Официальный сайт европейского футбола

Гомеш-шоу в Амстердаме

Опубликовано: понедельник, 6 октября 2003, 12.11CET
Турция - Португалия 0:2
Дубль Нуну Гомеша отправил домой турок, а португальцам обеспечил место в полуфинале.
Гомеш-шоу в Амстердаме
Герой полуфинала Нуну Гомеш ©Getty Images

Статистика

ТурцияПортугалия

Забитые голы0
2
Желтые карточки3
 
5
Красные карточки1
 
0

Таблица

Опубликовано: понедельник, 6 октября 2003, 12.11CET

Гомеш-шоу в Амстердаме

Турция - Португалия 0:2
Дубль Нуну Гомеша отправил домой турок, а португальцам обеспечил место в полуфинале.

Зрелищный атакующий стиль португальцев в Амстердаме обеспечил им уверенную победу над турками, а заодно и место в полуфинале ЕВРО-2000.

Нуну Гомеш забил по голу в каждом из таймов и обеспечил команде Умберту Коэлью выход в 1/4 финала. Важную роль в противостоянии сыграло удаление Алпая Эзалана, который получил красную карточку на 29-й минуте за толчок Фернанду Коуту. При счете 0:1 турки имели все шансы восстановить равновесие, но удар с пенальти Арифа Эрдема без особого труда парировал Витор Байя.

Португалия активно начала поединок, стремительно переходя середину поля. На флангах действовали опытные Луиш Фигу и Руй Кошта. Вингер "Барселоны" отлично вошел в игру, а его прострел на восьмой минуте едва не замкнул Нуну Гомеш.

Сборная Турции не находила способов противодействия португальским атакам. Так, голкипер Рушту Речбер лишь взглядом проводил опаснейшую подачу Фигу с фланга, когда мяч едва не влетел в сетку. А стремительная контратака с участием пяти пиренейцев завершилась мощным ударом Руя Кошты, который был своевременно блокирован защитниками.

На 19-й минуте Фигу выполнил угловой, создав опасный момент у ворот турок. Мяч отскочил от защитника к дежурившему на дальней штанге Коштинье, но толком обработать снаряд он не успел, и Рушту отвел угрозу. Единственным опасным моментом, созданным турками в первом тайме, стал выстрел со штрафного капитана Огюна Темизканогу, после которого удар головой Хакана Шюкюра отразил Байя .

Несмотря на давление со стороны португальцев турки до поры до времени отражали их атаки и действовали дисциплинированно. Все усилия дружины Мустафы Денизли перечеркнула вспышка агрессии Алпая, удаление которого стало решающим в этом противостоянии. За минуту до перерыва Фигу и Руй Кошта разыграли быструю комбинацию, а Нуну Гомеш головой переправил мяч в сетку ворот Речбера.

Турки получили великолепный шанс отыграться после того, как Коуту в собственной штрафной нарушил правила на Арифе, однако удар последнего с "точки" стал легкой добычей Байи. Во втором тайме португальцы продолжили наседать на ворота соперника. Как результат, на 56-й минуте Нуну Гомеш вновь зажег свое имя на табло, воплотив в гол очередную передачу Фигу. Нападающий "Бенфики" мог еще не раз огорчить Речбера, однако и двух мячей португальцам вполне хватило.

Обновлено: 10.02.12 22.27CET

http://ru.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2000/matches/round=1459/match=65179/postmatch/report/index.html#гомеш+амстердаме

Quarter-finals - 24/06/2000 - 18:00CET (18:00 local time) - Amsterdam ArenA - Amsterdam
0-2
 

Turkey - Portugal 0-2 - 24/06/2000 - Match page - UEFA EURO 2000

Quarter-finals - 24/06/2000 - 18:00CET (18:00 local time) - Amsterdam ArenA - Amsterdam
0-2
 

Turkey - Portugal 0-2 - 24/06/2000 - Match page - UEFA EURO 2000

The official website for European football

Portugal into semis at expense of ten-man Turkey

Published: Monday 6 October 2003, 12.11CET
Turkey 0-2 Portugal
Nuno Gomes scored twice to down a Turkey team down to ten men for over an hour.
Portugal into semis at expense of ten-man Turkey
Nuno Gomes salutes the crowd after scoring twice against Turkey ©Getty Images

Match statistics

TurkeyPortugal

Goals scored0
2
Yellow cards3
 
5
Red cards1
 
0

Standings

 
Published: Monday 6 October 2003, 12.11CET

Portugal into semis at expense of ten-man Turkey

Turkey 0-2 Portugal
Nuno Gomes scored twice to down a Turkey team down to ten men for over an hour.

Portugal displayed the full majesty of their attacking talent to easily dispose of Turkey in Amsterdam and book a semi-final place.

Two goals either side of half-time from Nuno Gomes sealed victory, but the last-eight tie ultimately hinged on the 29th-minute dismissal of Alpay Özalan. The defender was punished for lashing out at Fernando Couto and though Turkey battled – Arif Erdem had a penalty saved at 1-0 – his departure was terminal.

Portugal were swiftly into their stride, keeping the ball moving and encouraging Luís Figo and Rui Costa to dart in from the flanks. As play built up, the FC Barcelona winger was increasingly found infield, linking with colleagues or popping up to inflict his mastery on an opponent. His eighth-minute cross only just evaded Nuno Gomes.

Turkey were battling hard for a foothold, chiefly through Okan Buruk, but they were mere pauses in Portugal's flow. A Figo cross landed perilously close to the far upright with Rüştü Reçber watching its flight with concern. Then a great move involving five players ended with Rui Costa having his shot blocked. Figo's 19th-minute corner brought the best chance so far.

The ball skimmed off a defender and left Costinha with a glorious opening at the far post. He could not seize control quickly enough, giving Rüştü the opportunity to get down and pull off a splendid save. Ogün Temizkanoğlu's free-kick enabled Hakan Şükür, who shrugged off a knock to start, to send in a header that failed to test Vítor Baía.

Turkey were at last imposing themselves but a moment of madness from Alpay, upfield for a corner, ended that. Portugal capitalised before the interval, as Rui Costa and Figo combined skilfully down the right and Nuno Gomes did well to twist and put away his header. More drama followed as Couto brought down Arif Erdem. Arif's poorly-hit penalty was comfortably saved by Vítor Baía.

Most of the second half was played out in the Turkey half and Portugal extended their lead on 56 minutes when Figo broke down the right before squaring a beautiful ball for Nuno Gomes to tap in. Nuno Gomes could have had two more goals, maybe three, as Turkey were pegged further and further back. In the end, it was as comprehensive as a 2-0 victory could be.

Last updated: 17/01/12 14.04CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2000/matches/round=1459/match=65179/postmatch/report/index.html#portugal+punish+turkey

  • © 1998-2013 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.