Featured video

  • Learn to copy Lamela's rabona

    Following Erik Lamela's stunning goal for Tottenham Hotspur FC in the UEFA Europa League, Portuguese star Ricardo Quaresma reveals the secret behind the 'rabona' skill.
  • See classic Zanetti goal

  • Watch brilliant Umtiti volley

  • Watch Alan goal for Salzburg

  • Highlights: Tottenham win in 1984

    Watch highlights of the 1984 UEFA Cup final when goalkeeper Tony Parks proved the hero for Tottenham Hotspur FC as they overcame RSC Anderlecht on a penalty shoot-out.
  • Watch stunning Taison strike

  • Highlights: Feyenoord lift UEFA Cup

    Watch the goals and best moments from the 2002 UEFA Cup final as Feyenoord overcame Borussia Dortmund 3-2 to win the trophy in their home city of Rotterdam.
  • See historic Galatasaray win

    Watch highlights from the 2000 UEFA Cup final as Galatasaray AŞ became the first Turkish club to win a major European trophy with victory against Arsenal FC.
  • See Matthäus guide Inter to glory

    Watch highlights of the 1991 UEFA Cup final when Lothar Matthäus proved the difference between the sides as FC Internazionale Milano won an all-Italian affair against AS Roma.
  • See nine-goal 2001 UEFA Cup thriller

    Watch the highlights from the 2001 UEFA Cup final as Liverpool FC and Deportivo Alavés played out a remarkable nine-goal epic in Dortmund.
  • See Maradona inspire Napoli to glory

    Watch highlights of the 1989 UEFA Cup final as an SSC Napoli team inspired by talisman Diego Maradona led the Italian club to their first major European trophy.
  • Highlights of Spurs' 1972 glory

    Recall the best moments from the first edition of the UEFA Cup as Tottenham Hotspur FC overcame Wolverhamption Wanderers FC in an all-English affair.
  • Watch PSV prevail in 1978

    Recall the 1978 UEFA Cup final as PSV Eindhoven became the third Dutch club to win a UEFA competition trophy with a 3-0 aggregate success against SC Bastia.
  • Watch Bayern win '96 UEFA Cup

    Watch highlights of the 1996 UEFA Cup final as FC Bayern München completed their set of European trophies thanks to a performance guided by Jürgen Klinsmann's goals.
  • Recall Shakhtar's 2009 triumph

    Watch highlights of the 2009 UEFA Cup final as Shakhtar Donetsk became the first club from Ukraine to win the competition by defeating SV Werder Bremen in Istanbul.


Group stage



  • hankook
  • htc
  • adidas
  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA EUROPA LEAGUE word, the UEFA Europa League logo and the UEFA Europa League trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.