 
7
Offsides0
5
Fouls committed8
 
9
Yellow cards1
 
2
Red Cards0
 
0
Possession (%)50
 
50

Standings

Last updated: 14/11/2012 12:41 CET

Legend:

P: Played   
Pts: Points   
 
Published: Thursday 25 October 2012

De Boer delighted with 'dominant' Ajax

AFC Ajax coach Frank de Boer was was delighted after Manchester City FC "did not have an answer" to his side's football, while Roberto Mancini is left hoping for a miracle.

Frank De Boer, Ajax coach
I know what we are capable of. Today we have seen a fairly good Ajax team and we played good football in certain phases. We played against a top team. When you are champions of England, you are a top team. Today we showed what we want to do. It is to our credit that we beat a top English side. We played dominant football and they did not have an answer.

I always get a bit tired of people saying it was because of the opponent [playing badly]. Our players were dominating, and City had no answer to that. When we went behind, it was because we did not pay enough attention, and we got punished for that. After the goal we recovered very well and equalised right before the break. Now we have to fight to stay in Europe; either in the Champions League or Europa League.

Roberto Mancini, Manchester City manager
I think they played better football than us. Probably it is my fault, I prepared badly for this game, and I did not prepare the players. I take the blame for this defeat. We did not underestimate them, but we prepared differently from normal and we prepared the wrong way. It is my fault and I accept this.

We changed formation for five minutes, when we wanted a player in the hole, but on the pitch we still had 11 players. We conceded the two goals before we switched formation so that is not important. If others want to make that excuse, that is not important.

It is very difficult to qualify now. There is one team with seven points and one with six and one with three. It would be a miracle. It will not be difficult to [pick players up mentally]. When you play football you know you can play a bad game like tonight, but the season is long and you play a lot of games.

Last updated: 27/11/12 9.59CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/season=2013/matches/round=2000347/match=2009526/postmatch/quotes/index.html#de+boer+delighted

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The CHAMPIONS LEAGUE and UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE words, the UEFA Champions League logo and trophy and the UEFA Champions League Final logos are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.