2009: Суперкубок для суперкоманды

Pedro Rodríguez (FC Barcelona)
©Getty Images

"Барселона" - "Шахтер" 1:0 (доп. вр.)
(Педро Родригес 115)

Гол вышедшего на замену Педро Родригеса сломил сопротивление донецкого "Шахтера" на 25-й минуте дополнительного времени в Монако и принес "Барселоне" третий Суперкубок УЕФА.

В сезоне 2008/09 "Барса" стала первой испанской командой, победившей в первенстве, кубке и Лиге чемпионов УЕФА. На старте новой кампании каталонцы прибрали к рукам очередной трофей - Суперкубок Испании, а неделю спустя сразились за Суперкубок УЕФА. Несмотря на преимущество во владении мячом, "Барсе" оказалось не так-то просто вскрыть вымуштрованную оборону "Шахтера".

Действующий обладатель Кубка УЕФА перевел игру в дополнительное время и рассчитывал продержаться до серии пенальти. Тогда бы его шансы стать 23-м победителем турнира и вторым украинским обладателем Суперкубка УЕФА после киевского "Динамо"-1975 заметно возрасли. Однако каталонцы все же забили в игровое время. После перепасовки с Лионелем Месси Педро пробил вратаря Андрея Пятова ударом по низу. Обширная коллекция наград "Барселоны" пополнилась еще одним трофеем.

"Сегодня чудный вечер, - сказал после матча наставник "Барселоны" Хосеп Гвардиола. - Я во второй раз стал обладателем Суперкубка УЕФА. Мне повезло тренировать этих прекрасных футболистов. Они работали до седьмого пота, многим жертвовали и были вознаграждены". Главный тренер "Шахтера" Мирча Луческу сослался на нехватку опыта, добавив: "Нет ничего страшного, если проигрываешь такой команде, как "Барселона", но уж радоваться тут точно нечему".

The official website for European football

2009: Pedro pounces to add to Barça glory

2009: Pedro pounces to add to Barça glory
Barcelona rejoice after claiming the trophy ©Getty Images

2009: Pedro pounces to add to Barça glory

FC Barcelona 1-0 FC Shakhtar Donetsk, aet
(Pedro 115)

A 115th-minute goal from substitute Pedro Rodríguez ended FC Shakhtar Donetsk's resistance and gave FC Barcelona a third UEFA Super Cup triumph in Monaco.

Spain's first treble winners in 2008/09, Barcelona started the new campaign as they ended the old by collecting silverware with the previous weekend's domestic Super Cup victory. Yet Josep Guardiola's team struggled to unpick a well-drilled Shakhtar defence despite enjoying the vast majority of the possession.

The UEFA Cup holders, bidding to become the 23rd side to lift the UEFA Super Cup and the first Ukrainian winners since FC Dynamo Kyiv's 1975 triumph, held out to take the game to 30 additional minutes and looked to have earned a penalty shoot-out. Pedro had other ideas, however, exchanging passes with the tireless Lionel Messi to finally beat Shakhtar goalkeeper Andriy Pyatov with a low shot and add yet another trophy to Barça's ever-expanding collection.

"It's a great evening," said Barcelona coach Josep Guardiola. "This is the second time I've won this trophy. I'm very lucky to have been chosen to coach these great players. They've worked very hard, made sacrifices and it's all worked out." Shakhtar counterpart Mircea Lucescu was left ruing a "lack of experience", adding: "It's OK to lose to a great team like Barcelona, but you don't have to be happy about it."

http://www.uefa.com/uefasupercup/history/season=2009/index.html#2009+barcelona

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Super Cup logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.