Официальный сайт европейского футбола

Максимум от Иверсена

Опубликовано: понедельник, 6 октября 2003, 15.22CET
Испания - Норвегия 0:1
Победу норвежцам принес Стеффен Иверсен, который забил головой на 66-й минуте.
Максимум от Иверсена
Стеффен Иверсен после забитого гола ©Getty Images
Опубликовано: понедельник, 6 октября 2003, 15.22CET

Максимум от Иверсена

Испания - Норвегия 0:1
Победу норвежцам принес Стеффен Иверсен, который забил головой на 66-й минуте.

Сборная Испании стартовала на ЕВРО-2000 с поражения Норвегии в Роттердаме.

Чтобы добыть три очка в этом неоднозначном поединке, команде Нильс-Йохана Семба хватило удара Стеффена Иверсена головой на 66-й минуте. Гол получился довольно обыденным - футболист "Тоттенхэма" попал в сетку с 12 метров, воспользовавшись длинной передачей вратаря Томаса Мюре. Задачу Иверсена облегчил кипер испанцев Хосе Молина, который пошел на перехват, но дотянуться до мяча не сумел.

Испания диктовала свои условия, однако не реализовала целый ряд опасных моментов, особенно в первом тайме. Рауль Гонсалес и Исмаэль Урсаис оказались под плотной опекой Андре Бергдельмо и Хеннинга Берга, поэтому испанцы в основном угрожали с правого фланга, где орудовал Хосеба Эчеверрия. Вингер "Атлетика" был близок к успеху на девятой минуте, едва не попав в ворота с линии штрафной.

Пиренейцы продолжали давить на норвежцев. Фран на левом фланге перехватил передачу Вегарда Хеггема и мощно прострелил, но замкнуть его передачу Урсаису помешал Бергдельмо. Вскоре Рауль обыграл двух защитников, однако мяч после его удара с лету с 20 метров срикошетил мимо. Первая осмысленная атака Норвегии состоялась на 20-й минуте и едва не увенчалась голом. После прострела Бергдельмо Оле-Гуннар Сульшер выиграл борьбу на "втором этаже" и пробил по воротам - мяч сотряс перекладину.

Этот эпизод воодушевил подопечных Семба, и они начали играть более раскованно. В частности, Молина мог пропустить после навесной передачи, когда Эйрик Бакке обыграл своего опекуна. Но испанцы действовали все равно острее. Через полчаса игры Урсаис опасно пробил головой, а Рауль проверил бдительность Мюре ударом в нижний угол. А в середине второго тайма случилось то, что пошатнуло позиции фаворитов - отличился Иверсен.

Шанс восстановить равновесие испанцы получили на 75-й минуте, когда на острие оказались вышедшие на замену Альфонсо Перес и Гаиска Мендьета. Однако Мюре парировал "выстрел" последнего с пяти метров, переведя мяч на угловой. Следующий момент выпал на долю Мичела Сальгадо, который пробил с лету с 20 метров. Под занавес встречи Мюре начал откровенно тянуть время, и испанцы получили право на свободный удар из пределов штрафной, но дивидендов из этого не извлекли. В остальном норвежцы оборонялись довольно уверенно и довели дело до победы.

Обновлено: 03.02.12 19.13CET

http://ru.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2000/matches/round=1458/match=64858/postmatch/report/index.html#максимум+иверсена

The official website for European football

Punchy Norway profit as Iversen floors Spain

Published: Monday 6 October 2003, 15.22CET
Spain 0-1 Norway
Steffen Iversen's 66th-minute header earned Norway the spoils after a disjointed encounter.
Punchy Norway profit as Iversen floors Spain
Steffen Iversen jumps for joy after scoring the only goal ©Getty Images

Match statistics

SpainNorway

Goals scored0
1
Yellow cards2
 
1
Red cards0
 
0

Standings

Last updated: 27/06/2012 11:57 CET

Legend:

P: Played   
Pts: Points   
 
Published: Monday 6 October 2003, 15.22CET

Punchy Norway profit as Iversen floors Spain

Spain 0-1 Norway
Steffen Iversen's 66th-minute header earned Norway the spoils after a disjointed encounter.

Spain had a calamitous afternoon in Rotterdam as they lost their opening UEFA EURO 2000 game to a tireless Norway side.

Steffen Iversen's 66th-minute header was enough to earn Nils Johan Semb's side the points in a disjointed encounter. The goal was simple in its execution, with the Tottenham Hotspur FC man nodding into an empty net from 12 metres after he latched onto Thomas Myhre's long clearance. Iversen's task was made easier by goalkeeper Francisco Molina, who came off his line but never reached the ball.

Spain dominated possession but were unable to carve out much in the way of clear-cut chances, especially during the first half. With Raúl González and Ismael Urzaiz subdued by André Bergdølmo and Henning Berg, much of Spain's threat came from Joseba Etxeberria on the right. The Athletic Club winger came close to scoring in the ninth minute when his shot from the edge of the penalty area went narrowly over.

Spain continued to carry the game to Norway. Fran capitalised on Vegard Heggem's wayward clearance on the left wing, but his inswinging cross was glanced away from the onrushing Urzaiz by Bergdølmo. Raúl then turned two defenders, but his volley from 20 metres was deflected wide. Norway's first purposeful attack came on 20 minutes and almost provided the opening goal as Bergdølmo's cross was headed goalwards by Ole Gunnar Solskjær, only for the ball to hit the crossbar before Spain cleared.

Belief grew for Semb's side, and Molina needed to be alert to a cross when Eirik Bakke lost his marker. Yet Spain remained the more potent threat, with Urzaiz going close with a header on the half-hour and Raúl working goalkeeper Thomas Myhre with a low shot that was heading towards the bottom corner. Then, midway through the second half, disaster struck for the favourites as Iversen roused the crowd from their torpor.

Spain's best chance to equalise came when substitutes Alfonso Pérez and Gaizka Mendieta combined in the 75th minute, but Myhre denied the latter when he parried his shot from five metres out behind for a corner. Other half-chances came from Míchel Salgado's 20-metre volley and a blocked indirect free-kick inside the penalty area after Myhre was penalised for not releasing the ball quickly enough. On the whole, though, Norway defended deeply and held on without any major scares for a worthy Group C win.

Last updated: 17/01/12 10.40CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2000/matches/round=1458/match=64858/postmatch/report/index.html#spain+floored+iversen

  • © 1998-2013 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.