Group stage

Group A

Club Atlético de Madrid Club Atlético de Madrid00000000
Juventus Juventus00000000
Malmö FF Malmö FF00000000
Olympiacos FC Olympiacos FC00000000

Group B

FC Basel 1893 FC Basel 189300000000
Liverpool FC Liverpool FC00000000
PFC Ludogorets Razgrad PFC Ludogorets Razgrad00000000
Real Madrid CF Real Madrid CF00000000

Group C

AS Monaco FC AS Monaco FC00000000
Bayer 04 Leverkusen Bayer 04 Leverkusen00000000
FC Zenit FC Zenit00000000
SL Benfica SL Benfica00000000

Group D

Arsenal FC Arsenal FC00000000
Borussia Dortmund Borussia Dortmund00000000
Galatasaray AŞ Galatasaray AŞ00000000
RSC Anderlecht RSC Anderlecht00000000

Group E

AS Roma AS Roma00000000
FC Bayern München FC Bayern München00000000
Manchester City FC Manchester City FC00000000
PFC CSKA Moskva PFC CSKA Moskva00000000

Group F

AFC Ajax AFC Ajax00000000
FC Barcelona FC Barcelona00000000
Paris Saint-Germain Paris Saint-Germain00000000

Group G

Chelsea FC Chelsea FC00000000
FC Schalke 04 FC Schalke 0400000000
NK Maribor NK Maribor00000000
Sporting Clube de Portugal Sporting Clube de Portugal00000000

Group H

Athletic Club Athletic Club00000000
FC BATE Borisov FC BATE Borisov00000000
FC Porto FC Porto00000000
FC Shakhtar Donetsk FC Shakhtar Donetsk00000000
Last updated: 01/09/2014 13:24 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   

Road to the final

The UEFA Champions League comprises three qualifying rounds, a play-off round, a group stage and four knockout rounds.

In matches in the three qualifying rounds and the play-off stage, clubs play two matches against each other on a home-and-away basis. The club which scores the greater aggregate of goals qualifies for the next round, with away goals and then penalties used to determine the winner in the event of a draw.

Group stage
The ten winners in the play-off round ties – five from the best-placed path and five from the champions path – join 22 automatic entrants in the 32-team group stage. The clubs are split into eight groups of four teams, who play home and away against each of their pool opponents between September and December to decide which two teams from each section advance to the first knockout round. The third-place finishers in each group enter the UEFA Europa League round of 32.

Knockout phase
From the last 16 until the semi-finals, clubs play two matches against each other on a home-and-away basis with the same rules as the qualifying and play-off rounds applied. In the last 16, group winners play runners-up other than teams from their own pool or nation, while from the quarter-finals on the draw is free.

The final is decided by a single match, which this season will be played at the Olympiastadion, Berlin on Saturday 6 June 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The CHAMPIONS LEAGUE and UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE words, the UEFA Champions League logo and trophy and the UEFA Champions League Final logos are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.