Официальный сайт европейского футбола

Победная минута Хрубеша

Если до 23 лет Хорст Хрубеш играл только в низших немецких лигах, то шесть лет спустя он стал главным героем финала чемпионата Европы-1980, в котором оформил дубль.
Победная минута Хрубеша
В финале ЧЕ-1980 в Риме Хорст Хрубеш забил два гола ©Getty Images

Победная минута Хрубеша

Если до 23 лет Хорст Хрубеш играл только в низших немецких лигах, то шесть лет спустя он стал главным героем финала чемпионата Европы-1980, в котором оформил дубль.

В футбольной карьере Хорст Хрубеш долго запрягал - в 23 года он еще играл в низших немецких лигах. Но уже шесть лет спустя стал одним из главных героев сборной ФРГ на чемпионате Европы-1980. И это при том, что в национальную команду он попал в самый последний момент. На групповом этапе Хрубеш не забил ни одного гола, и его участие в финальном матче с бельгийцами было под большим сомнением. Тренер Юпп Дерваль сделал, как оказалось, правильный выбор, доверив Хрубешу место в "основе". Тот отблагодарил его двумя голами, второй из которых стал для немцев победным. Хрубеш вспоминает события памятного лета.

В любом случае меня бы пригласили в сборную, однако, скорее всего, я бы не принял участия ни в одном из матчей
Хорст Хрубеш
Если бы Дерваль не поставил меня в состав, я бы понял его
Хорст Хрубеш
Я так устал, что мне было тяжело поднять кубок
Хорст Хрубеш

Если бы не сломанная нога Клауса Фишера...
Помню, я получил звонок от Юппа Дерваля: это был важнейший момент в моей карьере. В любом случае меня бы пригласили в сборную, однако, скорее всего, я бы не принял участия ни в одном из матчей. Перед чемпионатом Европы мы проводили в Ганновере спарринг с французами, где я не играл. Все произошло очень быстро. Я всегда начинал позже остальных. Мне было 23 года, когда я провел первый матч в чемпионате Германии. Спустя пять лет я дебютировал в национальной команде.

Не знаю, был ли мой выбор вместо Фишера таким очевидным, поскольку тактическая модель, которой мы пользовались, скорее предполагала мой выход со скамейки запасных. Мы играли с центральным нападающим, которого поддерживали Клаус Аллофс и Карл-Хайнц Румменигге, действовавшие в чрезвычайно атакующем ключе. Так же как и наши полузащитники Бернд Шустер и Ханси Мюллер. Крайние защитники Манфред Кальтц и Ханс-Петер Бригель тоже любили подключаться к атакам. Весь состав был заточен на нападение.

Место Хрубеша в составе звезд...
Не скажу, что мы были фаворитами на победу, но у нас определенно была отличная команда, одна из лучших в Европе. Мы были способны играть "первым номером" во всех матчах турнира. Наша команда была сильна во всех позициях и вместе с тем показывала прекрасный футбол. Я без проблем освоился в составе. С Кальтцем мы понимали друг друга еще с "Гамбурга", а Румменигге был способен играть с любым партнером. Ханси Мюллер и Шустер, наши плеймейкеры, были настоящими гениями. Влиться в такой состав было проще простого.

3:2 в матче группового этапа с Нидерландами...
Мы играли хорошо на протяжении 70 или 80 минут. Мы вели в три мяча, но потом голландцы забили два гола. Потрясающую работу проделало трио в лице Бернда Шустера, Ханси Мюллера и Румменигге, а Клаус Аллофс оформил хет-трик. Думаю, я выполнил свое задание, и именно это было отличительной чертой нашей команды. Мы работали за себя и за того парня, старались помочь партнеру: было совершенно неважно, забивает Аллофс или Хрубеш. Это было заметно в нашей игре. У нас не было человека, от которого бы зависело все, мы были хороши именно как команда.

Финал...
Мое участие в матче находилось под вопросом. Я провел на турнире три встречи и не забил ни одного мяча. Если бы Дерваль не поставил меня в состав, я бы понял его. Однако теперь можно сказать, что он сделал правильный выбор. Я отлично помню первый гол. Бернд Шустер не дал развернуться атаке бельгийцев, и мы провели разящий контрвыпад - буквально в одну-две передачи. Он сыграл мне на ход... Все совпало наилучшим образом, и я открыл счет. На этот раз ногой, а не головой.

Во втором тайме мы убедились, насколько классной командой были бельгийцы. Они заслужили свой ответный мяч. В дополнительное время мы могли и не победить, поскольку это было уже слишком. В тот день было очень жарко. Я так устал, что мне было тяжело поднять кубок.

Обновлено: 31.03.16 10.38CET

Информация по теме

Игроки
  • SSI Err
Ассоциации
Команды

https://ru.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=1980/history-maker/index.html#победная+минута+хрубеша

The official website for European football

Better late than never for late bloomer Hrubesch

At 23 Horst Hrubesch was playing lower league football but six years on the "late starter" scored Germany's last-gasp winner at the 1980 UEFA European Championship.
Better late than never for late bloomer Hrubesch
Horst Hrubesch scored twice in the final in Rome ©Getty Images
 

Final result

The final - 22/06/1980
Belgium1-2West Germany
 
  • Stadium: Stadio Olimpico
  • Place: Rome (ITA)
Semi-finalists
 

Better late than never for late bloomer Hrubesch

At 23 Horst Hrubesch was playing lower league football but six years on the "late starter" scored Germany's last-gasp winner at the 1980 UEFA European Championship.

Lateness defined Horst Hrubesch's career. At 23 he was still plying his trade in the lower rungs on the German football ladder; six years later, however, he was spearheading the national team's attack at the 1980 UEFA European Championship in Italy – after an inevitably last-minute call-up. Without a goal during the group stage, his place in the 1980 UEFA European Championship final against Belgium was in doubt but West Germany coach Jupp Derwall "made the right choice" and retained the burly forward. Hrubesch responded with two goals, including the last-gasp winner. He recalls a memorable summer.

It was a team that was strong in every position but it was also a team where the players fit together and we played some beautiful football
Horst Hrubesch
I had played three matches without scoring and if Derwall hadn't selected me, I couldn't have argued. But looking back, he made the right choice
Horst Hrubesch

His call-up after Klaus Fischer broke a leg...
I remember getting the call [to say I was in the squad] from Jupp Derwall: It was a highlight of my career. I could have been picked anyway but it is likely I would not have played any games. Even before the European Championship there was a match in Hanover against France that I didn't play in, so everything really happened so fast in the end. I have always started a bit late. I was 23 when I played my first Bundesliga match and then 28 when I played my first international.

I don't know if I would say I was the obvious replacement for Fischer, but I was a natural substitute due the system at that time. We played a central striker with Klaus Allofs and Karl-Heinz Rummenigge just behind, both very offensive players; you could say the same about our midfield with Bernd Schuster and Hansi Müller. We were very offensive also with full-backs Manfred Kaltz and Hans-Peter Briegel. It was a very offensive team.

Finding his place in a strong lineup...
I wouldn't say we were expected to bring home the title, but we had a good side, one of the best in Europe. We were always capable of dominating the tournament. It was a team that was strong in every position but it was also a team where the players fit together and we played some beautiful football. I didn't really have any problems [settling in]. My co-operation with Kaltz was known from Hamburger SV and Rummenigge was capable of playing with anybody; Hansi Müller and Schuster, the two playmakers, were both geniuses. It was quite simple for me.

Beating the Netherlands 3-2 in the group stage...
We played very well for 70 or 80 minutes. We were leading 3-0 and then they scored two goals. The trio of Bernd Schuster, Hansi Müller and Rummenigge worked very well and Klaus Allofs scored three goals. I think I did my job and that was a thing that characterised the team. We all worked for each other and we all ran for each other: it was not important whether Allofs or Hrubesch scored the goals. You also saw that in our play in general. We didn't really have one player we depended on – we were good as a team and we managed to dominate that way.

The final...
[My place] was in danger. I had played three matches without scoring and if Derwall hadn't selected me, I couldn't have argued. But looking back, he made the right choice. I recall the opener very well. The Belgians were attacking but before they reached our area, Bernd Schuster broke up the move and started a very direct attack with one or two passes. He played it into my path. It all fitted so well. I scored and it was 1-0; for once with the foot and not the head.

In the second half we definitely saw Belgium's class and they deserved to equalise [on 75 minutes]. We wouldn't have made it in extra time because it would have been too much. It was very hot that day and I recall being so tired after the game that it was hard to lift the trophy. My second goal came from a Karl-Heinz Rummenigge corner on the left. Like all out corners, it was prepared – Rummenigge gave me the signal – and [goalkeeper] Jean-Marie Pfaff made the mistake of staying on his line. I was able to jump high and due to his movement I had no problem placing the ball in the net.

Being the Header Monster...
I was given that nickname by a coach at [Rot-Weiss] Essen. I have always tried to play in as simple a way as possible and, of course, making the most of my abilities. I had a good leap and my timing was decent as well. I played in the Bundesliga for eight years and scored 136 goals; out of those, 81 were scored with my head.

Last updated: 15/05/12 10.28CET

Related information

Player profiles
  • SSI Err
Member associations
  • SSI Err
Team profiles
  • SSI Err

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=1980/history-maker/index.html#hrubesch+leaves+late

  • © 1998-2013 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.