Официальный сайт европейского футбола

Воля и характер оранжевых

Опубликовано: понедельник, 6 октября 2003, 12.10CET
Франция - Нидерланды 2:3
Голландцы дважды уступали в счете, но добились победы и опередили французов в борьбе за первое место в группе.
Воля и характер оранжевых
Будевейн Зенден принимает поздравления с голом ©Getty Images
Опубликовано: понедельник, 6 октября 2003, 12.10CET

Воля и характер оранжевых

Франция - Нидерланды 2:3
Голландцы дважды уступали в счете, но добились победы и опередили французов в борьбе за первое место в группе.

Сборная Нидерландов одержала волевую победу над Францией и вышла в четвертьфинал ЕВРО-2000 с первого места в группе D.

Долгожданный поединок немного лишился привлекательности для публики, поскольку после двух побед кряду обе команды уже имели в кармане путевки в следующий раунд. Впрочем, это не помешало им побаловать зрителей увлекательным футболом. В начале игры соперники обменялись голами Кристофа Дюгарри и Патрика Клюйверта. И хотя вскоре французы вновь вышли вперед благодаря Давиду Трезеге, два мяча, забитых за восемь минут, перевернули все с ног на голову.

Франк де Бур пушечным выстрелом со штрафного сделал счет 2:2. Мяч дугой обошел Патрика Виейра и оказался в сетке - голкипер Бернар Лама сумел лишь коснуться его кончиками пальцев. Не успели утихнуть эмоции болельщиков на "Амстердам Арене", как Будевейн Зенден склонил чашу весов на сторону хозяев чемпионата. Полузащитник отличился после длинной передачи вратаря Сандера Вестервелда.

Тем самым кипер оранжевых, заменивший травмированного Эдвина ван дер Сара, реабилитировался за неуверенные действия в начале матча. Его нерешительность после углового Жоана Мику привела к голу Дюгарри. Через шесть минут после этого голландцы восстановили равновесие - Деннис Бергкамп шикарным пасом нашел Клюйверта, который не менее эффектно поразил ворота Лама, пока Франк Лебеф подавал арбитру знаки об офсайде.

Нидерланды вдруг захватили инициативу. Дважды воротам угрожал Марк Овермарс, а Бергкампу немного не хватило точности после того, как он убежал от Марселя Десайи - единственного игрока "основы", вышедшего на поле у французов с первых минут. Вскоре, замыкая прострел Зендена, Бергкамп нанес удар с лету. Мяч отскочил от газона и попал в перекладину.

И вдруг голландцы снова капитулировали после углового с правого фланга. Яп Стам в этот раз в прыжке дотянулся до мяча и, казалось, отвел угрозу, однако его усилий оказалось мало. Сильвен Вильтор вернул снаряд в штрафную, где Трезеге огорчил Вестервелда ударом в касание.

Требовательная публика требовала подвига и получила новую порцию позитивных эмоций благодаря голам Де Буру и Зендену. Выбрасывать белый флаг французы не собирались. Вильтор и Трезеге в концовке были близки к тому, чтобы добыть ничью, однако "трехцветным" не удалось избежать первого поражения в 14 поединках на крупных международных турнирах, не считая проигрышей по пенальти. Тем временем у оранжевых на 78-й минуте на поле символично появился Арон Винтер, который повторил рекорд Руда Крола по количеству матчей в составе национальной сборной (83).

Обновлено: 16.05.12 12.05CET

http://ru.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2000/matches/round=1458/match=64868/postmatch/report/index.html#воля+характер+оранжевых

Final tournament - Group stage (Group D ) - 21/06/2000 - 20:45CET (20:45 local time) - Amsterdam ArenA - Amsterdam
2-3
 

France - Netherlands 2-3 - 21/06/2000 - Match page - UEFA EURO 2000

The official website for European football

Netherlands bite back to edge past France

Published: Monday 6 October 2003, 12.10CET
France 2-3 Netherlands
Frank Rijkaard's men twice came from behind for a win that takes them above France in Group D.
Netherlands bite back to edge past France
Boudewijn Zenden is hugged after scoring the Netherlands' winner ©Getty Images

Match statistics

FranceNetherlands

Goals scored2
 
3
Yellow cards3
 
2
Red cards0
 
0

Standings

Last updated: 27/06/2012 11:57 CET

Legend:

P: Played   
Pts: Points   
 
Published: Monday 6 October 2003, 12.10CET

Netherlands bite back to edge past France

France 2-3 Netherlands
Frank Rijkaard's men twice came from behind for a win that takes them above France in Group D.

The Netherlands twice came from behind against a second string France to clinch top spot in Group D and set up a UEFA EURO 2000 quarter-final on home soil, against Yugoslavia in Rotterdam.

A little of the appeal of this eagerly-awaited clash had been lost by the fact both teams were already through after back-to-back wins, yet the pair put on a real spectacle. Christophe Dugarry and Patrick Kluivert exchanged early strikes, and while David Trezeguet restored France's lead, two goals in eight minutes early in the second half turned the game on its head.

Frank de Boer's thunderous free-kick made it 2-2, with Bernard Lama doing well even to get a hand to it as it veered away off Patrick Vieira. The fans in Amsterdam had barely returned to their seats when Boudewijn Zenden put the co-hosts in front, sweeping up when Sander Westerveld's long clearance eluded Kluivert and Frank Leboeuf.

That brought some atonement from Westerveld, deputising for the injured Edwin van der Sar, after he had started the game in innocuous fashion – his hesitancy following Johan Micoud's corner was punished by a firm Dugarry header. The Netherlands were level inside six minutes after Dennis Bergkamp's splendid long diagonal pass released Kluivert, Leboeuf appealing for offside in vain as the striker fired beyond Lama.

Suddenly the Oranje were on top. Marc Overmars threatened with two dangerous runs and Bergkamp poked wide after evading Marcel Desailly, the only member of France's first XI starting here. Then, after Zenden had made room for a cross, Bergkamp volleyed the ball into the ground, only to see it bounce onto the crossbar.

Yet another right-wing corner proved the Netherlands' undoing. Jaap Stam got his head to the ball this time, but his clearance went only as far as Sylvain Wiltord who drove it back with power. Trezeguet applied the slightest of flicks to loft the ball over the diving Westerveld.

The partisan crowd wanted more, expected more, and soon after the restart they got more courtesy of De Boer and Zenden. Not that France were ready to throw in the towel. Wiltord and Trezeguet both went close in an absorbing finale that saw Aron Winter come on for his 83rd cap, equalling Ruud Krol's Dutch record. Yet they could not avoid a first defeat in 14 games at a major tournament (discounting penalties) and Spain await in the quarter-finals.

Last updated: 17/01/12 13.20CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2000/matches/round=1458/match=64868/postmatch/report/index.html#oranje+edge+past+france

  • © 1998-2013 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.