The official website for European football

2014/15 qualifying round

In all 13 groups are formed, each containing two teams from each of the seeding pots.

2014/15 qualifying round

In all 13 groups are formed, each containing two teams from each of the seeding pots.

Group 1 (22-27 September): Scotland, Republic of Ireland*, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar

Group 2 (26-31 October): Poland, Georgia*, Estonia, Liechtenstein

Group 3 (15-20 October): Iceland, Italy, Moldova*, Armenia

Group 4 (25-30 October): England, France, Cyprus*, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Group 5 (25-30 September): Ukraine, Sweden, Greece, Latvia*

Group 6 (19-24 September): Turkey, Portugal, Slovenia*, Northern Ireland

Group 7 (21-26 October): Croatia, Hungary*, Kazakhstan, Israel

Group 8 (9-14 October): Serbia*, Netherlands, Malta, Finland

Group 9 (8-13 October): Austria, Norway, San Marino, Albania*

Group 10 (23-28 October): Belgium*, Switzerland, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group 11 (24-29 October): Slovakia*, Spain, Luxembourg, Lithuania

Group 12 (25-30 September): Czech Republic, Denmark, Romania, Andorra*

Group 13 (19-24 October): Russia, Belarus*, Wales, Montenegro


Bye to elite round: Germany

Bye to finals: Bulgaria (hosts)

9.00CET, 28 November, Nyon
A total of 15 teams will join hosts Bulgaria in the first 16-team final tournament but before that the entrants compete next autumn for 31 elite round places. Top seeds Germany have been given a bye to the elite round while the remaining entrants will be in one of two pots of 26 teams each according to their coefficient.

A total of 13 groups will be formed, each containing two teams from each of the seeding pots, with the hosts appointed after the draw. The top two in each group along with the five third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair will join Germany in the elite round in spring 2015.

Draw procedure

Pot A: Netherlands, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Denmark, Russia, Czech Republic, Spain, Serbia, Portugal, Georgia, Croatia, Norway, Switzerland, Belgium, Poland, Ukraine, Sweden, Scotland, Republic of Ireland, Iceland, Belarus, Austria, Slovakia, Turkey
Pot B: Greece, Romania, Northern Ireland, Israel, Finland, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Latvia, Estonia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Wales, Moldova, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Andorra, San Marino, Malta, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-17 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.