Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Juventus jubelt vierfach gegen Nordsjælland

Veröffentlicht: Mittwoch, 7. November 2012, 23.16MEZ
Juventus - FC Nordsjælland 4:0
Drei Tore in der ersten Hälfte sorgten für klare Verhältnisse in dieser Partie der Gruppe E, in der Juventus wieder gute Karten für das Achtelfinale hat.
von Paolo Menicucci
aus Turin
Juventus jubelt vierfach gegen Nordsjælland
Sebastian Giovinco feiert das 3:0 gegen die Dänen ©AFP/Getty Images

Spielstatistiken

JuventusNordsjælland

Tore4
 
0
auf das Tor11
 
1
am Tor vorbei8
 
2
Ecken9
 
1
Abseits10
 
1
Begangene Fouls13
 
11
Gelbe Karten2
 
0
Rote Karten0
 
0
Ballbesitz (%)53
 
47

Tabellen

Letzte Aktualisierung: 19/06/2013 21:39 MEZ

Legende:

S: Spiele   
Pkt.: Punkte   
 
Veröffentlicht: Mittwoch, 7. November 2012, 23.16MEZ

Juventus jubelt vierfach gegen Nordsjælland

Juventus - FC Nordsjælland 4:0
Drei Tore in der ersten Hälfte sorgten für klare Verhältnisse in dieser Partie der Gruppe E, in der Juventus wieder gute Karten für das Achtelfinale hat.

Nach drei Remis in Serie zum Auftakt der Gruppe E der UEFA Champions League konnte Juventus gegen den FC Nordsjælland den ersten Sieg einfahren.

Claudio Marchisio sorgte für die frühe Führung der Bianconeri, die Arturo Vidal und Sebastian Giovinco in einer überzeugenden ersten Hälfte noch vor der Pause erhöhten. Der eingewechselte Fabio Quagliarella sorgte per Kopf für den Endstand und steht nun mit seinem Team nur einen Punkt hinter dem FC Shakhtar Donetsk und Chelsea FC auf Rang drei.

Die Gastgeber waren von Beginn an dominant und gingen bereits nach sechs Minuten völlig verdient in Führung. Kwadwo Asamoah leitete den Angriff ein, der über Andrea Pirlo und Mauricio Isla in einem satten Schuss von Marchisio und der frühen Führung für Turin endete.

Marchisio hatte nur zehn Minuten später die große Gelegenheit zum 2:0, doch er scheiterte aus kurzer Distanz am dänischen Schlussmann Jesper Hansen. Danach war es Vidal, der ebenfalls aus aussichtsreicher Position die Chance auf den zweiten Treffer für die Gastgeber vergab.

Doch in der 23. Minute kannte Juventus dann keine Gnade mehr mit den Gästen aus dem hohen Norden. Diesmal zielte Vidal etwas genauer und machte per Nachschuss das 2:0 für den Tabellenführer der Serie A.

Es ging im Anschluss weiter Schlag auf Schlag, als erst Hansen gegen Isla und anschließend die Latte gegen Alessandro Matri klären musste. Danach klärte wiederum Hansen gegen Marchisio, hatte aber acht Minuten vor der Pause keine Chance gegen Giovinco, der von Pirlo fein freigespielt wurde.

Nach der Pause brachte Kasper Hjulmand mit Søren Christensen und Anders Christiansen neue Kräfte auf das Feld, doch das änderte nichts am Spiel. Die erste gute Gelegenheit in der zweiten Hälfte vergab erneut Vidal. Den Schlusspunkt in dieser einseitigen Partie setzte dann der eingewechselte Quagliarella, der 15 Minuten vor dem Ende nach einer Pirlo-Ecke per Kopf zur Stelle war.

Juventus hat damit jetzt Anschluss an die Tabellenspitze in Gruppe E und muss seinen nächsten Schritt in Richtung Achtelfinale am 20. November gegen Titelverteidiger Chelsea machen.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 09.11.12 0.10MEZ

http://de.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/season=2013/matches/round=2000347/match=2009536/postmatch/report/index.html#juventus+ganz+souveran

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
  • Die Namen CHAMPIONS LEAGUE und UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE, das Logo und die Trophäe der UEFA Champions League sowie das Logo des Endspiels der UEFA Champions League sind geschützte Marken und/oder von der UEFA urheberrechtlich geschützt. Sie dürfen nicht für kommerzielle Zwecke verwendet werden. Mit der Verwendung von UEFA.com erklären Sie sich mit den Nutzungsbedingungen und der Datenschutzpolitik für die Website einverstanden.

The official website for European football

Juve find winning groove against Nordsjælland

Published: Wednesday 7 November 2012, 23.16CET
Juventus 4-0 FC Nordsjælland
Three first-half goals put the visitors to the sword as impressive Juve halted their record sequence of nine successive European draws in style.
by Paolo Menicucci
from Juventus Stadium

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...

Match statistics

JuventusNordsjælland

Goals scored4
 
0
on target11
 
1
off target8
 
2
Corners9
 
1
Offsides10
 
1
Fouls committed13
 
11
Yellow cards2
 
0
Red Cards0
 
0
Possession (%)53
 
47

Standings

Last updated: 19/06/2013 21:19 CET

Legend:

P: Played   
Pts: Points   
 
Published: Wednesday 7 November 2012, 23.16CET

Juve find winning groove against Nordsjælland

Juventus 4-0 FC Nordsjælland
Three first-half goals put the visitors to the sword as impressive Juve halted their record sequence of nine successive European draws in style.

Juventus emphatically ended their record run of nine consecutive draws in UEFA competition, including three in Group E, by scoring four goals without reply against FC Nordsjælland.

Claudio Marchisio gave the Bianconeri an early lead after a smooth team move, before Arturo Vidal and Sebastian Giovinco added two more during a breathless first half in which the Serie A pacesetters proved their class. Second-half substitute Fabio Quagliarella headed in the fourth for Juventus, who now sit third with six points, one behind FC Shakhtar Donetsk and their next opponents Chelsea FC.

The hosts were dominant from the outset in Turin, going in front after six minutes. Kwadwo Asamoah started the move on the left, finding Andrea Pirlo, who immediately picked out Mauricio Isla on the opposite flank. The right-back sent in a low cross for Marchisio to thump in from close range.

Marchisio could have scored another ten minutes later when he latched onto a precise pass by Vidal, but his close-range shot was well saved by the onrushing Jesper Hansen and Giovinco missed the rebound. Shortly after, Vidal fired over from a promising position following a neat Giovinco pull-back as Juventus continued to press.

Vidal made amends on 23 minutes, albeit in unusual fashion. His first attempt was blocked by Kasper Lorentzen, yet as the Nordsjælland man tried to control the loose ball, the Chile midfielder slid in at his feet and squirmed the ball past Hansen at the near post.

The goalkeeper was alert to deny Isla, although he could only watch as Alessandro Matri's header, from a Pirlo corner, crashed against the crossbar moments later. Hansen did not have long to wait to show his ability again, however, palming away a powerful strike by Marchisio from the edge of the box. Eight minutes before the interval, though, Juventus made it three when Giovinco collected a Pirlo pass and placed the ball inside the left upright with a wonderful angled effort.

After the restart, the Danish champions' coach Kasper Hjulmand introduced Søren Christensen and Anders Christiansen in a bid to shore up a porous midfield, but Hansen was again called into action by Vidal. Instead it was another substitute, Juventus's Quagliarella, who had a major impact, nodding in from point-blank range after Matri had flicked on another Pirlo corner with 15 minutes left.

Juve are now within touching distance of the top two, yet will need a similarly impressive display when they entertain holders Chelsea on 20 November.

Last updated: 04/12/13 19.05CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/season=2013/matches/round=2000347/match=2009536/postmatch/report/index.html#slick+juve+gear

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The CHAMPIONS LEAGUE and UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE words, the UEFA Champions League logo and trophy and the UEFA Champions League Final logos are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.