Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Del Bosque mit Unentschieden gegen Italien zufrieden

Veröffentlicht: Sonntag, 10. Juni 2012, 21.15MEZ
Vicente del Bosque sagte, dass seine Mannschaft durchaus Chancen hatte, das Spiel für sich zu entscheiden, war aber dennoch mit dem 1:1-Unentschieden zufrieden, genauso wie Cesare Prandelli.
von Paul Bryan
aus der Arena Gdansk
Del Bosque mit Unentschieden gegen Italien zufrieden
Andrés Iniesta kämpft mit Daniele De Rossi um den Ball ©Getty Images

Spielstatistiken

SpanienItalien

Tore1
 
1
Ballbesitz (%)60
 
40
Versuche gesamt18
 
10
Schüsse aufs Tor9
 
6
Schüsse vorbei9
 
4
Abgeblockte Schüsse4
 
0
Pfostentreffer0
 
0
Ecken7
 
2
Abseits2
 
3
Gelbe Karten3
 
4
Rote Karten0
 
0
Begangene Fouls12
 
19
Erlittene Fouls19
 
12

Tabellen

Legende:

S: Spiele   
Pkt.: Punkte   
Letzte Aktualisierung: 21/11/2017 14:46 MEZ
Veröffentlicht: Sonntag, 10. Juni 2012, 21.15MEZ

Del Bosque mit Unentschieden gegen Italien zufrieden

Vicente del Bosque sagte, dass seine Mannschaft durchaus Chancen hatte, das Spiel für sich zu entscheiden, war aber dennoch mit dem 1:1-Unentschieden zufrieden, genauso wie Cesare Prandelli.

Nach einem packenden Auftaktspiel der Gruppe C bescheinigten sowohl der italienische Trainer Cesare Prandelli als auch sein spanischer Kollege Vicente del Bosque ihren Mannschaften gute Leistungen, beide zeigten sich mit dem Punktgewinn zufrieden.

Vicente del Bosque, Trainer Spaniens
Natürlich wollten wir gewinnen, aber ich kann nach dieser guten Leistung nicht sauer sein. Wir waren sehr bemüht und entschlossen und hatten auch Chancen, um zu gewinnen. In der zweiten Hälfte waren wir etwas besser. Wir wissen, wie solche Spiele laufen, und das heute war recht ausgeglichen. Wir hatten viel Ballbesitz, der Gegner hat gut gepresst und wollte unbedingt dagegen halten. Italien hatte ein paar gute Chancen, aber wir waren spielerisch die bessere Mannschaft. Wir haben uns mit einer guten Leistung einen Punkt erkämpft.

Cesc Fàbregas ist im Strafraum immer gefährlich. Wir haben von Anfang an versucht, ihn zu unseren Gunsten einzusetzen. Später kam noch Fernando Torres, der auch Chancen hatte, diese aber leider nicht nutzte. Trotzdem bin ich mit dem Unentschieden zufrieden.

Cesare Prandelli, Trainer Italiens
Es war ein sehr intensives Spiel. Wir wollten Spanien von Anfang an unter Druck setzen. Wir wollten ihnen keine Eins-Gegen-Eins-Situationen geben. In Ballbesitz wollten wir dann ruhig von hinten aufbauen. Gestern wusste ich nicht, was auf uns zu kommt. Aber ich musste lachen, denn Fußball ist einfach ein fantastischer Sport, den man einmal mit weniger Nervosität genießen sollte.

Ich brachte Antonio Di Natale für Mario Balotelli. Nicht weil Mario eine Chance nicht genutzt hat, sondern weil ich dachte, wir bräuchten mehr Tiefe in unseren Angriffen. Der schnelle Ausgleich hat mich natürlich geärgert. Wir haben zwar gegen den Weltmeister gespielt, aber wir hätten es ihnen nach unserem Tor schwerer machen müssen. Wir müssen noch ein paar Dinge verbessern. Wir waren ein wenig überrascht von Spaniens Aufstellung, aber wir haben uns dann auf unser Spiel konzentriert. Wir werden das Spiel analysieren und an ein paar Dingen arbeiten. Wir haben uns sehr verausgabt, jetzt müssen wir für das nächste Spiel wieder fit werden.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 12.06.12 0.02MEZ

http://de.uefa.com/uefaeuro/season=2012/matches/round=15172/match=2003323/postmatch/quotes/index.html#del+bosque+remis+zufrieden

The official website for European football

Del Bosque satisfied with Italy draw

Published: Sunday 10 June 2012, 21.15CET
Vicente del Bosque said his Spain side had chances to win a "quite balanced" opening game against Italy but, like Cesare Prandelli, sounded satisfied with the 1-1 draw.
by Paul Bryan
from Arena Gdansk

This content is streamed in such a way that it is protected and available only in a Flash format. Your device seems not to be compatible with our Flash video player.

Match statistics

SpainItaly

Goals scored1
 
1
Possession (%)60
 
40
Total attempts18
 
10
Attempts on target9
 
6
Attempts off target9
 
4
Attempts blocked4
 
0
Attempts against woodwork0
 
0
Corners7
 
2
Offsides2
 
3
Yellow cards3
 
4
Red Cards0
 
0
Fouls committed12
 
19
Fouls suffered19
 
12

Standings

Last updated: 12/02/2013 17:13 CET

Legend:

P: Played   
Pts: Points   
 
Published: Sunday 10 June 2012, 21.15CET

Del Bosque satisfied with Italy draw

Vicente del Bosque said his Spain side had chances to win a "quite balanced" opening game against Italy but, like Cesare Prandelli, sounded satisfied with the 1-1 draw.

Having witnessed their respective sides put in immense performances in a captivating Group C opening encounter at the Arena Gdansk, Italy coach Cesare Prandelli and his Spain counterpart Vicente del Bosque each declared himself satisfied with a point.

We were solid in possession against a team who looked to press us and who started the game determined to stand up to us. Italy had some good chances, that's true, but we were on top of our game.
Vicente del Bosque
What disappointed me about this evening was that we allowed them to equalise so quickly. We were playing the world champions but we should have made it more difficult for them after we scored.
Cesare Prandelli

Vicente del Bosque, Spain coach
Of course we wanted to win here but I am not leaving feeling frustrated as I thought we put in a good performance; we will leave happy knowing that. We finished the game full of eagerness, determination and with chances to win. I thought the second half was in our favour. We know how this type of game is, though, and this one was quite balanced. We were solid in possession against a team who looked to press us and who started the game determined to stand up to us. Italy had some good chances, that's true, but we were on top of our game. We have achieved a point while putting on a good display.

Cesc Fàbregas is a player who is great at arriving in the area and we tried to use him from the start in a way we thought best for this occasion. Fernando Torres came on later and had chances to score which he didn't take but I am happy with a draw.

Cesare Prandelli, Italy coach
It was a very intense game. We really tried hard to press the Spanish players from the moment they started their moves. We tried to avoid them getting one-on-one situations while when we had the ball we looked to build from the back. Yesterday I didn't know what we would be coming up against in this game but I was smiling because this is a fantastic sport which I think we sometimes need to approach with less tension.

I brought Antonio Di Natale on for Mario Balotelli not because Mario missed a chance but because I felt we needed more depth in our attacks. What disappointed me about this evening was that we allowed them to equalise so quickly. We were playing the world champions but we should have made it more difficult for them after we scored. We need to improve on certain things. We were a little surprised with Spain's lineup but we agreed that we needed to focus on our own game. We will analyse this game and work on some things. We expended a lot of energy which we will need to recover for our next match.

Last updated: 26/10/12 14.14CET

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro/news/newsid=1730476.html#no+complaints+gdansk

  • © 1998-2013 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.