Le site officiel du football européen

2011 : la quatrième pour Barcelone

Le FC Barcelona, dont il s'agissait de la huitième participation, a triomphé pour la seconde fois en trois ans face à une équipe du FC Porto réduite à neuf.
2011 : la quatrième pour Barcelone
Le Barça a une nouvelle fois brandi le trophée ©Getty Images

2011 : la quatrième pour Barcelone

Le FC Barcelona, dont il s'agissait de la huitième participation, a triomphé pour la seconde fois en trois ans face à une équipe du FC Porto réduite à neuf.

FC Barcelona 2-0 FC Porto
(Messi 39e, Fàbregas 89e)

Les Catalans ont ajouté un nouveau trophée à leur palmarès sous les ordres de Josep Guardiola, leur seconde victoire en trois ans et la quatrième au total. Le Barça est par ailleurs devenu le premier club à participer huit fois.

Tout juste récompensé du nouveau prix du Meilleur joueur d'Europe de l'UEFA, Lionel Messi a été l'homme du match lors d'une soirée torride à Monaco. Il interceptait la passe en retrait de Fredy Guarín, dribblait Helton et marquait dans le but vide à la 39e minute. Les vainqueurs de l'UEFA Europa League étaient encore dans le coup jusqu'à la 86e minute, moment où Rolando recevait un second avertissement synonyme de premier carton rouge pour Porto. Le Barça ne tardait pas à en profiter, Cesc Fàbregas, entré en cours de jeu, concluant magnifiquement avant que Guarín ne soit expulsé à la dernière minute pour un tacle glissé sur Javier Mascherano.

Guardiola confiait : "Il faut beaucoup de choses pour gagner tous les titres conquis par ces gars ces trois dernières années, mais l'une d'entre elles est un joueur pouvant entraîner tout le monde. Nous avons Leo et en ajoutant les autres, ils sont sensationnels."

http://fr.uefa.com/uefasupercup/history/season=2011/index.html#2011+quatrieme+pour+barcelone

The official website for European football

2011: Number four for Barcelona

FC Barcelona, making a record eighth appearance, triumphed as UEFA Champions League holders for the second time in three years against an FC Porto side reduced to nine men.

This content is streamed in such a way that it is protected and available only in a Flash format. Your device seems not to be compatible with our Flash video player.

2011: Number four for Barcelona

FC Barcelona, making a record eighth appearance, triumphed as UEFA Champions League holders for the second time in three years against an FC Porto side reduced to nine men.

FC Barcelona 2-0 FC Porto
(Messi 39, Fàbregas 89)

Barcelona added yet another trophy to their roll of honour under Josep Guardiola, their second win in three years and fourth overall, as they became the first club to take part eight times.

Fresh from becoming the first recipient of the UEFA Best Player in Europe Award, Lionel Messi was the epitome of coolness on a sweltering night in Monaco as he seized upon Fredy Guarín's back pass, jinked his way past Helton and rolled in the 39th-minute opener. The UEFA Europa League winners were still in the contest until the 86th minute, when Rolando collected a second yellow card and Porto's first red. Barça wasted little time capitalising, substitute Cesc Fàbregas finishing delightfully before Guarín was dismissed in the final minute for a sliding challenge on Javier Mascherano.

Guardiola said: "To win all the titles these guys have in the last three years you need plenty of things, but one of them is a player who can drag everyone along. We have Leo, and when you add the others then they are amazing."

http://www.uefa.com/uefasupercup/history/season=2011/index.html#2011+number+four+barcelona

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Super Cup logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.