Официальный сайт европейского футбола

Суперкубок УЕФА-2011

За Суперкубок УЕФА-2011 поспорят "Барселона" и "Порту".
Суперкубок УЕФА-2011
"Барселона" завоевала Суперкубок УЕФА в 2009 году ©Getty Images

Суперкубок УЕФА-2011

За Суперкубок УЕФА-2011 поспорят "Барселона" и "Порту".

26 августа в 20:45CET на стадионе "Луи II" в Монако начнется матч за Суперкубок УЕФА-2011 между "Барселоной" и "Порту".

Победив в Лиге чемпионов УЕФА, "Барселона" получила право побороться за Суперкубок УЕФА в рекордный восьмой раз. До этого каталонцы делили первенство по этому показателю с "Миланом", но зато "россонери" выиграли трофей пять раз против трех у "Барсы", которая в последний раз добилась успеха в 2009 году. "Барселона" является автором другого рекорда - только она одна потерпела в битвах за Суперкубок УЕФА четыре поражения.

"Порту" сразится за Суперкубок УЕФА в четвертый раз. "Драконы" завоевали этот трофей в 1987 году, когда он еще разыгрывался по сумме двух встреч, и остаются единственным португальским клубом, удостоившимся такой чести. В 2003-м и 2004-м они могли повторить свой успех, но оба раза уступили на стадионе "Луи II". "Порту" постарается пойти по стопам "Атлетико", который в 2010 году одолел "Интернационале" на правах первого победителя Лиги Европы УЕФА.

За день до поединка "Барселона" и "Порту" примут участие в жеребьевке группового этапа Лиги чемпионов УЕФА, которая пройдет одновременно с вручением наград УЕФА игрокам по итогам прошедшего клубного сезона. Жеребьевка Лиги Европы УЕФА состоится в пятницу.

http://ru.uefa.com/uefasupercup/finals/index.html#суперкубок+уефа+2011

The official website for European football

2011 UEFA Super Cup

FC Barcelona and FC Porto will go for the trophy in 2011.
2011 UEFA Super Cup
Barcelona will hope to emulate their 2009 victory ©Getty Images

2011 UEFA Super Cup

FC Barcelona and FC Porto will go for the trophy in 2011.

FC Barcelona and FC Porto will compete for the 2011 UEFA Super Cup in a match staged at Monaco's Stade Louis II from 20.45CET on Friday 26 August.

Barcelona qualified for the annual showpiece game for a record eighth time by winning the UEFA Champions League. Although they will move one above the mark they previously shared with AC Milan of seven UEFA Super Cup appearances, the Italian side have lifted the trophy five times to Barcelona's three – the most recent in 2009. Meanwhile, the Azulgrana's tally of four losses is a record.

Porto will make their fourth appearance in the contest, having been the sole Portuguese team to pick up the UEFA Super Cup in 1987 when it was still a two-legged affair. The Dragons then lost one-off matches at Stade Louis II in 2003 and 2004. They will hope to follow the example of Club Atlético de Madrid, who beat FC Internazionale Milano in 2010 as the first winners of the rebranded UEFA Europa League to advance to Monaco.

The day before the game, Barcelona and Porto will also have an interest in the UEFA Champions League group stage draw, which coincides with the UEFA Club Football Awards taking place in the principality. The UEFA Europa League draw is held on the Friday.

http://www.uefa.com/uefasupercup/finals/index.html#2011+uefa+super+cup

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Super Cup logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.