Официальный сайт европейского футбола

1992: Сенсация в Швеции

1992: Сенсация в Швеции
Сборная Дании отмечает победу над немцами в финале ЧЕ-1992 ©Getty Images

Июнь 1992 года был не самым удачным месяцем для ремонта кухни, зато навсегда остался в памяти футбольных болельщиков со всего мира. Сборная Дании не смогла преодолеть квалификацию, но в последний момент заняла место югославов в финальной стадии ЧЕ-1992 в Швеции и неожиданно завоевала золото.

"Я собрался ремонтировать кухню, но тут нам сказали ехать играть в Швецию, - рассказал тренер датчан Ричард Меллер-Нильсен вскоре после победы в финале ЧЕ-1992. - Кухня наконец готова - ее делал профессионал". Дружина Меллер-Нильсена получила шанс проявить себя, так как из-за военного конфликта на Балканах сборная Югославии была снята с соревнований. На подготовку у датчан было всего две недели...

К тому же, ведущий плеймейкер и мотор сборной Дании Микаэль Лаудруп решил не играть на первенстве континента. Скандинавы начали борьбу с нулевой ничьей против англичан, а затем с минимальным счетом уступили хозяевам, в атаке которых блистали Томас Бролин и Мартин Далин. Однако в заключительном поединке датчане с результатом 2:1 одолели французов во главе с Мишелем Платини и вышли в полуфинал на пару со сборной Швеции.

В группу 2 попали немцы, которые впервые после объединения ФРГ и ГДР выставили на чемпионат Европы единую команду, а в связи с развалом СССР в турнире участвовала сборная СНГ. Чемпионы Европы голландцы заняли первое место в квартете. Молодой форвард Деннис Бергкамп неплохо сыграл с СНГ (0:0), хоть и не отличился, а затем забил гол в поединке с занявшими второе место немцами - 3:1.

Бергкамп отличился и в полуфинальном матче с датчанами, на что те ответили дублем Хенрика Ларсена. Франк Райкаард сравнял счет, и судья назначил дополнительное время, но больше голов зрители не увидели. В итоге все решалось в серии пенальти, где блеснул Петер Шмейхель. Вратарь сборной Дании в отчаянном броске парировал выстрел героя ЧЕ-1988 Марко ван Бастена в левый от себя угол.

В другом поединке 1/2 финала сборная Германии одолела шведов со счетом 3:2 благодаря дублю Карл-Хайнца Ридле. В финале датчане вышли вперед уже на 18-й минуте - точный удар на счету Йона Йенсена. Полузащитник забивал крайне редко, но этот мяч он наверняка будет помнить всю жизнь. Окончательный счет установил Ким Вильфорт - 2:0. Немцы все время шли в наступление, пытаясь отквитать хоть один гол, однако в тот вечер Шмейхель был непробиваем.

Обновлено: 13.02.14 15.40CET

https://ru.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=1992/overview/index.html#1992+сенсация+швеции

1992

Швеция

ДанияДания

Знаете ли вы?

Еще
1 из 10

Творец истории

1 из 1

Символическая сборная

 

Фото

  • Denmark 1992
    Denmark 1992
  • default
    default
  • Thomas Hässler (Germany)
    Thomas Hässler (Germany)
  • Tomas Brolin (Sweden)
    Tomas Brolin (Sweden)
  • Henrik Andersen & Flemming Povlsen (Denmark)
    Henrik Andersen & Flemming Povlsen (Denmark)
  • Ruud Gullit (Netherlands) & Stuart McCall (Scotland)
    Ruud Gullit (Netherlands) & Stuart McCall (Scotland)
  • Thomas Hässler (Germany)
    Thomas Hässler (Germany)
  • 1992 UEFA European Championship match ball
    1992 UEFA European Championship match ball

Также в этом году

В финале Кубка европейских чемпионов в 1992 году играли "Барселона" и "Сампдория"

Победитель Кубка европейских чемпионов: "Барселона" (победа над "Сампдорией" в финале со счетом 1:0)

Обладатель "Золотого мяча": Марко ван Бастен ("Милан")

Победитель конкурса Евровидение: Линда Мартин (Ирландия) с песней Why Me

Guatemalan Nobel Peace Prize winner Rigoberta Menchú (1992)

Обладатель "Золотой бутсы": Алли Маккойст ("Рейнджерс")

Лауреат Нобелевской премии мира: Ригоберта Менчу (борец за права коренного населения, Гватемала)

Олимпийский чемпион на стометровке: Линфорд Кристи (Великобритания) с результатом 9,96 секунды

Победитель "Формулы-1": Найджел Мэнселл (Великобритания) на автомобиле Williams

Чемпион мира по боксу в тяжелом весе: Майк Мурер (США)

"Оскар" за лучший фильм: "Непрощенный" (Unforgiven)

Windsor Castle (1992)

Ключевые события

7 февраля - министры 12 государств подписывают в Маастрихте договор, положивший начало Европейскому союзу

4 ноября - Билл Клинтон побеждает на выборах и становится новым президентом США вместо Джорджа Буша

20 ноября - в Англии горит Виндзорский замок, одна из резиденций королевской семьи

Jack Wilshere (Arsenal FC)

Родились
Давид Алаба
Николай Бойлесен
Кристиан Эриксен
Марио Гетце
Вацлав Кадлец
Икер Муньяин
Неймар
Джек Уилшир

The official website for European football

Denmark late show steals spotlight

Denmark late show steals spotlight
Denmark celebrate their unlikely victory against Germany in the final ©Getty Images

June 1992 may not have been the best month for decorating kitchens, but it is loaded with memories for football romantics everywhere. After failing to qualify, Denmark were invited to replace Yugoslavia at the last minute, and they gladly ditched their summer plans to become unlikely champions of Europe.

"I should have put in a new kitchen but then we were called away to play in Sweden," recalled Danish coach Richard Møller Nielsen shortly after their triumph. "The kitchen is finished now. I had a professional decorator do it." Although clearly professionals in their own domain, there was an appealingly ramshackle feel about this Denmark side, and altogether they had just two weeks to prepare after Yugoslavia were barred because of the developing Balkan crisis.

In a further blow to their prospects, brilliant playmaker Michael Laudrup decided against taking part, so it was no surprise when they began by drawing with a workmanlike England team 0-0. Nor were there any shocks when they succumbed 1-0 to their Swedish hosts, who were given real attacking verve by newcomers Tomas Brolin and Martin Dahlin. What was more out of place was the 2-1 victory over Michel Platini's France in their last Group 1 outing which earned them a semi-final berth as runners-up to Sweden.

If the changes blowing through the continent had affected Group 1, they were also keenly felt in Group 2, where Germany fielded a unified team for the first and the now-dissolved USSR competed as the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS). Holders the Netherlands came out on top, however, with exciting young striker Dennis Bergkamp making the difference against the CIS before scoring in their 3-1 win over second-placed Germany.

Bergkamp also found the target for the Netherlands in the semi-finals, yet with Henrik Larsen striking twice for Denmark it took Frank Rijkaard's late equaliser to take the match into extra time. And with no more goals forthcoming, exuberant shot-stopper Peter Schmeichel added to the buzz surrounding his displays by denying 1988 hero Marco van Basten in the shoot-out, diving low to his left to catapult the Danes into the final.

Møller Nielsen's men were far from finished there. Facing Berti Vogts's Germany in Gothenburg after Karlheinz Riedle's brace had eliminated Sweden 3-2, they stunned the watching world when John Jensen drove in after 18 minutes. Goals were a rarity for the midfielder but this was no ordinary tournament and Kim Vilfort completed the fairytale by adding a second. Try as the Germans might to hit back, an inspired Schmeichel kept out everything that was thrown at him – including the kitchen sink.

Last updated: 08/12/13 7.38CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=1992/overview/index.html#latecomers+steal+show

1992

Sweden

DenmarkDenmark

The final - 26/06/1992

Did you know?

New fact
1 of 10

History maker

1 of 1
 

Team of the Tournament

 

Photos

  • Denmark celebrate
    Denmark celebrate
  • default
    default
  • Thomas Hässler (Germany)
    Thomas Hässler (Germany)
  • Tomas Brolin (Sweden)
    Tomas Brolin (Sweden)
  • Henrik Andersen & Flemming Povlsen (Denmark)
    Henrik Andersen & Flemming Povlsen (Denmark)
  • Ruud Gullit (Netherlands) & Stuart McCall (Scotland)
    Ruud Gullit (Netherlands) & Stuart McCall (Scotland)
  • Thomas Hässler (Germany)
    Thomas Hässler (Germany)
1 of 7

Also in this year

FC Barcelona v UC Sampdoria – 1992 European Champion Clubs' Cup final

European Cup winners: FC Barcelona (1-0 v Sampdoria UC)

European Footballer of the Year: Marco van Basten (AC Milan)

European Golden Boot winner (unofficial): Ally McCoist (Rangers FC)

Eurovision Song Contest winner: Linda Martin (Republic of Ireland) singing Why Me?

Guatemalan Nobel Peace Prize winner Rigoberta Menchú (1992)

Nobel Peace Prize winner: Rigoberta Menchú (based on her work on behalf of indigenous peoples in Guatemala)

Men's Olympic 100m champion: Linford Christie (United Kingdom) running 9.96 seconds

Formula 1 world champion: Nigel Mansell (United Kingdom) driving a Williams

Oscar for Best Picture: Unforgiven

Windsor Castle (1992)

Key events
7 February – Ministers from the 12 countries making up the European Community sign the Maastricht treaty to become European Union

4 November – Bill Clinton wins the presidential election in the United States

20 November – A blaze rages through Windsor Castle in England, one of the residences of the British Royal Family

Jack Wilshere (Arsenal FC)

Births
David Alaba
Nicolai Boilesen
Christian Eriksen
Mario Götze
Václav Kadlec
Iker Muniain
Neymar
Jack Wilshere

  • © 1998-2013 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.