The official website for European football

PSV Eindhoven

PSV Eindhoven
PSV celebrate victory over Benfica in the 1988 European Champion Clubs' Cup final ©Getty Images

PSV Eindhoven

Formed: 1913
Nickname: Boeren (Farmers)

UEFA club competition honours (runners-up in brackets)
• European Champion Clubs' Cup: 1988
• UEFA Cup: 1978
• UEFA Super Cup: (1989)
• European/South American Cup: (1988)

Domestic honours (most recent triumph in brackets)
League title: 21 (2008)
Dutch Cup: 9 (2012)

Ten-year European record (UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League unless indicated otherwise)
group stage (having transferred from UEFA Champions League play-offs)
group stage
2011/12: round of 16
2009/10: round of 32
UEFA Champions League group stage
2007/08: quarter-finals (having transferred from UEFA Champions League group stage)
2006/07: UEFA Champions League quarter-finals
2005/06: UEFA Champions League round of 16
2004/05: UEFA Champions League semi-finals

UEFA club competition
• Biggest home win
10-0: PSV v Ards FC
18/09/74, UEFA Cup Winners' Cup first round first leg

• Biggest away win
0-5: FK Zeta v PSV
23/08/12, UEFA Europa League play-off first leg

• Heaviest home defeat
0-4: PSV v Arsenal FC
25/09/02, UEFA Champions League first group stage

• Heaviest away defeat
6-0: AS Saint-Étienne v PSV
07/11/1979, UEFA Cup second round second leg

UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League
• Biggest home win
9-0: PSV v FK Zeta
30/08/12, play-off second leg

• Biggest away win
0-5: FK Zeta v PSV (see above)

• Heaviest home defeat
0-2 three times, most recently v PFC Ludogorets Razgrad
19/09/13, group stage

• Heaviest away defeat
6-0: AS Saint-Étienne v PSV (see above)

Last updated: 09/06/15 4.26CET

Club record in UEFA competitions

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA EUROPA LEAGUE word, the UEFA Europa League logo and the UEFA Europa League trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.