The official website for European football

Elite round

The 28 teams are drawn into seven groups

Elite round

The 28 teams are drawn into seven groups

Group 1 (26-31 March): Spain, Switzerland, Russia* (holders), Wales

Group 2 (25-30 March): Poland, Turkey, Greece*, Norway

Group 3 (20-25 March): Netherlands*, France, Austria, Sweden

Group 4 (26-31 March): England, Italy, Czech Republic*, Albania

Group 5 (26-31 March): Germany, Serbia*, Georgia, Republic of Ireland

Group 6 (24-29 March): Romania, Scotland*, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group 7 (26-31 March): Portugal*, Iceland, Latvia, Ukraine


11.30CET, 28 November, Nyon

Following the qualifying round, 28 teams will compete in the second stage next spring. They will be split into four seeding pots according to their coefficient.

In the draw seven groups will be formed, each containing one team from the four seeding pots, though no nation may meet opponents they played in the qualifying round. The mini-tournament hosts will then be selected; only the group winners will progress to join hosts Malta in the finals next May.

Elite round draw seedings

Pot A: Germany, England, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Portugal, Romania

Pot B: Serbia, Switzerland, France, Italy, Iceland, Scotland, Turkey

Pot C: Greece, Belgium, Georgia, Czech Republic, Latvia, Russia (holders), Austria

Pot D: Republic of Ireland, Wales, Norway, Sweden, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Ukraine


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament