Domestic champions path

Nyon - - your local time

Watch a replay of the draw


UEFA Youth League Domestic Champions path draw

The 32 Domestic Champions path teams compete in two rounds of knockout ties to decide eight play-off contenders.

First round draw
Internazionale Milano (ITA) v Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Zimbru Chișinău (MDA) v Vllaznia (ALB)
Ludogorets (BUL) v Željezničar (BIH)
Dinamo București (ROU) v Lokomotiva Zagreb (CRO)
Esbjerg (DEN) v KäPa (FIN)
Legia Warszawa (POL) v Breidablik (ISL)
UCD (IRL) v Molde (NOR)
Hammarby (SWE) v Ajax (NED)
Bordeaux (FRA) v Salzburg (AUT, holders)
Nitra (SVK) v Shkëndija (MKD)
Dudelange (LUX) v Sparta Praha (CZE)
Sutjeska (MNE) v Budapest Honvéd (HUN)
Brodarac (SRB) v Maccabi Haifa (ISR)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ) v Krasnodar (RUS)
Liepāja (LVA) v Shakhtyor Soligorsk (BLR)
Bursaspor (TUR) v Saburtalo (GEO)

Second round draw
Zimbru Chișinău/Vllaznia v UCD/Molde
Dinamo București/Lokomotiva Zagreb v Ludogorets/Željezničar
Internazionale Milano/Dynamo Kyiv v Esbjerg/KäPa
Legia Warszawa/Breidablik v Hammarby/Ajax
Brodarac/Maccabi Haifa v Bursaspor/Saburtalo
Liepāja/Shakhtyor Soligorsk v Nitra/Shkëndija
Kairat Almaty/Krasnodar v Sutjeska/Budapest Honvéd
Dudelange/Sparta Praha v Bordeaux/Salzburg

14:00CET, 29 August, Nyon

UEFA Youth League draw
©Getty Images for UEFA

Draw procedure
The entrants are the domestic youth champions of the 32 best-ranked associations in the 2016 UEFA association coefficient rankings (the same rankings used to decide access to the 2017/18 UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League) whose title holders were not qualified via the UEFA Champions League path.

• The 32 teams are split into different groups for the draw, as defined by sporting and geographical criteria.

• Any team can be drawn against any other team in their group. The teams drawn first will stage the opening leg.

• For the second round Groups 1 and 2 are combined into Group A, and Groups 3 and 4 are combined into Group B.

Group 1
Internazionale Milano (ITA)
Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Dinamo București (ROU)
Lokomotiva Zagreb (CRO)
Ludogorets (BUL)
Zimbru Chișinău (MDA)
Željezničar (BIH)
Vllaznia (ALB)

Group 2
Ajax (NED)
Legia Warszawa (POL)
Hammarby (SWE)
Molde (NOR)
Esbjerg (DEN)
Breidablik (ISL)
KäPa (FIN)

Group 3
Bordeaux (FRA)
Sparta Praha (CZE)
Salzburg (AUT, holders)
Nitra (SVK)
Budapest Honvéd (HUN)
Shkëndija (MKD)
Dudelange (LUX)
Sutjeska (MNE)

Group 4
Krasnodar (RUS)
Bursaspor (TUR)
Shakhtyor Soligorsk (BLR)
Maccabi Haifa (ISR)
Brodarac (SRB)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Saburtalo (GEO)
Liepāja (LVA)

First round: 27 September & 18 October
Second round: 1 & 22 November

In the draw on 11 December, the eight Domestic Champions path survivors will be drawn at home to the eight UEFA Champions League path runners-up in one-off ties to be played on 6/7 February to decide the eight remaining round of 16 berths. The other eight places are taken by the UEFA Champions League path group winners.

Domestic Champions path
Draw: 29 August
First round: 27 September & 18 October
Second round: 1 & 22 November

Knockout phase
Play-off draw: 11 December
Play-offs: 6/7 February
Knockout draw: 9 February
Round of 16: 20/21 February
Quarter-finals: 13/14 March
Semi-finals: 20 April (Nyon)
Final: 23 April (Nyon)