Официальный сайт европейского футбола

Кесе приносит золото

Обыграв Нидерланды, турецкая сборная выиграла золотые медали чемпионата Европы-2004/05 среди юношей до 17 лет.
Кесе приносит золото
Turkey 2005 ©UEFA.com
SSI Err

Кесе приносит золото

Обыграв Нидерланды, турецкая сборная выиграла золотые медали чемпионата Европы-2004/05 среди юношей до 17 лет.

Турецкая сборная по праву завоевала золотые медали чемпионата Европы-2004/05 среди юношей до 17 лет, однако решающему поединку предшествовали не менее интересные события.

В элитном раунде турки обыграли действующего чемпиона Францию и сохранили стопроцентный показатель, чем помимо них смогла похвастать лишь сборная Англии. Беларусь обеспечила себе место в финальном турнире за тур до финиша, а в других четырех группах все решилось в последний игровой день, когда путевки в Италию завоевали сборные Хорватии, Нидерландов, Израиля и Швейцарии. Последние выбили из соревнования Испанию, которая впервые за последние 18 лет пропустила финальную стадию турнира. В свою очередь, голландцы не только в сумели забить два мяча в ворота Германии, но и добились важной ничьей с турками, что позволило "оранжевым" обойти Уэльс.

В финальном турнире голландцы подтвердили статус "команды последних минут". В первом же матче, проигрывая хорватам со счетом 0:2, усилиями Нильса Ворторена и Мартейна ван дер Лаана они в концовке встречи сумели вырвать ничью. В другом матче группы В швейцарцы разгромили израильтян - 3:0. В группе А англичане добились крупной победы над белорусами - 4:0, а Турция уступила Италии - 0:1. Будущие чемпионы диктовали ход игры, но так и не смогли поразить ворота соперника. В составе "адзурри" отличился Андреа Руссотто. Два дня спустя команды поменялись ролями. Сергей Кислый принес Беларуси минимальную победы над хозяевами, а Турция благодаря точному удару Нури Сахина взяла верх над родоначальниками футбола - 3:2. В группе В швейцарцы сыграли вничью с голландцами -0:0, а хорваты, дважды проигрывая по ходу встречи, взяли три очка в схватке с Израилем - 4:2.

В третьем туре израильтяне вели в поединке с голландцами, но в итоге уступили со счетом - 1:2. Швейцарцам в поединке с хорватами было достаточно и ничьей. До перерыва они вели в счете, но вскоре пропустили два мяча. Впрочем, Деян Ловрен, забивший второй мяч, вскоре отметился автоголом. Счет 2:2 устраивал обе команды, но в решающий момент хорваты вырвали победу и выбили швейцарцев из дальнейшей борьбы.

В группе А все команды сохраняли шансы на выход в плей-офф, но, к сожалению для белорусов, турки не оставили им ни единого шанса - 5:1. Англичан в матче с итальянцами устраивала ничья, но, несмотря на удаление вратаря Энрико Альфонсо, итальянцы добились минимальной победы благодаря пенальти, который четко реализовал Руссотто.

В полуфинале Хорватия сразилась с Турцией. Эзгюркан Эзкан забил по голу в каждом тайме, еще один гол записал на свойсчет Мурат Дюрер, а у хорватов отличился только вышедший на замену Гргур Радош. В свою очередь, Мелвин Заалман ударом головой в дополнительное время принес Нидерландам победу над хозяевами турнира. Впрочем, решающий поединок все равно остался за турками. Два гола, забитых во втором тайме Денизом Йылмазом и Тефвиком Кесе, принесли им золотые медали.

http://ru.uefa.com/under17/history/season=2005/index.html#кесе+приносит+золото

The official website for European football

Köse strikes gold for Turkey

Turkey emerged as deserving victors of the 2004/05 UEFA European Under-17 Championship, beating comeback kings the Netherlands.

Köse strikes gold for Turkey

Turkey emerged as deserving victors of the 2004/05 UEFA European Under-17 Championship, beating comeback kings the Netherlands.

Turkey emerged as deserving victors of the 2004/05 UEFA European Under-17 Championship but there were significant moments of drama well before the finals in Italy's Pisa region.

In the Elite round Turkey, eliminating holders France, secured a 100 per cent record, matched by England. Belarus qualified with a game to spare, but in the other four groups only late goals ensured finals places for Croatia, Israel, Switzerland - knocking out unbeaten Spain who missed out for the first time in 18 years - and the Netherlands. Not only did the Netherlands strike twice late on to top Germany, but they had needed a timely equaliser against Turkey in the qualifying round to edge past Wales.

The Dutch were at it again in their opening finals fixture. Trailing 2-0 against Group B rivals Croatia, Niels Vorthoren and Martijn van der Laan struck in the final minute to secure a point. In the same pool Switzerland secured a 3-0 win against Israel. In Group A, England cruised past Belarus 4-0 while Turkey dominated against Italy, but could not score and fell to Andrea Russotto's emphatic finish. Fortunes changed two days later. Siarhei Kisly gave Belarus a 1-0 win against the hosts and Turkey overcame England 3-2 thanks to Nuri Sahin's late winner. In Group B Switzerland and the Netherlands drew 0-0, but the goals flowed in the other fixture as Israel led twice only to lose 4-2 to Croatia.

Israel were now out but took the lead against the Netherlands only to fall to a typical Dutch comeback as Ruud Kaiser's side won 2-1. The Swiss knew a point against Croatia would be enough to take them through and scored first. Croatia levelled before the break and went ahead through Dejan Lovren, who then put through his own net on the hour. At this point both teams would have topped the Netherlands but three late Croatian goals ensured the Dutch went through at Switzerland's expense.

All four Group A teams could still progress, but unfortunately for Belarus, a Nuri-inspired Turkey were in their stride, and after Aleh Veratsila's sending-off for handball, a hat-trick from Tevfik Köse and two late Deniz Yılmaz goals made it 5-1. England needed only to draw against the hosts but Russotto's penalty late in the first half was decisive despite Italian goalkeeper Enrico Alfonso's dismissal for dissent.

Croatia's dubious reward for winning Group B was a semi-final against Turkey. Özgürcan Özcan struck a goal in each half and although Croatian substitute Grgur Radoš pulled one back, Murat Duruer's header made it 3-1. The encounter between Italy and the Netherlands was goalless in extra time until substitute Melvin Zaalman headed the Dutch to victory. Italy had the consolation of a 2-1 third-place play-off victory against Croatia after extra time. But the main prize was Turkey's after second-half efforts from Yılmaz and six-goal tournament leading scorer Köse saw off the Netherlands 2-0 in Pontedera.

http://www.uefa.com/under17/history/season=2005/index.html#kose+strikes+gold+turkey

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-17 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.