Официальный сайт европейского футбола

Горе от нулей

Опубликовано: понедельник, 6 октября 2003, 12.07CET
Словения - Норвегия 0:0
Сыграв вничью в Арнеме в заключительном матче группы С, обе команды вылетели из ЕВРО-2000.
Горе от нулей
Бьерн-Отто Брагстад (слева) в борьбе со Златко Заховичем ©Getty Images
Опубликовано: понедельник, 6 октября 2003, 12.07CET

Горе от нулей

Словения - Норвегия 0:0
Сыграв вничью в Арнеме в заключительном матче группы С, обе команды вылетели из ЕВРО-2000.

Боевой матч сборных Норвегии и Словении завершился нулевой ничьей, которая не устроила ни одну из сторон.

Перед поединком в Арнеме соперники сохраняли шансы на выход в 1/4 финала. В Арнеме они боролись изо всех сил, но не проявили большой изобретательности в атаки и обошлись без забитых голов. Первые две строчки в группе заняли испанцы и югославы, уступившие пиренейцам со счетом 3:4. Норвежцы набрали равное количество очков с балканцами, но уступили им ранее в очной встрече.

Многие ожидали увидеть в плей-офф норвежцев, и уже на старте матча они пошли в наступление. Больше других в атаке были заметны Туре-Андре Фло, Джон Карью и Стеффен Иверсен, игравший с переломом носа. Словенцы усердно защищались - отважно бросались под удары, выносили мяч практически с "ленточки" ворот и ждали передышки.

Она наступила в середине тайма, когда словенцы сами начали наведываться на половину поля соперника. Миран Павлин пробил головой чуть мимо, а перед самым перерывом норвежцы неудачно вынесли мяч, он отлетел Эрмину Шильяку, но и его хлесткий удар цели не достиг.

Норвежцы играли сразу с четырьмя номинальным нападающими, но словенцам удалось перекрыть им кислород. Скандинавам пришлось уповать на дальние удары. В одном из эпизодов после розыгрыша "стандарта" в исполнении Эрика Мюкланна Иверсен пытался переправить мяч в створ, но пробил мимо. Затем Эйрик Бакке мощно пробил над перекладиной. Словенцы пытались отвечать, поскольку им в любом случае была необходима победа.

В то же время норвежцев на тот момент устраивала и ничья, поскольку в параллельном матче испанцы уступали югославам - 2:3. Подопечные Сречко Катанеца взвинтили обороты - отлично комбинировали Златко Захович и Шильяк, но решающий удар у словенцев было нанести некому.

Игра так и закончилась со счетом 0:0 - сперва норвежцы подумали, что они в 1/4 финала, но тут же их постигло разочарование, поскольку испанцы в драматичной борьбе победили-таки югославов.

Обновлено: 01.02.12 20.05CET

http://ru.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2000/matches/round=1458/match=64862/postmatch/report/index.html#горе+нулеи

Final tournament - Group stage (Group C ) - 21/06/2000 - 18:00CET (18:00 local time) - Gelredome - Arnhem
0-0
 

Slovenia - Norway 0-0 - 21/06/2000 - Match page - UEFA EURO 2000

The official website for European football

Draw spells end for Slovenia and Norway

Published: Monday 6 October 2003, 12.07CET
Slovenia 0-0 Norway
Norway and Slovenia bowed out of UEFA EURO 2000 after a hard-fought draw in Arnhem.
Draw spells end for Slovenia and Norway
Bjørn Otto Bragstad (left) vies with Zlatko Zahovič of Slovenia ©Getty Images

Match statistics

SloveniaNorway

Goals scored0
 
0
Yellow cards1
 
2
Red cards0
 
0

Standings

Last updated: 27/06/2012 11:57 CET

Legend:

P: Played   
Pts: Points   
 
Published: Monday 6 October 2003, 12.07CET

Draw spells end for Slovenia and Norway

Slovenia 0-0 Norway
Norway and Slovenia bowed out of UEFA EURO 2000 after a hard-fought draw in Arnhem.

Norway and Slovenia bowed out of UEFA EURO 2000 after a hard-fought draw that suited neither team in Arnhem.

Both sides went into the game with hopes of advancing to the last eight alive but a meeting as high on energy as it was short of attacking ideas ultimately ended goalless. That allowed Spain and the team they beat 4-3, Yugoslavia, to finish first and second in Group C, Yugoslavia advancing courtesy of a superior head-to-head record against third-place Norway.

Norway had been expected to progress and quickly went on the offensive with Tore André Flo, John Carew and Steffen Iversen, playing despite a broken nose, knocking at the door. Slovenia defended desperately, all full-blooded blocks and last-ditch clearances as they withstood the bombardment, waiting for a ceasefire.

It came midway through the opening period and Slovenia began to make their own incursions into opposition territory. Miran Pavlin went close with a header and just before the half-hour Ermin Šiljak screwed wide after a corner was cleared straight to him. Pavlin whistled an opportunist shot wide as Slovenia really began to open up but that ought to have suited Norway.

Yet any space for their four strikers was not forthcoming. Instead they relied on dead-ball situations and long-distance efforts, most notably when Erik Mykland cleverly flicked a free-kick up for Iversen to volley just wide. Eirik Bakke, on for Carew, wasted another chance with a wild drive over the bar but Slovenia, too, were asking questions.

Knowing only a win would do – with 15 minutes to go and Spain losing 3-2 to Yugoslavia a point was enough for Norway – Srečko Katanec's men began to throw caution to the wind. The superb Zlatko Zahovič and Šiljak were combining well, their exciting double act lacking only the killer punch line. Norway's uncompromising style was proving tough to crack.

They held on, and when the final whistle went they initially thought they were through; news of Spain's dramatic last-minute winner confirmed their exit.

Last updated: 19/01/12 15.47CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2000/matches/round=1458/match=64862/postmatch/report/index.html#slovenia+norway

  • © 1998-2013 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.