Официальный сайт европейского футбола

И Дзофф такой молодой

В 1982 году в возрасте 40 лет Дино Дзофф стал чемпионом мира, однако свою первую громкую международную победу этот голкипер отпраздновал за 14 лет до этого.
И Дзофф такой молодой
Дино Дзофф на чемпионате Европы 1980 года ©Getty Images

И Дзофф такой молодой

В 1982 году в возрасте 40 лет Дино Дзофф стал чемпионом мира, однако свою первую громкую международную победу этот голкипер отпраздновал за 14 лет до этого.

Одним из ключевых моментов блестящей карьеры Дино Дзоффа можно считать чемпионат мира-1982, когда в возрасте 40 лет он в составе сборной Италии завоевал золото. Однако за 14 лет до этого он же привел "скуадру адзурру" к триумфу на чемпионате Европы-1968 в Италии. Дебют молодого голкипера пришелся на четвертьфинальную дуэль со сборной Болгарии, после чего в полуфинальном матче с СССР Дзофф сохранил ворота в неприкосновенности - 0:0. Победитель был определен при помощи жребия - благодаря обыкновенной монете в финал попали хозяева. В первом матче со сборной Югославии победителя выявить не удалось (1:1), а в переигровке сильнее оказались итальянцы, взявшие верх со счетом 2:0. Дзофф вспоминает тот турнир.

Практически весь матч мы играли вдесятером, поскольку уже на пятой минуте Джанни Ривера получил травму. Делать замены тогда было нельзя, и мы остались в меньшинстве
Дино Дзофф
Однако главным событием турнира стала не игра Дино Дзоффа в воротах, а победа сборной Италии
Дино Дзофф

О полуфинале в Неаполе...
Это памятный поединок, в котором мы играли очень хорошо. Матч был особенным для меня, потому что в то время я выступал за "Наполи". Атмосфера была невероятной, ведь все билеты на стадион "Сан-Паоло" были проданы задолго до стартового свистка. Практически весь матч мы играли вдесятером, поскольку уже на пятой минуте Джанни Ривера получил травму. Делать замены тогда было нельзя, и мы остались в меньшинстве. Команда сосредоточилась на обороне, но это не мешало мне уверенно чувствовать себя в воротах.

Матч завершился вничью, и победителя должен был определить жребий. Капитаны и судья ушли в раздевалку, а когда вернулись, был объявлен результат поединка. Было здорово преодолеть все отборочные раунды и пробиться в финал, пусть и при помощи жребия. В конечном итоге все были счастливы.

О финале...
У нас были серьезные проблемы в решающем матче со сборной Югославии. По правде сказать, это была очень крепкая команда. Югославы открыли счет, однако в концовке Анджело Доменгини со "стандарта" восстановил паритет. Если быть откровенным, мы не заслуживали ничьей. Через два дня в переигровке мы уже показали отличную игру и победили с результатом 2:0 благодаря точным ударам Джиджи Ривы и Пьетро Анастази. Во втором матче мы выглядели значительно сильнее югославов.

Прекрасная игра в воротах...
Учитывая первый матч со сборной Болгарии (2:0), я пропустил всего один гол в четырех встречах. Однако главным событием турнира стала не игра Дино Дзоффа в воротах, а победа сборной Италии.

Обновлено: 07.03.16 17.54CET

Информация по теме

Игроки
  • SSI Err
Ассоциации
Команды
  • SSI Err

https://ru.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=1968/history-maker/index.html#и+дзофф+такои+молодои

The official website for European football

Zoff recalls Italy's 1968 EURO triumph

The defining moment of Dino Zoff's career may be lifting the FIFA World Cup for Italy in 1982 at the age of 40 but 14 years earlier he was part of another triumph, as he remembers here.
Zoff recalls Italy's 1968 EURO triumph
Dino Zoff in action at the 1980 UEFA European Football Championship ©Getty Images
 

Final result

The final - Replay - 10/06/1968
Italy2-0Yugoslavia
 
  • Stadium: Stadio Olimpico
  • Place: Rome (ITA)
The final - First leg - 08/06/1968
Italy1-1Yugoslavia
 
  • Stadium: Stadio Olimpico
  • Place: Rome (ITA)
Semi-finalists
England
USSR
 

Zoff recalls Italy's 1968 EURO triumph

The defining moment of Dino Zoff's career may be lifting the FIFA World Cup for Italy in 1982 at the age of 40 but 14 years earlier he was part of another triumph, as he remembers here.

The defining moment of Dino Zoff's career may have been lifting the 1982 FIFA World Cup for Italy aged 40, but 14 years earlier he had been part of another major triumph as the Azzurri won the 1968 UEFA European Championship on home soil. The goalkeeper made his Italy debut in the two-legged quarter-final versus Bulgaria and kept a clean sheet in the semi-final against the Soviet Union at the home of his club side SSC Napoli, the Azzurri going through on the toss of a coin. Zoff was beaten in the 1-1 final draw with Yugoslavia in Rome, yet two days later Italy triumphed 2-0 in the replay to land the trophy. He recalls it here.

We were down to ten men after five minutes because [Gianni] Rivera was injured. At that time there was no such thing as substitutes so we had to play practically the whole game with ten men
Dino Zoff
The important thing wasn't Dino Zoff's goalkeeping, though, but victory for the team
Dino Zoff

The semi-final in Naples...
It was a memorable game and we played very well. It was special for me because I was playing for Napoli at that time. The atmosphere was incredible as the San Paolo was completely sold out. We were down to ten men after five minutes because [Gianni] Rivera was injured. At that time there was no such thing as substitutes so we had to play practically the whole game with ten men. We concentrated on defending well. I kept goal comfortably, with fairly precise handling.

The result was that the match had to be decided on the toss of a coin. The two captains and the referee went off to the dressing rooms. We won the toss. Then everybody was back on the pitch where the fans were waiting to hear what had happened. It was a great triumph to come through all the qualifying rounds and get into the final – even if it was on the toss of a coin – so everyone was really happy.

The final...
In Rome we had enormous problems against Yugoslavia, who had a very good side to tell you the truth. They went 1-0 ahead and then we got a free-kick very near the end of the match that allowed [Angelo] Domenghini to put us level. To be honest, we didn't deserve to draw. But we finished level, so the final had to be replayed two days later. In the replay we produced a perfect performance and won 2-0 thanks to goals by [Gigi] Riva and [Pietra] Anastasi. We definitely deserved to win that game.

Vital clean sheets...
We had also beaten Bulgaria 2-0 in the first match, so I conceded one goal in four games. The important thing wasn't Dino Zoff's goalkeeping, though, but victory for the team.

Last updated: 06/02/14 9.52CET

Related information

Player profiles
  • SSI Err
Member associations
  • SSI Err
Team profiles
  • SSI Err

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=1968/history-maker/index.html#zoff+recalls+italys+1968+triumph

  • © 1998-2013 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.