Le site officiel du football européen

Super Coupe de l'UEFA 2011

Le FC Barcelona et le FC Porto s'affrontent en Super Coupe 2011.
Super Coupe de l'UEFA 2011
Barcelone a gagné la Super Coupe en 2009 ©Getty Images

Super Coupe de l'UEFA 2011

Le FC Barcelona et le FC Porto s'affrontent en Super Coupe 2011.

Le FC Barcelona et le FC Porto se rencontreront en Super Coupe de l'UEFA 2011 au stade Louis II, à Monaco, à 20h45 (HEC), le vendredi 26 août.

Le Barça retrouve la compétition pour la huitième fois, un record, après avoir remporté l'UEFA Champions League. Bien que les Catalans dépassent tout juste l'AC Milan en termes de Super Coupes disputées, les Italiens ont brandi le trophée à cinq reprises, contre trois pour le Barça. Le dernier en date était en 2009 et leurs quatre défaites constituent également un record.

Porto disputera cette finale pour la quatrième fois et est la seule équipe portugaise à avoir remporté la Super Coupe de l'UEFA en 1987, en matches aller-retour. Les Dragons ont ensuite perdu la finale unique au stade Louis II en 2003 et 2004. Ils espèrent imiter le Club Atlético de Madrid, qui a battu le FC Internazionale Milano en tant que premier vainqueur de la nouvelle UEFA Europa League, l'année dernière.

La veille du match, Barcelone et Porto suivront également le tirage au sort de la phase de groupes de l'UEFA Champions League à laquelle les deux équipes participent. La cérémonie des UEFA Club Football Awards aura également lieu dans la principauté le même jour. Le tirage au sort de l'UEFA Europa League se tiendra le vendredi.

http://fr.uefa.com/uefasupercup/finals/index.html#super+coupe+luefa+2011

The official website for European football

2011 UEFA Super Cup

FC Barcelona and FC Porto will go for the trophy in 2011.
2011 UEFA Super Cup
Barcelona will hope to emulate their 2009 victory ©Getty Images

2011 UEFA Super Cup

FC Barcelona and FC Porto will go for the trophy in 2011.

FC Barcelona and FC Porto will compete for the 2011 UEFA Super Cup in a match staged at Monaco's Stade Louis II from 20.45CET on Friday 26 August.

Barcelona qualified for the annual showpiece game for a record eighth time by winning the UEFA Champions League. Although they will move one above the mark they previously shared with AC Milan of seven UEFA Super Cup appearances, the Italian side have lifted the trophy five times to Barcelona's three – the most recent in 2009. Meanwhile, the Azulgrana's tally of four losses is a record.

Porto will make their fourth appearance in the contest, having been the sole Portuguese team to pick up the UEFA Super Cup in 1987 when it was still a two-legged affair. The Dragons then lost one-off matches at Stade Louis II in 2003 and 2004. They will hope to follow the example of Club Atlético de Madrid, who beat FC Internazionale Milano in 2010 as the first winners of the rebranded UEFA Europa League to advance to Monaco.

The day before the game, Barcelona and Porto will also have an interest in the UEFA Champions League group stage draw, which coincides with the UEFA Club Football Awards taking place in the principality. The UEFA Europa League draw is held on the Friday.

http://www.uefa.com/uefasupercup/finals/index.html#2011+uefa+super+cup

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Super Cup logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.