Qualifying group stage draw

Nyon - - your local time

2017/18 U17 qualifying round draw

The 2017/18 qualifying round  will involve 52 of the 54 nations aiming to join hosts England in the 16-team finals.

Group 1 (26 October–1 November): Belgium, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Malta*

Group 2 (19–25 October): Spain, Croatia, Albania*, Liechtenstein

Group 3 (13–19 October): Czech Republic*, Turkey, Israel, Armenia

Group 4 (27 September–3 October): Russia, Iceland, Finland*, Faroe Islands

Group 5 (18–24 October): Serbia*, Greece, Norway, Gibraltar

Group 6 (19–25 October): France, Slovenia, Belarus*, Kazakhstan

Group 7 (22–28 October): Scotland, Denmark, Estonia*, Andorra

Group 8 (2–8 October): Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovakia, Moldova, FYR Macedonia*

Group 9 (10–16 October): Netherlands, Wales, Hungary*, Kosovo

Group 10 (23–29 October): Austria, Romania*, Lithuania, Luxembourg

Group 11 (10–16 October): Republic of Ireland, Ukraine, Bulgaria*, Azerbaijan

Group 12 (17–23 October): Poland, Sweden, Cyprus*, San Marino

Group 13 (24–30 October): Italy, Georgia*, Latvia, Montenegro


Bye to elite round: Germany, Portugal

Bye to final tournament: England (hosts)

09:00CET, 13 December, Nyon

A total of 15 nations will join hosts England in the final tournament in May 2018. Top seeds Germany and Portugal have each been given a bye to the elite round while the remaining entrants, including debutants Kosovo, will be in one of four pots of 13 teams each according to their coefficient.

In all, 13 groups will be formed, each containing one teams from each of the seeding pots, with the hosts appointed after the draw and games to be played next autumn, by 19 November 2017. The top two in each group along with the four  third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair will join Germany and Portugal in the elite round in spring 2018.

In that round, the eight group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their pool will join England in that May's finals.


Seeding pots
Pot A: Netherlands, Spain*, France, Scotland, Austria, Russia*, Italy, Czech Republic, Serbia*, Belgium, Poland, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Republic of Ireland

Pot B: Croatia, Greece, Ukraine*, Switzerland, Sweden, Denmark, Slovenia, Turkey, Iceland, Romania, Wales, Georgia, Slovakia

Pot C: Israel, Bulgaria, Norway, Belarus, Latvia, Estonia, Cyprus, Hungary, Northern Ireland, Finland, Albania, Lithuania, Moldova

Pot D: FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Luxembourg, Faroe Islands, Liechtenstein, San Marino, Gibraltar*, Andorra, Malta, Kazakhstan, Kosovo*

*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, these teams cannot be drawn together: Russia and Ukraine, Spain and Gibraltar, Serbia and Kosovo, and Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo.

Bye to elite round: Germany, Portugal

Bye to final tournament: England (hosts)