Формат турнира

Когда-то судьба Суперкубка УЕФА определялась по сумме двух матчей, но сегодня это один поединок между победителями Лиги чемпионов и Лиги Европы.

Franck Ribéry (FC Bayern München)
©Getty Images

Суперкубок УЕФА дает возможность выяснить, кто сильнее - победитель Лиги чемпионов УЕФА или Лиги Европы УЕФА, и знаменует начало нового европейского сезона.

В течение 14 лет матч за Суперкубок УЕФА игрался в Монако, но ныне его по аналогии с финалами двух ведущих еврокубков принимают различные европейские города. C 2014 года Суперкубок УЕФА разыгрывается в середине августа - на две недели раньше, чем во времена его проведения в Монако и в 2013-м.

История
Впервые трофей был разыгран в сезоне 1973/74 между обладателям Кубка кубков и Кубка европейских чемпионов. Начиная с 2000 года, обладатель Кубка УЕФА заменил обладателя Кубка кубков по причине ликвидации последнего турнира в 1999 году, а с 2010 года на смену Кубку УЕФА пришла Лига Европы УЕФА.

Изначально трофей разыгрывался в двухматчевом противостоянии, где каждый участник проводил по игре дома и на выезде. С 1998 года он стал проводиться в формате одного матча, который в течение 14 лет принимал стадион "Луи II" в Монако. Ныне в каждом сезоне встреча проводится в новом городе. В 2014 году испанские "Реал" и "Севилья" спорили за трофей в Кардиффе, в 2015-м матч прошел в Тбилиси, а в 2016-м - в Тронхейме. В 2017-м поединок примет Скопье, а в 2018-м - Таллин.

Формат
Сегодня регламент матча за Суперкубок УЕФА аналогичен формату финалов еврокубков. Если после основного времени счет остается ничейным, играются два дополнительных тайма по 15 минут. Если и они не выявляют победителя, все решается в серии 11-метровых. Исход матча за Суперкубок УЕФА лишь раз определялся при помощи послематчевых пенальти, когда "Бавария" победила "Челси" в 2013 году. Также в 2000-м "Галатасарай" победил "Реал" по правилу "золотого гола".

The official website for European football

The UEFA Super Cup

Once a two-legged affair, the UEFA Super Cup is now a one-off fixture between the winners of the UEFA Champions League and the UEFA Europa League.
The UEFA Super Cup
Bayern contested in Prague the first UEFA Super Cup game this century not played in Monaco ©Getty Images

The UEFA Super Cup

Once a two-legged affair, the UEFA Super Cup is now a one-off fixture between the winners of the UEFA Champions League and the UEFA Europa League.

The UEFA Super Cup acts as the curtain-raiser to the new UEFA club competition season, pitting the winners of the previous term's UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League against each other.

For 14 years, the game was played in Monaco but it is now held in a different European city each year, as per the two major club finals. From 2014 onwards, it takes place in mid-August, the fixture having been moved forward by two weeks from the end-of-August slot that it occupied during its Monaco tenure as well as in 2013.

History
The competition was first staged in 1973/74 and initially featured the European champions and their European Cup Winners' Cup counterparts. Since the last UEFA Cup Winners' Cup in 1998/99, the match has been contested by the holders of the UEFA Champions League and the UEFA Europa League (the UEFA Cup until 2009/10).

Originally, the UEFA Super Cup was played over two legs (although there were exceptions), with the two finalists facing each other home and away. In 1998 the UEFA Super Cup switched to a single game played at Monaco's Stade Louis II and, after 14 years in Monte Carlo, it is now hosted by a different ground each campaign. The Cardiff City Stadium had the honour of holding the 2014 event, an all-Spanish contest between Real Madrid CF and Sevilla FC. Tbilisi (2015) and Trondheim (2016) were next to be chosen and also involved two Liga clubs, followed by Skopje (2017).

Format
The match format is the same as for any final of a UEFA club competition. If the scores are level at the end of normal time, two 15-minute periods of extra time will ensue. If the result remains deadlocked at the close of extra time, a penalty shoot-out will determine the winners. A Super Cup has been decided on spot kicks only once – in 2013 when Bayern München defeated Chelsea – though in 2000 it was settled by a golden goal, UEFA Cup winners Galatasaray beating Real Madrid.

http://www.uefa.com/uefasupercup/season=2016/competitionformat/index.html#the+uefa+super+cup